Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Diego CA,  Oct 5, 2013

The quilt is well made...I love the bright jewel colors..mixes well with a lot of colors...thick enough to place over a blanket in bed and light... using it as a throw in the living room or bring in colors over the large sofa...excellent choice very happy with purchase...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from California,  Jun 3, 2014

Several reviewers stated that the colors were not as vivid as in the online picture. That's true. Further, they fade with the first wash. I bought this as a throw for a chair that my dog and cat sleep on. I wanted to be able to wash it frequently. With about the third wash, the border stitching broke and the border is pulling away from the fabric of the main throw. I will wash it on "gentle" and hope for the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured. Dull and muted color
 from Houston, tX,  Dec 19, 2013

The item I received looks completely different than the photo. The colors are not bright. Great choice for one looking for a predominantly maroon and dark quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as a matching component to the bed quilt and it is not only a perfect match, it protects the quilt from my dogs. i have 3 big older dogs who sleep in bed with me, and I wanted to protect the original....no need to! The quilt has held up and now I look forward to using this as an extra blaket or nap throw. This is sturdy, dependable and washed up perfectly. The color is vibrant and compelling, an instant dose of cheer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring Color
 Apr 16, 2015

while in Carmel I found this site and found this throw, quilt, & curtains for our bedroom from overstock. The colors were just perfect, colors we saw in Spain. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharlot T.
 Apr 2, 2015

Bold Bright and Beautiful. What else can I say . I Love, Love,Love it. I haven't washed yet, but as long as the pops of light blue piping that go thru the entire blanket dot snag I'm sure it will be fine. Please be fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, it is nice looking for the price. I am using this on the bed for the dog since it does not attract hair like other throws. I have washed it several times and it did fade but just looks vintage. The trim started to come undone on one side so I hand sewed it back on and the rest of the trim has held fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and beautify
 Mar 13, 2015

great addition to matching quilt set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yippie Gypsy
 Jan 29, 2015

This is super for the quality and orginality. The colors are better in person and I have the bedding set also. My favorite of all the blankets and I just love seeing how it brightens up everything. It full of happy colors so it will brighten up even gloomy days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FADDED
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Jan 1, 2015

I did refer this to my daughter. But, now that I know when I washed it and it fads I can't recommend it. I have been very disappointed. I loved the quilt when it came in and the bright colors but after the wash I have not been happy with it. I bought the King Quilt and the throw. Help Overstock if you can. Thanks Overstock you have always been so good just thought you needed to know about this particular item. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewel Quilted Throw
 from Bahama, NC,  Nov 25, 2014

Beautiful vibrant colors. Matches the quilted spread that I purchased. I use this to put over my spread, just in case, the dog jumps on the bed, I can easily put the throw in the washer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from new london, ohio,  Sep 21, 2014

Bright, beautiful colors. Nice size. All cotton. I have the comforter and shams and love this on the bed with it on the opposite side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a gift for a close friend who is pretty picky but this got her attention - she loves the vibrant colors and overall quality and uses it in chilly weather all the time. Worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely throw
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

I got the throw to go with the bedspreadÂ…. because the bedspread is short. Returned the throw even tho it was just like the bedspread, because it wasn't right for my use. I read a review saying the colors were faded. That was not my experience. Beautiful colors - even for a wall hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set!
 from Rhode Island,  May 27, 2014

I bought the entire set right down to the roll pillows and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewel Throw is a jewel!
 from Clearwater,FL,  Apr 9, 2014

I actually use this over a bland beige love seat instead of purchasing a love seat pet protector that have arm flaps on them. Dog hair doesn't stick to cotton, machine washable, can't beat it and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as showb
 from Columbia, MD,  Mar 21, 2014

The colors online are vibrant and beautiful. The actual colors are much more muted. I was not happy with the throw and would have returned it since I wanted bright colors but it would have cost too much to return it. I am keeping it. The quality is very good even if the colors are dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Throw
 from MS,  Jan 11, 2014

Delivered on promised date. Very pretty and good weight for a throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought