Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not cotton; poorly made
 from VA,  Jul 31, 2014

I was specifically looking for a 100% cotton set. This one came up in internal overstock search. even had the high thread count. When I received it-- i realized it is a polyester blend. I was pretty upset about it. What is worse is that it is very poorly made-- one side of the fitted sheet had a hole in it, and another one was sewn so close to the edge that it split when I was trying to put it on my mattress. I am very disappointed with this product and with overstock for selling it to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy workmanship
 from Belleville, IL,  Dec 26, 2013

Item advertised as "reversible"...the two fabrics are not well paired: when laundered (yes, I followed laundering instructions sewn into product), the fabric on one side shrinks more than the fabric on reverse side, resulting in puckered seams and one side "blousing" away from the other. Also, buttonholes came at least partially unravelled, and .... Is it asking SO much to expect the buttons to stay attached through one washing? Anybody ever hear of a thing called "knots?" I had to sew them on securely, because most of them were hanging on by a thread. Also, plan on doing plenty of ironing, if you want the duvet cover and shams to look halfway decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Western Maryland,  Dec 3, 2014

After reading a few negative reviews about how wrinkled this duvet was, and the scratchiness of it, I had a few reservations. However, most reviews were good so I decided to make the purchase. As always with Overstock, the item arrived quickly. I laundered the duvet according to instructions and immediately removed it from the dryer. Although not perfectly wrinkle-free, it was quite acceptable. The fabric is not satiny smooth, but much softer than most cotton/poly blends. I would be displeased with these as sheets, but as a duvet, the softness isn't very important. I purchased the sand color and it was a bit less gold colored than pictured, but close to what I had in mind. Size is good. The only fault is that 2 of the buttons for the duvet were missing, although the buttonholes were present. Other than replacing a couple buttons, I am very pleased with this products and it's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sheet set
 from Midwest,  Sep 4, 2014

Duvet set looks very clean and classy in White. The material isn't the thickest/strongest but it is very soft and comfortable feeling. Can't comment on the quality post-wash yet but so far it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy
 from NY,  Aug 12, 2014

After purchasing a sheet set from overstock a year or so ago I was ready to add to my linen cabinet and purchased this along with a matching sheet set. I washed everything because it had a strange odor and thought they felt a little scratchy but figured they would soften up. I made the bed all nice and was excited to sleep in it that night on my nice new sheets.... well what a disappointment! They were so scratchy and not at all the quality I expected. Fortunately Overstock customer service was very helpful in allowing me to return the products with no issues with a store credit for my next new set!! Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from South Carolina,  Aug 7, 2014

great quality for the price and would buy again. very soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and expensive looking
 from Liverpool, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

Love this new Duvet set, the color is true to the chart on the website and it stays neat on the bed, doesn't wrinkle, so when you make the bed in the morning it looks neat and fresh, washes like a hankie and looks like it cost a lot more then most I have seen. I plan on buying another one in the cream shade for my spare room. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected...amazing
 from Madison, wi,  Jul 13, 2014

Love, love, love this!! Not going to lie, I wasn't sure what I was going to get for the price...I bought the king size cover that also included 2 shams all for **! Every other site on the internet, anything decent was well over 100.00 so I was not sure what I was going to get! Right after opening it, I noticed how soft it was, almost like satin and it fit our king size bed like a charm! I have had it now for about 3 weeks and love it more each day! Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet covers
 from NC,  Feb 2, 2014

Both arrived quickly, well packaged, colors and design true to pics. Very pretty. Only issue is they must be ironed after wash even on the wrinkle free cycle. Size is nice, nice button closures, quality seams. I would buy them again for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels as good as it looks
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 2, 2014

I love paisley and ordered the chocolate, it is more a mocha shade and really a nice pattern. More shade on shade and not glaring at all. It is so soft and does not wrinkle. Over all I am very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley Duvet cover
 from Sultry Southeast,  Jan 28, 2014

What a wonderful cover. It was soft and silky with the first wash, and now after several washes, it's even better. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Duvet
 from CA,  Jan 13, 2014

The material is very nice and wrinkles minimally. Nice color and pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Dec 31, 2013

Loved the color and pattern of this cover and feel it was a great value,but was a bit disappointed that the pattern was running the width instead of the length. Not a big deal but.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley Duvet
 Dec 30, 2014

Love this duvet! The print and color worked perfectly on my new dark wood bedroom set. The quality is great, it is soft. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice duvet
 from North East, PA,  Dec 14, 2014

The paisley duvet and shams I bought definitely met my expectations. The material is very soft and silky, fits my comforter very well; there is little slack but nothing unmanageable. It is reversible. I would buy this product again if needed and/or recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The duvet looked lovely but was not the color I expected. Online it appears to be more of a baby blue or pale blue but the product I received was more of neon, vibrant turquoise. This was totally not what I expected and did not coordinate with my decor. I returned the item and was irritated that I was charged for return shipping as the item received is quite clearly not the same color as shown online. It looks like a good quality item but color and tone is quite important when coordinating decor and for that reason I wouldn't recommend buying this item as you can't be sure of the exact color you'll be receiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Westford, MA,  Sep 5, 2014

The fabric is nice, soft cotton and was a good value. However, the light gray doesn't look gray at all. It is actually a light blue. Pretty on its own, but does not match anything I have already. It is still very nice quality, so I will keep it until I find something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 2, 2014

Love this set for the value as well as the style and comfort !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love! nice thick quality holds up to wash
 from Newport News, va,  Aug 17, 2014

Very pleased! The color was exactly what I wanted, and the nice fabric sheen held up in the wash. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 from Illinois,  Aug 11, 2014

Very happy with this purchase, color, quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought