Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So not
 from deep south,  Apr 17, 2012

It is not matelasse as I know it to be. Loved it when I first put it on the bed. Threads pull easy. Grand child soiled it so I washed & dried. It shrunk at least 10 inches on width, if it had been on length it would have been ok. It now fits like a coverlet when I really wanted a bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than a regular queen...
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 28, 2012

This coverlet is really big- it fits more like a king coverlet than a queen. It works because it just hits the floor on both sides of my queen mattress on a sleigh bed. The coverlet is very light- good for summer weight warmth. The color is subtle and calming. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for a great price
 from Northampton, MA,  Jul 17, 2014

I was looking for a lightweight bedspread in a natural fiber, that's durable and that I can lie on during the day. This spread with shams--fit the bill perfectly. The quiet floral design doesn't fight with the Oriental rug or other furnishings, and the color is neutral and quiet. It did well through a dry-cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florissant MO,  Aug 26, 2013

I like this spread. Easy to make bed. Looks good for a spare room. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Summer Bedding
 from Minnesota,  Jul 9, 2013

This bedspread is perfect for warm summer nights. It washes VERY well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedspread. Looks great in our bedroom.
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 7, 2013

This is a nice, medium-weight, woven cotten bedspread with a simle, pretty design. The quality seems very good. The color is calm and soothing, and I found it to match what I saw online; however, that depends largely on the settings on YOUR individual computer monitor. IF you are looking for a heavy or quilted bedspread, this is not what you want. It is cut large and is intended to be used as a bedspread. That is, it is long enough that you can easily cover your pillows. You do not need shams. It is wide enough to fall almost to the floor if you have an average-height bed, so a bedskirt is not needed. I really like the way this looks and feels, and I hope it will last a long, long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread and shams isadora
 from Olymmpia WA,  Apr 30, 2013

somewhat thin matgerial but good value for the price. I am returning because it does not blend with the furniture color. actually color is true to picture though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from my house,  Apr 10, 2013

love this spread. it's a nice weight, plenty big, comfortable, not rough or scratchy. good fabric. yay. another good overstock purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Vallejo, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

The bedspread is lovely and very generously sized once it hangs outs. Having read a review that warned of shrinkage, I plan to machine wash it in cold water and tumble on low until it is damp dry, then hang it to regain its shape and dimensions. The bedspread is just the right weight, with a light blanket, for spring in the SF Bay Area, and it will be perfect with only a sheet for summer. Best of all, my goofy 70 pound dog can sleep at my feet because I know I can wash it easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Carmichael, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

I loved this bedspread, great soft colors and very pretty. But, since my cats like to sleep on my bed with me I was concerned they would start kneading on it and I didn't want to see this beautiful piece all snagged so I had to return it. Sad, because it is beautiful, it just wasn't going to fit my lifestyle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bedspread
 from Summerville, SC,  Dec 20, 2012

While the fabric is not as weighty as I am accustomed to in a fabric or matelesse spread, the colors are lovely and the spread looks luxurious on the bed. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Covington, Louisiana,  May 9, 2012

Exactly what we were looking for and more. This spread is not too busy and the color is true sage and ivory. It is a generous size and a value for the money. Once again I am very pleased with the "O".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought