Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Sloppy Design" like a Manufacturer's Defect
 from North Shore, MA,  Aug 16, 2012

After an exhausting search for the "right" duvet cover for our new king bed, my wife and I settled on this one owing to her love of its natural print, and my preference for subdued colors and neutral / modern design. Aesthetics aside, we were slightly disappointed by the craftsmanship when we received this piece. Buried in the many reviews is one we should have payed attention to. In that review the writer mentions how the duvet cover, while king sized in width, was not manufactured in the best of fashions; the top piece has an extra six inches of fabric oddly sewed on to the left side to expand the cover out to king size. We have had other duvet covers in the past that accommodate (some would say cost-cut) the need to print over large swaths of cloth by dividing the piece into thirds, with the middle piece covering the majority of the bed and the two remaining pieces hanging over the sides. These were joined by a heavy seam, embroidered with a decorative band. Not so with this design. The "patch" (and that's how it appears) was sewn on to the left side alone which gives the piece a clumsy appearance, almost like the manufacturers took smaller queen sized sets and tacked on fabric to make them kings. While the seam is clean, it destroys the cleanliness of the overall design. Such patchwork is fine for quilts, but not for modern pieces as this attempt to be. We contacted customer support and asked if we had received a manufacturer's defect, but they could not track down any information. Ironically our agent just re-read the online review (which we found later) to confirm to us that this really was just a "sloppy design." If you are considering this for a king, also note that the floral pattern pictured, screened onto the white cloth in silver metallic paint, does not quite extend towards the center of the bed as the photograph would have you think. If you lay this duvet cover over your king bed and "balance' it so you have an even hang on both sides (which is minimal by the way), the patterns is heavily weighted and positioned towards the right of the bed, leaving the center and left essentially blank. It's not bad as an accent, but it would have been nicer if it had occupied a third of the bed, not just the extreme rightmost fifth. The colors are accurate and as a piece, it is an average duvet cover, but if design is important to you, keep the above in mind. Given the hassle of finding a design we both liked and the effort of returning this, we opted to keep it for now. We will be on a lookout for a nicer replacement soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short of expectations
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 23, 2011

I purchased this set because it was on sale, so I'm not exactly complaining. But, the material is not soft, I washed the fabrics 3x just to get rid of the "stiffness" out of the box. It looks great on the bed, but it's not as welcoming once you jump in and get under those not-so-soft covers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and washes like a dream!
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 7, 2011

This set has a nice weight and the button opening is very wide. The button opening folds over itself to make a nice clean seam acorss the bottom; no buldges sticking out. I have washed the set three times and it comes out of the dryer chrisp (don't let the wrinkles fool you - they smooth right out when you put your comforter inside). The contrast of the stripes and flowers is striking - very classic looking on the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well made and the contrast between the stripes and flowers is very eye catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice but wierd size
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 7, 2011

I really like the look of this and the feel. My one complaint is the size. I had to search 10 different stores to find a king duvet insert that would fit. Every option I came across was too long or too wide or both. I finally found 1 (last one in the store too!) at a discount place in town. Couldn't even find a fit online without going to a really high priced down option. Buttons on the inside corners would have been a great add but for this price, I wasn't expecting it and I can easily sew on a button and a loop so it stays in place. All in all a great deal but make sure to check the size of your duvet insert!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality material, a couple of strings, but to be expected for such a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good was same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skimpy
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

If you have a Queen size, definitely get the King, the Queen is way too skimpy but I didn't put it on the bed until after I threw away the box--bad mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a Queen Bed and should have bought the KING duvet cover, not the Full/Queen. Very skimpy, doesn't cover the whole bed or a regular pillow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 16, 2012

I was really pleased with both the quality and colors of this duvet. The 'gray' portion of the duvet is a gray blue and almost a perwinkle. Perfect for the throw pillows I had selected to go with it. I also have gray bedroom walls, the white really lightens up my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very much satisfied over all
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

Although the colors look muted, this is a very refreshing printed set. I am in cotton prodcution and I promise you will like the qlty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love my new bed..:)
 from Leesburg, Fl,  Jan 25, 2012

Its amzing how new bedding can transform a room. The silver and white look great with the red sheets I purchased for a little flare. The qaulity of the product is great and so very cozy. I read other reviews that said the sizing was ackward, however I see nothing wrong with it. Its perfect. And the price of course was unbeatable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 2, 2011

Excellent Quality, Super Soft and I LOVE the subtle understated design on the pillow cases. Everything fit perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems true...the white is VERY white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color matches although I thought the entire cover would have a grey hue but the actual product is mostly white with two tones of grey. I have three dogs and it would be really hard to keep this cover clean. Otherwise, it looks beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult to put on
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 12, 2014

I love the look of this duvet but it is a struggle to take put my blanket back in it after washing. Great quality and modern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  Sep 26, 2013

This summer duvet was exactly what I was looking for and I loved the look. Beautiful design, lovely color, great fabric and I look forward to using it again in the Spring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from South Jersey,  Apr 18, 2013

After reading other reviews for this product, I purchased the king size for my queen size bed. I am glad I did as it does hang over the side with a nice 15 inch drop. The colors are nice but the darkest, bottom color is definitely on the lavender side but still very pretty and goes well in my room ( with yellow walls) I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet!
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 16, 2013

This Duvet is beautiful and goes with everything. I bought a down comforter a few years ago had never used it and it is unfortunately swallowed up in this Duvet. But I can not blame the duvet it is a king fits perfectly and goes with everything. Now I just need to get a new down comforter....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Perfect!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 9, 2013

I wanted a comforter that wasn't too busy looking and gave my room a relaxing feel. I have a queen size bed and bought the king duvet because I don't like fighting for the comforter in the middle of the night. I don't know if the queen would fit right because the king works perfectly. The colors are as shown in the picture. The design is more falling off the right edge than top of the bed, but it still looks great. I don't think the fabric is too hard or rough at all, it's a little more stiff than the down comforter that belongs inside, but it helps give it a cleaner/ crisper look to the duvet. It seems really durable, although I haven't washed it yet. The only downside is when I ordered the king duvet it included king size pillow cases and ours are all standard. Every one who has seen the comforter loves it. I eyeballed this duvet for over a year and it was totally worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Billings, MT,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought it before I bought my decor and it really doesn't match the items I a lady purchased, but it is beautiful and super soft!!!! True to color in the photo and priced really well!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New York,  Feb 21, 2013

This is very pretty cover. The King sized was definitely the best choice for me. The queen measurements run a little smaller than standard. The colors are how the are described except the printed design is silver not gray. Overall I am very happy. I have not washed it yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks same as the photo
 from Vienna, VA,  Feb 18, 2013

Everything is good about this cover, but there is a 1.5 inch fabric strip sewed to the pattern side of the cover. This is the only thing I don't like about this cover. Other than that it is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, not as nice feeling.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 27, 2013

I really like the appearance and weight of this duvet. However, it's not very soft, it doesn't have ties inside to hold the comforter in place, and the button closures at the bottom don't stay buttoned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

Such a pretty and nice quality duvet and pillowcases. The other reviewers are right when they say the darkest gray has a purplish hue which is perfect with my pale lavender wall! I am so happy with this purchase. Coordinated it with a silver throw pillow from west elm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top