Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
Fabulous Pillow
 from Utah,  Nov 12, 2014

This is a thin pillow which is what I wanted. It is softer than I expected which I liked - much softer than my old Tempurpedic pillow. The bamboo covering is luxurious. It is good for those who like to sleep on their backs. You may want the 6" if you sleep mostly on your side. This is a great pillow for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Comfort : Somewhat Firm
pillow
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Sep 12, 2014

This pillow was not what I expected it to be. I DIDN'T RETURN IT BECAUSE THE SHIPPING WOULD HAVE COST TO MUCH I GUESS I AM STUCK WITH IT.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft
One half the price of a Tempurpedic.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jul 23, 2014

It took a while to "break" this pillow in, but now I love it. It had a light chemical smell at first also, but that dissipated after a few weeks. I like a flat pillow and this now fits the bill.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Average Comfort
NOT Made in the USA
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 19, 2013

I am writing this review just to clarify that this pillow is NOT made in the USA as advertized on Overstock with the "Made in the USA" logo. If you are looking to puchase products made by American workers, this is not the case with this pillow. It is made in Mexico.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
SO COMFY - I LOVE THEM!
 from Montana,  Sep 26, 2013

I am an insomniac with back and neck pain. I purchased a foam memory topper for my bed instead of buying a new mattress and I just melted into it. It is am so comfy I could lay in bed all day! I was using old pillows, though, so I wanted to try memory foam pillows as well. I started out with a set from a major department store and ended up returning them as they were too big and bulky. I then purchased another set from the same store, which I also returned. Then I bought two more sets online. One of them was too high and hard for me and didn't budge at all when I lay down so I gave them to my son. The other set was soft on one side with a piece of foam on the other, which was also hard. Those are in my guest room. At the same time I bought a set of these bamboo pillows. I LOVE THEM! At first I thought they were too low, but when I lay down I melt into the pillow and fall asleep way faster than before. They are perfect and SO COMFY! I have no back or neck pain when I wake up in the morning. I am also sleeping all night and the pillows have no indentations whatsoever. I am a back and side sleeper. I have owned them about 3 months. Bonus: my husband hasn't been snoring as much either!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from garland, texas,  Jul 25, 2012

wasn't comfortable at all to me, but depend on what the person likes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USA made pillow
 from East Coast Florida,  Jul 17, 2012

I just got the 4-inch model after getting the 6-inch model a few months ago for my wife. Good quality. There is a lot of difference in just 2-inches. I prefer the 4-inch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian 4-inch Memory Foam Pillow
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 29, 2012

I ordered this pillow about a year ago and liked it so much I decided to order another one. When I received it, I was surprised that though I ordered the same identical pillow, what I received was far from the quality of pillow I received the first time. The firmness was not the same and the covering was not the same and it had a terrible smell. It was like a completely different pillow with the same label on it. When I called to get a shipping label to send it back, I told the operator, this must be a "knock off pillow" because it's nothing like the first one I received. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new pillows...
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 15, 2012

These pillows are the bomb! They stay cool, and the softness.... Wow!!!! You really need to get these, if you don't have them already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Under rated by a country mile.
 from New Mexico,  Dec 29, 2011

I have never had a pillow in my life as incredible as these. I have bad discs including one that was surgically removed and the vertebrate fused. Helps my sleep quite a bit. My cat uses the second one and loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Pillow and Accessories.
 from Oroville, California,  Nov 10, 2011

Thinner than the 6" version of this pillow, this is the pillow that I would recommend if you have the memory foam stye pad or mattress. The 6" version may prove to be too thick unless you have the traditional style mattress. Now all of this depends on your personal body size etc. All in all this is an excellent purchase: Very good quality pillow, both the 6 and 4 inch versions, money well spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm for me
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 17, 2011

I tried the 6" one and it was way too thick so i ordered the 4" one. It is a very nice pillow but it doesn't squish down much so it feels too firm for my liking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You want the soft memory foam pillow.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2011

Bought this thinking that the 6" was too large but it turns out this is just as firm and still causes discomfort when sleeping on my back. The soft memory foam pillow from this company is what I was looking for... But I decided to play it safe and buy down this time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" bamboo pillow
 from iLLINOIS,  Mar 22, 2011

THIS PILLOW IS GREAT I SLEEP ON MY SIDE AND THE PILLOW IS VERY SUPPORTIVE WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE AGAIN

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-inch memory foam pillow
 from Southeastern CT,  Feb 5, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my husband after returning the 6-inch version, which was too big to be comfortable for him. He says he likes it and that it contours well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely comfy....
 from harrisburg, PA,  Feb 1, 2011

i purchased this pillow because i often have back and neck issues from sitting at a desk for half of each day and not stretching as i should. i figured something like a memory-foam pillow would at least help keep my head and neck supported while i sleep, thus reducing the chance of an achy neck in the morning. i'd say this pillow does a little more than half the job i hoped it would (though i've only been using it for two weeks). it's taking my neck and back a little while to get used to it - even though it's really comfortable and really conforms to the shape of your head. it does provide support, but for me the best support is when i lye on the pillow vertically so a portion of it comes up under my upper back. it's not as good a Tempur-Pedic, but definitely worth less than half the cost. for someone who doesn't suffer from neck or back issues but just wants more support, i would say this pillow is perfect for that. it has a really nice texture and outer bamboo cover. it looks and feels expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH too hard
 from CA,  Nov 9, 2010

Gave me a neckache...only keeping it for use when reading in bed. Too high for my neck. Nice pillow otherwise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow ever
 from Bridgeport, Michigan,  Oct 11, 2010

The best night sleep that I have had in a really long time. The pillow is a bit on the firm side, but it comforms to the shape of my head nicely. I had read others reviewers comments about smelling a strong oder when fist pulling the pillow out of the package. I had the same oder when I opened my package as well. I just let it air out on an open shelf for a few days and now the oder is gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST PILLOW EVER
 from Onatrio, CA,  Oct 11, 2010

I've had memory foam pillows before and they have been comfortable but this one is by far,,, the best one yet!!! 4 inches is the perfect height for me, it is soft yet supportive and the Bamboo cover looks and feels great. In fact it looks so great I didn't even put a pillow case over it, I figure if it gets dirty I can take the cover off and wash it. Shipping was fast and my pillow is wonderful - I highly recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, feels cheap and terrible
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 15, 2010

I bought two of these. Opened one up and was happy with how it looked. Then I felt it. Foam feels and smells cheap. The pillow feels absolutely terrible and has no "memory" feel what-so-ever. It feels like the crappy support foam you'd expect on the bottom of a memory foam mattress. Not the plush, high-density foam you want to lay on. Returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top