Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, unusual set!
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Mar 14, 2013

I ordered this set for my 19 year old daughter who loves pink and black. The comforter is gorgeous and soft. The "reversible" sheet set is nice; but surprising. By reversible, it means that the top half is one print and the bottom half is the other print. The reverse comes by changing which pattern is at the head of the bed. The sheets aren't bad, but surprising, none the less. She loves the set and it looks great in her room. The only reason I gave 4 stars rather than 5 is because of the half and half reversible sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishearting
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 7, 2014

First, I must say, I love the concept of this set. I purchased two for my granddaughters room and love the look and so do the girls! However, while it is lovely, the craftsmanship is poor. the Comforter is lovely but do not hold up. After using the bedding for a two week and I have yet to wash the blanket,is is falling apart at the seams and all the bedding is sliding to the bottom of the comforter! I would have loved this to work, as I stated, it is a wonderful look! So very disappointed. Wish I could return it and get my monies back!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is nice, sheets quite chintzy.
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 13, 2013

I really enjoy the comforter, but the sheets are pathetic. The comforter is a large size for a twin (hangs down nicely), it's not too thin and not too thick, and the fabric is average. The pattern on the comforter is nice and crisp, not faded like a lot of bedding actually looks in real life. The sheets are a different story. The pink/purple switch is just awkward with the sheets actually being half one color and half the other color. And I thought the pillowcase was reversible, but that just means if you flip it over the other side is a different color. But as you can imagine with a rounded 3D object like a pillow, you can see the opposite color "peeking" around from underneath, and it just looks stupid. I think I'll be donating these sheets to goodwill and purchasing simple sheets of my own, which makes this overall deal a rip off. $70 for a simple comforter is a bit pricey.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black bleed into white on comforter
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 20, 2013

the sheets were nice and soft. Unfortunately the polk a dot side bleed and I returned the item. I didn't reorder the same thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opposites are great for the kids
 from CALIFORNIA,  Jun 20, 2013

HAPPY WITH PRODUCT, COMFORTORS ARE A LITTLE THINNER THAN I IMAGINED BUT IT'S FINE SINCE I LIVE IN A WARM CLIMATE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute, but the quality is not so great.
 from NB, Canada,  May 17, 2013

My daughter was crazy about this set when she saw it so we ordered it. She's happy with it but I'm not very pleased with the quality. The design and colors are super cute, but the fabric is cheap, it's light weight and the filling is bunchy and sparse. Thumbs up from a 9 year old, not so much from mom. But, it's her's, not mine so I'm happy she likes it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material colors ran
 from roseville, ca,  Apr 9, 2013

We washed the comforter and bed sets prior to using them and the comforter bleed onto the white polkadots. we did not dry it and tried to wash again, and it did not help. the sheets did not run just the shams and comforter, we have requested the product be returned and our money back. Overstock has agreed which makes us willing to continue to use this site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute set
 from minneaplois, mn,  Mar 20, 2013

my 12 year old niece loved it, but i have to return it because i ordered the wrong size :( i have already re-ordered this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top