Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 542 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best pillow I've ever owned
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 19, 2010

I have to admit I was hesitant to buy this pillow, because I've never spent so much. But I have been so happy with it after a month of use that I was prompted to write the first review I've written on Overstock in the five years I've been a customer. This pillow is exactly as it is described. I almost went with the 4-inch, thinking this would be too high, but I'm so glad I stuck with this size. I'm small at 5'4", and yet it support me perfectly. The quality of this pillow is such that it literally molds to the shape of your head, and no matter which direction I lay or where I place my head, the pillow cradles my head and neck perfectly. I cannot state how much this pillow is worth the extra money - if that is giving you pause, do not let it. I have problems with TMJ, and I regularly wake up with a bad headache and stiff neck. Oh - and they are not kidding when they say the pillow wicks away heat/moisture. I have a tendency to get really warm at night and have to flip my pillow over, which I've not had to do once since owning this pillow. I waited a month to write the review so I could see if the pillow keeps its form, and it has - I have barely had any morning headaches since I've started using this pillow, I no longer have bouts of sleeping and waking, and I'm not overstating things when I say it has completely changed my quality of sleep. I typically struggle to fall asleep, but when my head hits this pillow I probably look like one of those goofy people on the mattress commercials that they show sleeping with a smile on their face. I am out after about five minutes once my head hits this pillow. In fact, we had to order a second one, because after I raved about it so much my partner tried to steal it - after one night on what used to be my old "favorite pillow", I realized just how comfortable this pillow is. It isn't too large, it is ten times more comfortable than memory foam, and if you're even looking at this type of pillow, I can almost guarantee you will like it, no matter if you're a side sleeper, back sleeper, or whatever. The only people I think wouldn't like this pillow are those who like the flimsy all-feather pillows that are not supportive at all. Other than that, this is the finest pillow I've ever had - but be careful, once you buy this, you won't be able to go back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhh
 from Kansas,  Dec 2, 2009

I have had this pillow for 3 weeks. I did not have a smell when I opened it so I was able to use it the night I received it.When you press your hand into the pillow it takes the shape and when you let it go it goes back to normal slowly. It has a different fabric on either side. Both sides are incredibly soft and zip off so you can wash them.I prefer a thicker pillow with lots of support and this pillow provides that for me. I am a side and back sleeper and it's perfect either way. If you like thin pillows this is not for you.One reason why I wanted a memory foam pillow was due to how my boyfriend sleeps with me. He likes to put his arm under my pillow when we lay together and I hated it. My comfort was gone and I felt his arm. With this pillow, I can not tell his arm is under the pillow at all. Plus when he puts his head on my pillow I can't tell. Yes, he sleeps that close to me ... yes, he is trying to steal my pillow. :)This is definitely well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for person who can't move in bed
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

My husband has ALS (Lou Gehrigs disease). He spends his time either in bed or in his motorized wheelchair. His pillow is very important to him - once we position him in his bed, he is not able to move or even shift position. Also, he sweats a great deal , and some pillows just become an uncomfortable , soaking mess. He really loves this pillow! He is comfortable on it for up to 12 hours straight, winter AND summer. It has been more than worth it's price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want another one!!
 from Rockford, IL,  Oct 25, 2009

WOW!! Whether you're a pillow hugger, squeezer, snoozer, or heavy sleeper this pillow works wonders. I've fiddled around with several pillows on my bed for more nights than I can count as good sleep...and this pillow is excellent. It holds you in place...is not hot at all...fabric is two-sided in case you like microfiber texture or a plush texture, and its excellent for any desired position. I've had some great sleep lately and no more bunching up my pillows under my neck or shoulders. If you wish to hug half of it and sleep on your side you will definitely like this one. I am sad that I didn't buy two, but I will definitely pick up another one. Shhh..I actually asked for a 2nd one for my birthday soon. So I will keep my fingers crossed. I didn't experience any unpleasant chemical smell...or anything. The best part is...if you move during the night...you can immediately find your comfortable little indentation in a matter of seconds...or flip the pillow creating a new one, or just move to a different spot. Can't say enough about this one....you won't be disappointed. Thickness is perfect all around...and length is good enough...even for a wider shouldered person like me. Excellent product!! I'm sure you will like it....try one or two!! Whoever made this...designed a good product. Forget the expensive tempur-pedic ones...this is pretty darn close...and not as heavy...very comfortable! Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Good Size
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 1, 2010

I really like this pillow. I'm tall for a girl (5' 10") & therefore have slightly wider shoulders than most. I usually sleep on my side. Most pillows are not thick enough to support my neck when I sleep on my side & I have to constantly bunch them up. This one is just right! Side Sleepers - Do like the instructions say & measure how many inches it is from the end of your shoulder to your neck & you'll see if this pillow is too thick for you or not. If you only sleep on your back, this pillow might be too thick for you if you are a girl. Seems like a really good quality. It is nice & thick; firm yet soft but not overly soft or squishy. Very supportive! Also stays cool thru out the night, just like the description says it does. Did not realize what that meant until I bought this pillow. Now I'm glad it has that feature! Also - it did not have a smell when I opened it. I suffer from migraines & am really sensitive to smells. I had no problem w/ that when it came to this pillow. The first few nights I used it, I kept it in the plastic bag that it came in & just put a pillow case over it - plastic bag & all. That way if I didn't like it I could still return it. I am definitely keeping it tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2011

Ok let me say that I've tried Tempur and Isotonic and both were too hard which is not comfortable. I was a bit doubtful about this purchase because of the size, but it seriously does cradle your head. Let me tell you that this was hands down the best sleep I got and the bamboo/rayon cover could easily be compared to the thousand dollar pillow top mattresses. It may seem pricey, but for the price you get real quality that will last for years, in comparison to a down pillow that will end up being a sheet. Don't hesitate on this item, buy it now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is wonderful it you are a side sleeper
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2012

I sleep on my side and was sleeping with my arm under the pillow and my hand under my face to support my neck no matter how thick the pillow is, and was getting shoulder pain from it. I was very concerned about paying this much for a pillow, and I had purchased a different memory foam pillow (one of those shaped ones for neck support and it didn't work). I don't have to do that with this pillow. I finally thought I would give this one thicker I would give it a try. I love this pillow, I don't have to put my arm under it or my hand under my face. I went on vacation about a week after I got it and missed it the entire time I was gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow EVER, and I've bought manymanymany
 from Chicago area,  Jan 20, 2012

I wish I had the money I've spent on pillows over the last ten years, ranging from $50-$160 apiece, in search of relief from neck and shoulder pain. Tempurpedic pillows feel like stone slabs to me, especially because I keep my house temperature very cool. I tried this one because of the reviews, have been pain-free for months now. It's the perfect height for a side-sleeper, and unlike down/down alternatives, doesn't mush UP. That is, your head doesn't push the fill up above the top of your head, causing your head to cock toward your shoulder. Does that make sense? That's what was giving me the neck pain. Yet it gives enough to be comfortable. My son has the same problem, I convinced him to try this pillow, and he's pain-free now, too. Also, it doesn't get too warm! I've always had the best luck with foam rubber pillows, but then I got a new bed 18 months ago and none of them were working for me anymore -- too soft, too firm, too bouncy, too mushy, too high, too low........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
By far the best pillow I've ever owned
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2011

I'm 40, and since 18 I've had problems with cricks in my neck. The older I got, the worse and more prolonged the pain was. Pain down my left arm. I've seen doctors, chiropractors, and even been told the pain was 'all in my head' and was symptomatic of some other stress-related issue in my life. Well, since I got this pillow I have had no problems whatsoever. As it turns out, I was sleeping on terrible pillows often on my stomach. This pillow provides proper support for my neck. It's such a relief not to be walking around with a stiff neck - I genuinely thought this was going to follow me the rest of my life. Totally recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first-rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same quality as the very expensive TempurPedic
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2011

Personally, the pillow is too hard for me. I did not return it, but it's a pretty darn hard pillow, just like the ones I tried from TempurPedic. They seem soft enough to the touch, but I guess my head isn't heavy enough because it just sits on top of the thing and it feels hard because of that.

  • How is the quality of the product? I thought the quality was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Lodi, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

My son had been waking up with headaches and neck pains and thought maybe it was time for a couple new pillows. I've heard of memory foam products, but never purchased them before. After reading too many reviews to count, I settled on these pillows. I bought 3 of them - two for my son and one for myself (after all, I need a new one too!) These pillows are AMAZING. They aren't too thick, too thin, too firm, too soft - they're perfect. We have had them about a week and my son tells me every morning when he wakes up how great he slept. He hasn't had any neck pain or awakened with any headaches since using them. I have to agree. In fact, these pillows are so wonderful that I have to order a few more because now my husband and daughter want one too! They may be a little pricey, but I think they're worth every penny. How often does one buy new pillows after all?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Nights Sleep
 from Tennessee,  Sep 11, 2010

My husband has interrupted sleep, as many of us do, due to stress and our minds racing with all the things we needed to get done or forgot to do in a day. Pillows have always been a very difficult item to find that we were satisfied with....we have pillows stacked to the hilt in our closet where we've tried so many diff. ones. First, choked up cheap by spending $17 dollars at **** for a contour foam pillow - nope didn't work. Got an email advertisement one day from Overstock and went on line looking at the "Memory Foam Pillows"...my husband didn't want to spend $**on a pillow (The Italian 6" - SIZE DOES MATTER - LOL), but after looking at what we had spent on the numerous pillows stacked in the closet, and having layed on one recently in a mattress store that was $300, said what the heck. Delivery was inexpensive, and quick and it's been over a month trying it out and he won't share it. We go to bed, he says do you want my pillow tonight, and I say yes, he says "Just kiddin, you're not getting it". So I'm back on-line today, ordering me one!!!! Don't choke up cheap with the thinner versions...sometimes you do get what you pay for, and this pillow is very reasonable compared to what you pay in a mattress store!! Buy it and Enjoy it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Ahhh, this one is just right!"
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 22, 2012

As Goldilocks would say, "Ahhh, this one is just right!" I've tried other memory foam, poly and down pillows. . .this is my new favorite. It offers a little more support than my other pillows, but it is not very hard, although it is a tad firmer. My head slowly sinks down and the pillow conforms. I do not consider this an extremely soft or mushy pillow although once your head is on it, it is soft and very comfortable. It also holds its shape extremely well as memory foam does. It fills the sham or case nicely and stays the same size, even after sleeping on it. It won't go flat like poly and down pillows will. There is no smell when the cover is on it. The only "negative" to this pillow is that it is not the stated 6 inches. My pillow is only 5 inches, but even that is more than enough to make it the best, most comfortable pillow I've ever slept on. I plan on getting another and some as gifts too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 inch Memory Foam Pillow
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2012

I have a friend that had ordered one of these and she loved it so much she talked me into buying one. It is great no matter how you sleep. It does not get hot and seems to just compress perfectly. If you buy one you will not regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strongly Recommend
 from Southeastern USA,  Mar 10, 2012

I've had this pillow for approx. 3 months. I ordered it a few weeks after I received my 14 inch Comfort Dream memory foam mattress. The pillow compliments the mattress well. The 6 inch pillow adds great support while sleeping on my side and is very comfortable while lying on my back. I didn't expect this much comfort in both positions with one pillow. I can't say enough about the mattress either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Nice
 from lakepot, ca.,  Feb 18, 2012

This is my first foam pillow and I was not sure if I would like it, OMG it is wonderful!!!! My boyfriend and I were having neck problems and wasn't getting a good night sleep...UNTIL we slept on this pillow.....neck pain was gone in just a few days (2)!!! There was no odor and the pillow regained it's size from packing in hours, ao we were able to sleep on it he very first night, I am a side sleeper and love to hug my pillow, so this pillow is not as soft as my last pillow and it took some time to adjust and break it in, like any new pillow. I would buy this Pillow again!!! If you really like a pillow you can roll up in a ball this is not for you but, if you have Neck Pain or Back pain please give it a try it has really hepled me!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillow
 from Modesto, California,  Feb 17, 2012

Bought this pillow for my husband. He's very happy with it. It's very comfortable and supports his neck. He has stopped complaining about neck and arm pain in the mornings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillow Ever
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

I bought this pillow several months ago and have used it every night since. Because I have neck problems finding a comfortable pillow is very challenging. But this pillow has been just the right combination of soft and supportive. I would recommend it for anyone with neck or shoulder issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Pillow
 from COS, CO,  Sep 5, 2009

When this pillow arrived in the mail (on time) I opened the packaged to find a rather heavy chunk of memory foam (exaggeration). From that time on, I figured that I would have plenty to criticize about this pillow. I aired it out for about 6hrs, and slept on it that night. And I have never had a better night's sleep! The pillow did come exactly as pictured. And I have absolutely no complaints, I absolutely love this pillow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillow Ever
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 25, 2009

LOVE THIS PILLOW!!!! Is very comfortable, supports head without being too firm, large size, great price. I have a Tempurpedic pillow and feel that this is almost the same. Personally, I like this one better because it isn't as firm as the Tempurpedic. Bought one, loved it so I ordered another. PERFECT PILLOW!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 542 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought