Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superior duvet
 from So Calif,  Jul 9, 2012

I had ordered a no-name duvet from another online company and after that order sat around with no movement I decided to give Overstock.com a try... Boy am I glad I did. This duvet was advertised as appropriate for all seasons and as I live in So. Calif I decided to give it a try. It has just the right amount of loft (fill) for our climate. It is beautifully made and makes that pleasing comforter sound that I remember from growing up in Chicago. Prompt delivery - It was delivered to the west coast a day sooner than the start of the delivery window. Size - It is exactly the right size for my over-sized duvet cover and I won't have to deal with a lot of dead space in my duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy but Lumpy
 from WA,  Nov 13, 2012

I love how warm this is and cozy but the issue I have is that its terribly lumpy. The squares are really big so the filling lumps into a ball in each one and it makes for a very lumpy, uneven looking bed. There were two spots on it when I recieved it but I just turned the comforter spot side down. Not sure yet if they will come out. For the price though I am ok with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Upon opening the box, we didn't expect a whole lot. The queen size comforter came stuffed (not even folded) half wrapped in a clear plastic bag. We took it out and shook it up a bit; it fluffed up quite nicely and fit perfectly in the undersized KING size duvet cover that we use on our queen platform bed. It was 30 degrees overnight in Austin, TX which is EXTREMELY rare. We slept like babies with the comforter and cover only. While the presentation could have been better, the size and quality worked out wonderfully. *We've only had a day so I can not vouch for long term performance or how well it stands up to washing.... but out of the box and on the bed you couldn't ask for more at this price point.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but!
 from Central Tennessee,  Jan 2, 2013

I only bought this because it was OVER SIZED and light weight the box threads do not go to the edges so the stuffing will shift from box to box,as it has done already in 1.5 months of use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Chicago burb,  Nov 27, 2012

I wanted a medium weight duvet for our king sized bed after ordering one last year that was too heavy and warm. This duvet fit the bill. It's not too hot when the heat is on. The reason that I did not give it an excellent rating is that the duvet is loud. It sounds like a paper bag crinkling every time you move. While I surprised myself and found that it doesn't bother me as much as I thought it would, I would have preferred a quieter duvet. I do wish it was mentioned in some of the reviews. In any case, it is made of cotton and it is in a duvet cover and the weight is ideal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Comforter!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Oct 24, 2012

I never thought this comforter would be as warm as it is for the price, but boy was I wrong! It is so nice, and warm, and thicker than I even expected. I live in South Texas, and this is great on our cold nights! Really worth every penny I spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size and fabric felt nicer than I anticipated
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 17, 2012

It was the only comforter I saw that fit in my over sized duvet cover 108 x 94 and I was thrilled the loops were available to hold the corners in place and I did not see this information when I took a chance and made the purchase. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comforter
 from South Dakota,  Apr 17, 2014

I used to cover with three blankets--since I'm cold all the time. I now only use this comforter--it's inside a duvet, but it is so warm, that's all I need. I read other reviews that complained about a rustling sound...there is a slight sound, but I like it! It is just the sound of the thick cotton cover bending. If anyone has ever slept under real heavy 100% cotton sheets--it's the same sound. I really like this product. I've never owned a REAL down comforter, but this one is good so far....warm, light, fluffy, fills out the duvet perfectly, no empty spots in the comforter, all in all, a really good deal. If I had more beds, I would purchase one for each bed. When it came out of the bag--there was absolutely no smell---which is great, so I just put it right on the bed without washing. Haven't washed it yet, but I'm sure it'll be fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down like comforter by Joseph Abboud
 from Saint Petersburg, Florida,  Feb 22, 2014

Great duvet insert. The seller and the product are highly recommended. I am so glad I chose this product. My bed looks beautiful almost better than a magazine bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Utica, NY,  Oct 19, 2013

This is a great "warm" rated down alternative comforter. In fact, it is so much like a down comforter, you would hardly believe that it is not. It has the same feel and weight as a down comforter without the typical allergens associated with real down. Some of the other down alternative comforters are light weight and not very warm. However, that is not the case with this product. It is not light weight and it is very warm. I bought this on a special sale and am waiting for the discount to return, at which point, I will order two more. If you like the feel and weight of down....you will like this product. AND....it is washable....although I have not washed it yet to comment on the wash-ability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use it Every Night
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 4, 2013

Just a great basic quilt. Nothing fancy, but it has survived many washes & trips in the dryer and has held up nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy Comforter.
 from OR,  May 28, 2013

This is a very nice medium weight comforter and the quality is lovely at this price point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use this Year Round
 from So California,  May 3, 2013

I love this comforter, use it year round, well just about, it's great in the winter for added warmth and great in the summer to keep you cool on those hot summer nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality down-like comforter
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

Warm, washes well, attractive alternative to down for those with allergy issues. Washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
littlechicadee1
 from Hilton Head ISland. SC,  Feb 7, 2013

I've always sought out Joseph Abboud products and I've never been dissapointed. This comforter is a superior product. It is light, fluffy and it has a high count thread cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MA,  Feb 6, 2013

I have always wanted a down comforter and I am now in heaven. This along with the cozy fleece blanket I ordered have made sleeping like a dream come true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to its description
 from New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2013

It seems to be a good value for the money and will wear well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from howell, mi,  Jan 25, 2013

The value is excellent, on a par with the comforter that I spent hundreds on

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jan 2, 2013

I get really warm in this comforter. Perfect for our crisp winter nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Idaho,  Dec 21, 2012

This comforter is truly fantastic. It is very warm which is great right now but I can see it being too hot in the summer. Perfect size for queen bed and it came on time with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top