Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too firm for me
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 17, 2011

I tried the 6" one and it was way too thick so i ordered the 4" one. It is a very nice pillow but it doesn't squish down much so it feels too firm for my liking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, feels cheap and terrible
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 15, 2010

I bought two of these. Opened one up and was happy with how it looked. Then I felt it. Foam feels and smells cheap. The pillow feels absolutely terrible and has no "memory" feel what-so-ever. It feels like the crappy support foam you'd expect on the bottom of a memory foam mattress. Not the plush, high-density foam you want to lay on. Returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Pillow and Accessories.
 from Oroville, California,  Nov 10, 2011

Thinner than the 6" version of this pillow, this is the pillow that I would recommend if you have the memory foam stye pad or mattress. The 6" version may prove to be too thick unless you have the traditional style mattress. Now all of this depends on your personal body size etc. All in all this is an excellent purchase: Very good quality pillow, both the 6 and 4 inch versions, money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You want the soft memory foam pillow.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2011

Bought this thinking that the 6" was too large but it turns out this is just as firm and still causes discomfort when sleeping on my back. The soft memory foam pillow from this company is what I was looking for... But I decided to play it safe and buy down this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely comfy....
 from harrisburg, PA,  Feb 1, 2011

i purchased this pillow because i often have back and neck issues from sitting at a desk for half of each day and not stretching as i should. i figured something like a memory-foam pillow would at least help keep my head and neck supported while i sleep, thus reducing the chance of an achy neck in the morning. i'd say this pillow does a little more than half the job i hoped it would (though i've only been using it for two weeks). it's taking my neck and back a little while to get used to it - even though it's really comfortable and really conforms to the shape of your head. it does provide support, but for me the best support is when i lye on the pillow vertically so a portion of it comes up under my upper back. it's not as good a Tempur-Pedic, but definitely worth less than half the cost. for someone who doesn't suffer from neck or back issues but just wants more support, i would say this pillow is perfect for that. it has a really nice texture and outer bamboo cover. it looks and feels expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need the thicker version.
 from Abingdon, Va.,  Dec 14, 2008

I ordered two of these 4-inch memory foam pillows after reading the 6-inch thick (same) pillow reviews. There were no reviews on the 4-inch pillow that I ordered, but since the other pillow is the same, I thought I couldn't loose. I did not want it too thick so I would not get too much material around my face, and find it hard to breathe with memory foam around my face... I thought the 4-inch seemed perfect, but for me it seems too flat, but my husband likes it. I feel like I have to put my arm under my pillow for elevation when I side or side-stomach sleep, and I don't like thick pillows either. I am of average weight also. I may adjust, as I understand from the reviews I've read, that they do not let you return bedding. If I returned, I would definitely want the 6-inch, because it is such a good quality pillow. I just feel like I don't get the benefit of the memory foam, as it seems a little thin, seems like it is not quiet a 4-inch. If you like the thin version, go for it, but if you like at medium-thin to medium and up, then definitely go for the 6-inch. Otherwise this is a good pillow, and I am picky, but was so in hopes that this was the right thickness. It may be perfect for you though...I will continue to use, if I am not allowed to return for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therpist/Chef
 Jun 30, 2015

This memory foam pillow is perfect for a low profile pillow which I prefer. The bamboo case is a plus although my pillows always found into a cotton pillow case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful!
 Apr 21, 2015

Buying pillows on-line is risky. This item is pretty good quality for so high and dense and tough that it hurt my neck. Waste of money if you don't like very high pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

However, pillows, like pizza, are a very personal choice...Having said that... These pillows, I have ultimately bought 4 over the past year, I love. I like that they don't break down over time and I prefer medium density and they mold to any shape. I'm a Senior Citizen, it's taken me a long time to find a pillow that I can say "I love", finally. The softness of the bamboo cover is amazing. I don't cover it with a pillow case because I like the softness next to my face. I wash the cover along with the sheets and it's held up beautifully. These are my favorite pillows, and I also have a favorite pizza. I'm just sayin'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife bought this pillow, while I had a real tempurpedic foam pillow. The comparison of the two is great! So this memory foam pillow I would consider soft, its got support but definitely alot more give. My tempurpedic pillow is alot firmer, especially on colder nights when the foam is really hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 Jan 21, 2015

Too heavy. Not as comfy as I thought it would be. I guess I prefer lighter more flexible pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I (we) have 2 sets of each the 4" and 6" pillows, both are perfect for us. Most comfortable pillows we've ever had and the great quality of the material(s) is appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm w head support & neck support
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 6, 2014

i bought both the 4 inch and the 6 inch bamboo pillow. im a side sleeper with an average size noggin. my ear to shoulder length is 6 inches. I start asleep on my back then turn to my side for the night. I chose the 6 inch. now there are differences in the 2 pillows. the 6 inch: feels very fluffy with good support for the head and neck. great for a side sleeper. it has moderate give for the back sleeping start, meaning my head feels cupped and my neck feels supported. I can feel the memory foam layers and a fluffy fiber fill? in between which is great. the 4 inch: great for the back sleeper.. definitely more memory foam firm than the 6 inch. great head support and neck support. since I chose the 6 inch, I gave the 4 inch to my daughter who loves it. shes a back sleeper anyway. needless to say, I bought another 6 inch for my mom as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Pillow
 from Utah,  Nov 12, 2014

This is a thin pillow which is what I wanted. It is softer than I expected which I liked - much softer than my old Tempurpedic pillow. The bamboo covering is luxurious. It is good for those who like to sleep on their backs. You may want the 6" if you sleep mostly on your side. This is a great pillow for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Sep 12, 2014

This pillow was not what I expected it to be. I DIDN'T RETURN IT BECAUSE THE SHIPPING WOULD HAVE COST TO MUCH I GUESS I AM STUCK WITH IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One half the price of a Tempurpedic.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jul 23, 2014

It took a while to "break" this pillow in, but now I love it. It had a light chemical smell at first also, but that dissipated after a few weeks. I like a flat pillow and this now fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Made in the USA
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 19, 2013

I am writing this review just to clarify that this pillow is NOT made in the USA as advertized on Overstock with the "Made in the USA" logo. If you are looking to puchase products made by American workers, this is not the case with this pillow. It is made in Mexico.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO COMFY - I LOVE THEM!
 from Montana,  Sep 26, 2013

I am an insomniac with back and neck pain. I purchased a foam memory topper for my bed instead of buying a new mattress and I just melted into it. It is am so comfy I could lay in bed all day! I was using old pillows, though, so I wanted to try memory foam pillows as well. I started out with a set from a major department store and ended up returning them as they were too big and bulky. I then purchased another set from the same store, which I also returned. Then I bought two more sets online. One of them was too high and hard for me and didn't budge at all when I lay down so I gave them to my son. The other set was soft on one side with a piece of foam on the other, which was also hard. Those are in my guest room. At the same time I bought a set of these bamboo pillows. I LOVE THEM! At first I thought they were too low, but when I lay down I melt into the pillow and fall asleep way faster than before. They are perfect and SO COMFY! I have no back or neck pain when I wake up in the morning. I am also sleeping all night and the pillows have no indentations whatsoever. I am a back and side sleeper. I have owned them about 3 months. Bonus: my husband hasn't been snoring as much either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian 4-inch Memory Foam Pillow
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 29, 2012

I ordered this pillow about a year ago and liked it so much I decided to order another one. When I received it, I was surprised that though I ordered the same identical pillow, what I received was far from the quality of pillow I received the first time. The firmness was not the same and the covering was not the same and it had a terrible smell. It was like a completely different pillow with the same label on it. When I called to get a shipping label to send it back, I told the operator, this must be a "knock off pillow" because it's nothing like the first one I received. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new pillows...
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 15, 2012

These pillows are the bomb! They stay cool, and the softness.... Wow!!!! You really need to get these, if you don't have them already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought