Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 Dec 22, 2009

I was really excited about this blanket, since we needed something medium-weight and soft for the master bedroom. Wool makes me itch, and cotton is too light -- so cashmere seemed like a great solution. Unfortunately, this blanket was not at all thick and was fairly scratchy. This was not the high-quality cashmere of my favorite sweaters or blankets, but seemed the cheap, low-end cashmere they use for discount sweaters -- hardly discernable from regular lambswool. For the price, I'd expect something far better, especially since this was only a blend. I returned it and will keep looking for the right blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Aug 31, 2009

Perfect for summer nights. Not too hot but still keeps you warm if it gets chilly. Exceeded my expectations for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice blanket
 from Germantown, Md,  Sep 26, 2008

I have never bought cashmere before because of the price. I live in an area that doesn't get that cold even in the winter time. I washed the blanket right when it came and put it on the bed. It is not to heavy and just warm enough for my taste. The only downside is the fact that it had alot of lint when it came out of the dryer. The price is a little bit high for me but I love this blanket. The blue is a really nice shade and goes with me duvet cover. Hope to be using this for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and soft
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 14, 2013

This is a bit expensive. It's a nice blanket and washes well, I just thinks it is not the best value. I like it and it's soft and warm. I have been uses it this winter and it's very very comfortable on the bed. If it was $** it would be s GREAT value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome blanket
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

Soft cashmere blend for $$$! What else can I say?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 Jun 9, 2010

Very disappointed in the quality. Purchased this for a present for my parents and was shocked with how cheap the quality was when it arrived. Not 100% cashmere and feels like something you would purchase at Walmart. Do not waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my mistake
 from north carolina,  Dec 26, 2009

i expected an "Italian-made Washable Cashmere Blanket" would be 100% cashmere -- i was rushing with shopping that i didn't check on this and would not have bought it otherwise -- nice blanket but too expensive for what it turned out to be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Blanket
 from NJ,  Nov 26, 2009

Fabulous - very soft and breathable fabric. Haven't washed it yet, but assume it will work out as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Nov 19, 2009

This blanket is perfect for the mild Florida winters...I bought one and it's so soft and comfortable, I plan to buy 2 more...Best blanket ever!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
washable cashmere
 from GRAND JUNCTION, CO,  Oct 9, 2009

gorgeous!!! this is a beautiful blanket at a beautiful price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CASHMERE BLANKET
 from va,  Sep 20, 2009

PROBABLY NOT WORTH THE MONEY BUT A VERY NICE BLANKET. iT'S NOT SUPER WARM ABOUT WHAT MY PREVIOUS BLANKET WAS , JUST NICER LOOKING...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
c ashmere blanket
 from New YOrk, N>Y>,  Jul 16, 2009

I first bought three and then three additional blankets - they are fabulous!! Wash well - keep warm - and everyone adores them . We have a big weekend country house with lots of children visiting and every noticed them and commented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good to be true...so I thought!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2009

This blanket is wonderful. Soft and warm, yet light in weight. I hope it will not pill and hope it will wash well. Beautiful blanket at a hugh savings over other sites for the same exact brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bedroom addition
 from Morristown, NJ,  Jan 14, 2009

I ordered this as a Christmas present for my husband. He and I both love the softness and lightweight warmth this blanket provides. It is beautifully finished. I anticipate that it will launder well. The bonus was Overstock's service. Though I ordered standard delivery, it arrived in 2 days- just in time to put under the tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from south louisiana,  Dec 11, 2008

We like this blanket for it's warmth and the fact that it is light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Port Washington, N.Y.,  Dec 3, 2008

I love my Italian-made washable cashmere blanket. It is light weight but keeps us warm at night without having to use another blanket. I could not find washing instructions in the packaging or on the blanket so I washed it in cold water with Dreft, put it in the dryer on low and it came out beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Blanket is very comfortable. and itlooks great i bought 2 colors. It is not as warm as i would like. But that's OK, Hades won't be warm enough for me. Bottom Line for the money it was a great buy for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian-made Washable Cashmere Blanket
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Oct 2, 2008

This blanket is absolutely wonderful! It is lightweight, warm and cozy. I normally use a blanket such as this for year-round comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality blanket
 from Carmel, IN,  Aug 28, 2008

This blanket is so comfortably soft! The fabric is beyond compare and gently carresses your every curve...not stiff or scratchly like some cheaper blankets. Even though it is expensive, it is cheaper than comparable blankets on other websites. If you're looking for a blanket that will last for years to come and be ultra-comfortable, this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 19, 2008

Absolutely gorgeous, lightweight, warm, snuggly and also washable. It is everything I was looking for at a great price and delivered on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought