Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These pillows are very comfortable.
 from Syracuse,NY,  Feb 24, 2012

The pillows hold their shape. I would always have to turn my old pillows multiple times during the night. They are very comfortable and I would definitely recommend them to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feather pillows
 from lexington,tn,  Mar 15, 2013

these pillows are very comfortable. they keep their shape well. they can be washed and that is a plus. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure I received what I ordered
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Mar 5, 2014

I ordered two sets of the king size Jessica McClintock pillows for my new bed. When they arrived, I wasn't certain I received what I had ordered, because I received two boxes from "Downlight" - no mention of Overstock or Jessica. I had to research Jessica McClintock online to realize that these pillows are made by DownLight. Despite what other reviewes have stated, I'm not very impressed. The cotton that covers the pillows seems thin, and there are quite a number of lumpy spots in the pillows. I've had a lot of down pillows in the past, and these are some of the least comfortable. Nevertheless I'm keeping them. Considering the price I paid, they'll do for now, and I'll look for better quality next time.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, high loft
 from Central Montana,  Oct 18, 2012

When I first pulled these out of the box, I thought, "Score". I immediately forgot how much I paid for them. They are incredible. Beautiful fabric, high loft, soft and cushy. Attention was paid to the detail; all of the stitching is perfect. No leaks, no pokey feathers. They are so puffy that I had to cram them into my king-size pillowcases. Treat yourself! Everybody deserves new pillows every once in awhile. As always, quickest shipment from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are pretty good.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 1, 2012

The pillows are pretty comfortable. They are a little more heavy on the feathers than down which can feel rough until you use them and fluff them for a few weeks. Price was very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pillows are soft and comfy
 from REYNOLDSBURG,OH,  Mar 14, 2014

I ORDERED 2 SETS OF THESE PILLOWS, ONE FOR MYSELF AND ONE FOR MY PARENTS. WE ALL LIKE THEM VERY MUCH. THEY FLUFF UP NICELY AND ADD TO A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP. THEY WERE VERY REASONABLY PRICED. I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as described
 from kansas city,  Mar 7, 2014

packed came well packed, pillow needed some fluffing as expected. I was trying to replace an old pillow that i loved and seems pretty close. comfortable, good quality, could have used a little firmer pillow. but overall satisfied with product thus far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT JUMBO!!!!!
 from Memphis 10,  Feb 1, 2014

I like these pillows and for the price point I'm okay with the fact that the JUMBO which should be equal to a QUEEN size is only an AVERAGE/STANDARD pillow. Needless to say I had to use BOTH pillows in my pillow case to get the fluff I want and take up the space in my queen size pillow case. Other than that, since I am not about to spend upwards of 200 bux for ONE pure down pillow, I am good with the purchase. Now I have to buy another set for my hubby :) **I would recommend this purchase with the consumer being aware of the above knowledge**

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price on-line!
 from Michigan,  Jan 28, 2014

If you need/want a set of FIRM down pillows and don't want to spend a small fortune, this is the set to buy! I did a lot of research and some down pillows were over $XXX a piece. I was on wait-list for these but they came back in stock and I got an email. Husband is REALLY happy! I bought two cotton zippered pillow protectors to make them last even longer. A good purchase for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

no complaints, very good pillow, holds it shape . would recommend this product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feather pillows
 from Iowa,  Dec 13, 2013

I've ordered a total of four of these. They're great; fluffy, seemingly well constructed and no problem with feathers leaking. Of course, I use pillow covers as a precaution.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jessica mcclintock white goose feather pillows
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Nov 20, 2013

I returned these pillows. I did not find them firm enough. Did no impress me. they were no as firm as my old ones. They did seem nicely made. the were advertised as JUMBO, but were not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft pillows!!
 from Folsom, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

The tag said to wash in cold water, so I did and dried them very lightly. The really stank afterward for a few days...feathers I guess? I sprayed a pillow must of lavender on it and it disappated, thankfully. It's not as fluffy as I expected, but still good support. These are not near as large I as imagined, more of a standard size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White goose feather pillows
 from Dwight, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

We love these pillows! They are not too soft or to rigid for comfortable sleeping. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a pair of good King sized pillows at the right price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than i expected, but still nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 13, 2013

I have a feeling these will keep their shape for a long time. They are VERY firm. Much firmer than I actually expected. Don't necessarily feel like down (they're pretty crunchy).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are firm and comfy
 from Dallas, TX,  May 18, 2013

These pillows are firm the way my husband likes them and very comfy. He loves them, and he is very particular about his pillows! The stuffing does not poke or protrude as other feather pillows have done. He is very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillows
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 12, 2013

Good pillows, the only thing I do not like about them is it takes some getting used to feather/down pillows after using fiber pillows, other than that, no problems. The reason I switched, I like to sleep with my arm under the pillow and my arm used to go to sleep and wake me up or when I woke in the morning, my arm would ache. With these pillows, that no longer happens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 1, 2013

I bought these for my boyfriend in the King size for Christmas. We both love them!!! I had looked in store and the quality of even the most expensive pillows did not compare to these pillows. I am buying a set for myself. I had bought a Downlite pillow over the summer and spent 68$ on just one pillow. I totally regret it and wish I had just bought these in the first place. You will love them GREAT BUY :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goose Feather Pillows
 from Henderson, NV,  Jan 17, 2013

Nice and soft...fluffy great for reading in bed....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set of Goose feather pillows!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Sep 25, 2012

As I was looking to fill my decorative shams, these feather filled pillows were the perfect solution. They delivered a soft, full, fluffy fill for my shams filling them out entirely and giving me the luxury look I was after. I used them to fill my Restoration Hardware bedding and I am very pleased--thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top