Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Mar 3, 2011

I bought this for my guest room after looking at MANY duvet covers. I couldn't pass up the price for a queen duvet and 2 shams. The duvet is very soft and looks great. The leaf pattern is metallic silver while the bands are a dark gray, blueish/green gray and white. I purchased a white bedskirt which goes well with the duvet. The shams that are included fit nicely. I have not washed it yet so don't know how well it holds up but one of the selling points for me is that it is machine washable. If you are going to add accent pillows the light gray is a little hard to match, depending on the light it has a blue or green tint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover set
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

I love this duvet cover set. The one hesitation I had in the beginning was in the softness department. When I first got it, it wasn't as soft as I thought it would be. However after washing it, it was a lot softer and I have no complaints. I would recommend washing it inside out so as to keep the flower pattern on there. As stated in other reviews, the flower pattern is pressed on top, not woven in, so wash delicately. To brighten/warm it up, I have some warm yellowish gold tone sheets with two turquoise pillows and one golden yellow pillow. It's modern, warm, and beautiful. I wish I could post a picture on here, because I took a bunch. Overstock should add that option on reviews! :) Overall, I love the duvet cover set. It's not the greatest quality in the world, but it really is great for the price and for the look. Again, once you wash it it will be a lot softer than when you first receive it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice but pillow sham shrunk a lot.
 from Toronto,  May 1, 2012

Really nice but was surprised at how much the shams shrunk. I can't use them on any pillows I have. If I could do it all over, I would buy this in king size (but would definitely buy it again since it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Nova Scotia,  Jul 9, 2012

The product arrived promptly, colors were exactly as shown on the website. It washes well, but wrinkles a little. The ivy going up one side adds just the right amount of understated bling, while helping to keep the bedroom calm. Really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appealing Duvet Set
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 18, 2013

Very nice quality fabric. Silvery grey color was even more attractive than I expected. Seems to wash well. Another Overstock purchase that is a pleasing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality,Very Happy
 from Denver,Co,  Feb 1, 2012

Very Nice.The white is very crisp and clean looking.I like the leafy design along the side of the duvet cover and shams.I like the clean lines of the shams.The only thing that bothers me just in the slightest is that the design gets covered up if you turn down the top white section when the bed is made or even covered by the pillows.But what can you do really?It`s going to happen if you have pillows..lol.The middle grey strip is more of a grey-blue but the bottom grey stripe is a true darker grey.The feeling of the fabric that touches you is soft,the side that doesn`t is a little rougher but not enough to annoy me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skimpy Duvet Cover
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

Very skimpy for a Queen bed/ I had to reorder the King

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needed more about size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not color I wanted
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 17, 2014

The quality seemed fine, but I never actually used it or washed it. It just was not the color we wanted. The leaves on the duvet are very shiny. My 11 year old really like it, but it wasn't for her bed! My husband said it reminded him of cheap iron-ons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 2, 2013

After reading the reviews and Q&A section, I decided to go ahead with this purchase anyway. Much to my delight, it did come with the pillow cases that have the design on them and not just standard white shams. This is by far one of the most beautiful duvet covers I own and it's very comfortable! Absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty duvet
 from MI,  Jun 7, 2013

I received it very quickly and the picture matches the actual products. The color is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 15, 2013

Does not look like the picture - at all. Think that's grey? Think again. More of a periwinkle/pewter/lavender mix. Think that ivy is understated and rather nice? Think again. That's glitter you're looking at - grey glitter ivy branches. I was hoping for an understated yet kind of nice duvet cover but this is not it. I am a single male and thought it would at least hint at masculinity - it does not. But hey! if you like grey glitter ivy and lavender this is the spread for you!! (it is nice and soft and the white is a brilliant white - a bad choice with anyone with pets or kids....or who eats oreos in bed).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet is beautiful
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 10, 2012

I am totally satisified with this bedding. It looks even better in person than online. I haven't washed it yet, but I have a full bed and so far is a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Detroit,  Feb 27, 2012

Excellent product quality at a great price. The only downfall is the 100% cotton make up which wrinkles easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek & comfy
 from Gulfport, MS,  Feb 14, 2012

Very nice duvet cover and comfortable, except the colors were a little off... It looks more purple and light blue than charcoal and gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from new jersey,  Jan 26, 2012

Love it! Nicer than I had expected. Other reviews said it is rough, not soft, and wrinkly. Well it comes wrinkled and stiff but softens after one wash and doesnt wrinkle if you take it out of the dryer and shake it out. The white is softer than the gray but the gray is only at the foot of the bed anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

This duvet looks great and feels nice - it's not the best quality but it's soft. My only dislike with it is that it wrinkles very easily with regular use and extremely after washed. I had to iron it out some, which was a bit tideous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Megan
 Jun 14, 2016

Lasted me a few years. Loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & pretty
 May 31, 2016

I've had this for a few years now - easy to wash/clean; soft; Great value; everyone complements this comforter when they see it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but a little small
 May 26, 2016

Very pretty and nice material, but I ordered a queen and it barely hung over on either side - but otherwise very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love
 May 4, 2016

Just love !!!!! Should buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought