Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 529 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from Lafayette, IN,  Jun 24, 2013

I really enjoy this pillow, very comfortable and I think it helps me sleep better. I ordered one for my husband as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY and VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from Frankfort, MI,  May 9, 2012

I had ordered the exact same pillow a year ago, and it was great! I ordered one last week as a gift for my husband, and when it arrived it was not the same density or thickness. It was way too soft, and even though the cover and look of the pillow was identical to the one I already owned, it was almost flat in comparison. I am also irritated that I have to pay over $$$ to return it. It kind of made me feel hesitant to order from overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from San Diego, CA,  May 9, 2012

I thought I was getting this nice thick pillow with lots of support....I just received it and its like a piece of fluff no support to speak of. Barely weights in at 3 pounds. I read all the reviews and this one looked good. Really feel like I got ripped off since this is my first time buying on-line through Overstock.com. I have one more item coming in....Hope its better than this! Can't believe I paid $$$ dollars for this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want to steal my husband's pillow
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 10, 2012

I LOVE this pillow. I've had a memory foam pillow for several years now and always raved about how fantastic it is. Mine is shaped like a traditional pillow, such as this one. My hubby had pillow jealousy and so I started shopping around for one like mine. It wasn't that expensive when I bought it and I was stunned when I couldn't find it again. Especially since most of the pillows I found were more than one hundred dollars (that's at least three times as much as what I paid for my old pillow). And then I found this pillow. It was still more than I paid before, but after one failed try with a very hard and stiff memory foam pillow, I thought I'd take a chance. Now, I totally want to steal my husband's pillow. It is PERFECT. It's soft, but not like a feather pillow. Plus it's long; it gives him enough room to roll around to his side, on his back and on his other side. It isn't too long because it still fits into a regular sized pillowcase. He also slept better last night (his first with it) than he has in weeks. In fact, he said that he chose to sleep in just to have more pillow time. Don't be surprised if I'm sleeping with it tonight! (OK, so I'm actually going to order a second pillow and save my old (but still fantastic pillow) for visiting friends and family.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT BUY
 from mi.,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased this same pillow 6 months ago for myself and loved it. Bought another one for my wife for christmas and it is a lot softer than mine. There is no support at all !! I called and complained they said different density is common and nothing they would do because she opened the package. What a rip off. Do not waste your money. 1/4/12

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Beeville, Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought it to replace a memory foam pillow that is about 10 years old...This pillow is NOT firm. It does not support my neck/head. It becomes flat and uncomfortable in minutes..my OLD pillow is better! I did like the size of the Italian pillow. This is my first purchase from Overstock that wasn't BETTER than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ah...
 from Mayfield, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

This pillow is great two sides to change the feel according to mood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best pillows ever!!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Aug 25, 2011

I have been looking for a replacement of my old memory foam pillows for some time now and was shocked by the prices on line and in the stores. However now I have changed my mind and the pillows I ordered were even more that I expected and so well worth the extra price. Comfortable & firm...If I could give ten stars I would!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. firm & soft at the same time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Medford, Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2011

I love these pillows. We've tried several brands of memory foam pillows and this one by far is the most comfortable. It doesn't need fluffing at all like the others do. Also, there was NO SMELL associated with these pillows when I opened them up. I would highly recommend these to anyone who has neck and back problems like myself. I suffer from severe degenerative arthritis in my neck and back and this pillow gives me enough support so I do not wake up with a sore neck or stiff shoulders in the morning. Comfortable enough for the back or side sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Maryland,  May 4, 2011

I have many issues with my neck and am forever looking for a firm pillow. I thought this was it based on the description. Not so. It is beautiful, but once you lay your head on it, it sinks. Still looking for the perfect pillow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Worst Pillow Ever!
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

At first this pillow felt great: firm and sturdy, just the way I like it. Then I started to wake up with excruciating pain to the point where I needed to get prescription strength pain killers. This pillow does not cooperate with the body and actually felt like it attacked my neck and back. The Tempur-Pedic neck pillow is a great alternative. I'm even motivate to say that this pillow is the maliciously uncomfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Horrible
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 19, 2010

I have been through 5 pillows in the last 2 months. I started having neck and shoulder pain due to my current pillow at the time being too stiff. I finally went onto overstock and saw all the reviews for this pillow so I thought I would give it a try. Well the first night was not a match, I didn't have a sound night sleep and the pillow seemed like it was going to be too stiff. READERS: GIVE THIS PILLOW A WEEK BEFORE YOU RETURN IT. Within a couple of days, it was like WONDERFUL. My head is perfectly supported and I am waking up in great shape!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2010

I am EXTREMELY fussy about my pillows. And I have arthritis in my spine. This pillow is amazing! Very comfortable! I would consider it my best pillow yet (and I have spent hundreds on pillows!), but it's queen size, and all my linens are standard. But no big deal! I found no odor problem at all. The cover is luxurious. The foam is PERFECT! You won't regret buying this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy
 from California,  Jan 1, 2010

Love these pillows. We tried the bamboo pillows out to relieve some conditions brought about by the lovely elder years (bone spurs of the neck). The response has been significant. In less than one month of using this form fitting pillow, my other half has felt better and slept more soundly than the previous few years--translation--less snoring!!. Yee-haw! Add to that , the pillow is well made and sturdy. We went back to purchase another and at the time, Overstock had the best deal for these hidden gems..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillow
 from California,  Nov 3, 2009

Very supportive pillow for side or back sleeper. Comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO HAPPY!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 17, 2009

I am so happy that I decided to purchase these AMAZING pillows. I bought one for my husband and one for myself. I was skeptical at first because I've never really spent a lot of money on pillows before and I always wondered who would buy pricey pillows. Now I understand why, these pillows are so comfortable and well worth the price tag. They are firm but they are perfect for someone who normally likes to sleep with their heads elevated or someone like me, who usually has to sleep with two pillows. I suppose if you don't like having this thick of a pillow I believe Overstock also carries the 4

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Pillow
 from COS, CO,  Sep 5, 2009

When this pillow arrived in the mail (on time) I opened the packaged to find a rather heavy chunk of memory foam (exaggeration). From that time on, I figured that I would have plenty to criticize about this pillow. I aired it out for about 6hrs, and slept on it that night. And I have never had a better night's sleep! The pillow did come exactly as pictured. And I have absolutely no complaints, I absolutely love this pillow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam pillows
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 30, 2009

I bought two of these pillows. My husband loves his but it did take a little getting used to. I find mine to be a little too thick. I have now puchased the four inch pillow. This is a VERY firm pillow, great for side sleepers. It is a very good quality and I still use my 6 inch pillow for watching TV in bed. The four inch pillow is much softer and actually does not appear to be four inches, more like 2-3. I would recommend if you like a really firm, thick pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from arkansas,  Aug 6, 2009

I wasnt to shure about buying pillows on line but i thought i would try it.My pillows did not smell as said by some.This is the best pillow i have ever had,after sleeping on it for two nights i orderd another one.everything is just what it describes.I havent slept this good in years

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pillow
 from Long Island, NY,  May 14, 2009

The pillow arrived neatly in it's own box. I had to air it out for a couple of days because of the distinct odor it has. Overall, this is an extremely comfortable pillow for watching tv or reading. But, for sleeping, a less dense pillow would be better for me (I am a side sleeper & it was too high). Excellent quality and finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 529 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top