Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my new blanket
 from Windsor, Ontario Canada,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this new blanket. It doesn't feel as heavy on you while you're sleeping as oppose to the old wool style. I keeps my husband and I very warm during those cold nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Nov 26, 2013

This blanket is just what I was looking for. The weight of it is perfect and it fits my queen bed just right. I think if Goldie Locks and the three bears stopped by to try my beds, they would all say the bed with this blanket is just right! It's not too heavy and not too light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket was perfect!
 from Murphy, NC,  Sep 21, 2013

This blanket is perfect for my husband and I. We just moved to the mountains and wanted something warm but not heavy. It is also beautiful. I am going to purchase another one for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from RI,  Jun 6, 2013

The blanket is very nice. It is a little too heavy for year round use but is a good three season blanket. I use this instead of a cumbersome bedspread or comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2013

I was a little nervous buying it online, but it was the perfect size for our CA King..Very nice fabric and great weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent blanket
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 27, 2013

Product is very well made and the blanket is an excellent size. Have used it for a couple of weeks and it keeps me quite comfortable and warm. Exterior is soft and smooth. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joseph Abboud Down Blanket
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2013

LOVE this product... Color Green ..GREAT Warmth ..GREAT Quality..GREAT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down blanket
 from Calorniaif,  Feb 1, 2013

This is the second down blanket I ordered. It is light weight, keeps you warm, and I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was hoping for more....Not really worth the $$$
 from St Louis. MO,  Dec 19, 2012

It looks good and it does the job, keeping you warm without the weight. But I wish the cover were softer and a bit lighter. I bought one years ago that finally wore out and was hoping this would be a match to it. That was also from Overstock and also Joseph Abboud. But honestly, this one doesn't even come close. The color is great. My husband likes it, but then again he never experienced the magical one I had before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Great soft and smooth feel of blanket; nice weight -- will buy another one! Would have been 5 stars, but the blanket is not packaged as it would be in a store; it's rolled up in a large, open plastic bag -- No identifying lable -- no way to tell if this is an Abboud or not. Also no care instructions unless you print them out from the product description on the web site. Some pin feathers are coming out -- not too unusual for down, but it will be interesting to see if this continues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Blanket
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 15, 2012

I was looking for a new blanket for our cold winters. This blanket is light weight , and yet warm as toast, and generously sized. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and a good price
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 3, 2012

I purchased another makers but wanted another one in a different color. I got the violet one which I think is called "sweet". I'm very happy. It is light weight enough to use in the summer and warm enough for cold Virginia winters. I suppose on the coldest winter days some would prefer to add another blanket, but I think I'll just pull another sheet up and expect that would fit the bill. Nice quality, nice price. I am happy with this purchase and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down blanket
 from So. Cal.,  Nov 1, 2012

I live in southern California and only need lite heat because it doesn't get too cold here. The down blanket is perfect for all year round! Right out of the package, it didn't require washing. No weird smells! Color is the same as stated. Would buy more for gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 11, 2014

This down comforter is pretty yo look at but it leaks feathers all the time! I gave it many weeks to settle down, but now I'm going to return it. Little feathers floating around our room all the time. Our sheets are full of feathers, not yo mention how the furniture looks! No, this is one very messy blanket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and cozy but thin
 from Traverse City, MI,  Apr 24, 2014

It's a little expensive for what you get. The material is very soft and the blue is very pretty. The only disappointment is its a little thin. Perhaps when I wash it. it will fluff up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 from Norwalk, CT,  Apr 9, 2014

Just the right weight for year round comfort. I like it because the bulk of many of the down comforters make the spread look lumpy. This does not. I get a nice smooth look when the bed is made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Disclosure!!!!
 from Central NY,  Mar 21, 2014

I thought I was ordering a "down blanket", however upon receipt and reading the label, it seems this is "at least 75 percent down. No mention of the other 25 percent. So I guess I got a decent deal on an almost all down blanket. Will be watching the wording in the description a little closer in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blankets made in America
 from Littleton, NC,  Mar 9, 2014

MADE IN AMERICA It is light but warm. Pleased with the purchase and will look for Joseph Abboud Down Blankets to buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great down blanket
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2014

I was looking for a down blanket and not a down comforter. A comforter is too heavy. This is exactly what I wanted. Hard for me to find blue comforters and blankets. This item has a lot of colors to choose from for any color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 27, 2014

We've just started using the blanket and it is cozy, light and warm. Perfect for our unbelievably cold winter! Color is more gray than I wanted, but it's a good excuse to redecorate the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought