Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the blanket
 from Illinois,  Nov 11, 2011

Re-decorating our bedroom and decided to finally get Good bed linens. I love this blanket. Queen bed and the blanket is more than roomy. Does not itch at all. The cream is a beautiful cream. The only thing is the packaging says Washable but it is dry clean only. Dont understand that but it does not really even matter since I LOVE this blanket so much. As usual Overstock was great to deal with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian-made Wool Blend Blanket
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

This blanket will add a lot of warmth on cool nights and is of excellent quality which means that it will last for years and still look beautiful. It will actually be more beautiful with age.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the grey blanket, it was a little lighter than I expected, but it was beautiful and actually matched with my spread better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent, soft, not scratchy, and very European.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Ma.,  Dec 20, 2011

Excellent weight and warmth, My husband dislikes down comforters this blanket is warm enough for our cold New England winter. quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cold Snap? No Problem.
 from West Hartford, CT,  Nov 25, 2011

I'd like to give myself credit for being wise enough to purchase this blanket within a week of losing power to Storm Alfred for nine days. While the timing was coincidental, the result was that this truly became a security blanket. As autumn temperatures in Connecticut made the power outage almost unbearable throughout most of the house, bed became a sanctuary and this blanket kept me warm all night long. It is soft, the color (beige) is a perfect fit in my "tamarind" room, and if I can't give myself credit, well, I'll gladly give the nod to Overstock.com for sending me a fantastic product when I needed it far more than I could have iimagined!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket for the price
 from Denver,CO,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a great blanket. It's not too warm, and works well paired with a comforter. It's a little scratchy, but you don't really notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blanket
 from steamboat springs, co,  May 19, 2011

love my new blanket...was concerned because of the acrylic fiber, but it has been very warm and breathable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
temperature maintained
 from MI,  May 22, 2012

after years of interrupted sleep due to being too cold, too hot, too cold, too hot i am thrilled to sleep peacefully with a wool blanket that maintains my body temperature. as a child, i remember sleeping with scratchy wool army blankets. this blanket is much softer although still need a sheet in-between yourself and the blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very happy with this blanket, it's soft and feels wonderful, not too heavy, not too light, .. overall wonderful, highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, not great
 from MA,  Mar 14, 2012

Pros: Quite soft due to the acrylic component. I machine washed it per the tag instructions; there was a fair amount of "blanket" in the lint filter; this was dissapointing but I am told that this is normal for wool blankets. It washed well otherwise. No shrinkage. Cons: I was dissapointed that the blanket is somewhat on the thin side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Blanket I've Bought in 30 Years
 from Southern California,  Mar 2, 2012

Recently bought this blanket in charcoal. The color was perfect; a nice rich charcoal with light gray fibers. It looks rich and fabulous but it does its job even better. Light weight but warm, warm, warm but not too warm. I have not had to throw off the covers once during the night after putting this blaket on my bed. Yummy comfort. I'm going to purchase another in the off white. The best blanket on the market for its price and functionality. A no-brainer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blanket
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 15, 2012

Beautiful soft warm blanket. Chose pumpkin and it is not too orange but a darker colour which is a warm in appearance and warm in comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft, very nice weight
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 11, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for--a perfect lightweight layer for cold winter nights

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they don't make wool blankets like they used too..
 from Northern California,  Jan 18, 2012

To be fair, I can't help comparing wool blankets to the ones at my grandma's house: well-made, durable, substantial, 100% wool, and older than me. The Italian wool-blend blanket I ordered from overstock is a beautiful color (I ordered the pumpkin- looks just like the picture) and fairly soft. However-- that material seems flimsy compared to what I'm used to, and not the quality I'm looking for. I guess I'll have to pay more to get the "good stuff" (or help myself to grandma's closet...)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spacious sizing plus warmth
 from birmingham,MI,  Jan 17, 2012

This 90x90 blanket has the warmth of wool plus acrylic. Not too hot, but has enough heft to feel covered in just the right amount of warmth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian-made Wool Blend Blanket -- King
 from North East,  Jan 4, 2012

Just perfect, color, pumpkin is a nice addition for a warm color to our bedroom. Weight too is ideal with a down comforter, and the length is great for a Kind bed. A great product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from CT,  Jan 4, 2012

The blanket is very-well constructed and fits my king-sized bed perfectly. Soft (for wool). It would have to be paired with other blankets in a very cold climate. I bought the orange, and the color was right on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Blend Blanket
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Jan 2, 2012

The blanket is extremely soft and the color is as described! I had hoped that the blanket would be heavier but aside from the weight, I would say that the product meets my expectations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in warmer climate
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this for my brother and wife and they really like it. They didn't have any warm blanket on their bed and it's needed in NorCal in the winter. Not too warm, not too cold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool blanket
 from nj,  Dec 29, 2011

This blanket is nearly 50% acrylic; it is not a WOOL blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really soft and really warm
 from Detroit,  Dec 29, 2011

Really soft and really warm. Not scratchy at all like some wool blankets. Grey color is just like picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top