Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comforter set was nicer than the picture
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 9, 2013

Looks great on the bed -the quality is excellent. Happy I could find 100% cotton comforter set. Not too many options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color more chocolate brown
 from Forida,  Nov 15, 2011

Even tho the color is not black as it appears on line I am happy with the purchase. Have not washed it yet so I an't comment on how well it launders. Pretty and looks expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from TN,  Nov 10, 2011

Very satisfied. The fabric is nice and the print is very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 5 months of use, comforter is falling apart
 from New Bedford, MA,  Aug 17, 2011

I purchased this comforter in January 2011, but didn't start using it on my bed until mid February. While taking the comforter off of my bed last week to wash it, i noticed that one of the corners had come un-stitched. For what I paid for this comforter, I expected it to last for at least a few years, not 6 months. I'm very disappointed and will not purchase from Isabella Clarke again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very VERY happy and must say this set has exceeded my expectations!! I was a little disappointed it did not come with a sheet set, and don't necessarily need all the pillow shams , however I will use them. This comforter is the softest one I have come across in years. Its so hard to find a non scratchy, non cheaply made comforter and this is none of that. I highly recommend it and will look to purchase more Isabella Clarke sets in the future. Great find and super price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is not quite true to the real deal, it appears to be black and ivory when in person it is dark brown and ivory however it is gorgeous none the less. I am very VERY happy and must say this set has exceeded my expectations!! I was a little disappointed it did not come with a sheet set, and don't necessarily need all the pillow shams , I will use them. This comforter is the softest one I have come across in years. Its so hard to find a non scratchy cheaply comforter and this is none of that. I highly recommend it and will look to purchase more Isabella Clarke sets in the future. Great find and super price!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as expected.
 from Irving, TX,  Aug 4, 2011

I bought this for my daughter. She loved it, until we washed it. The fill material shrunk and matted. The instructions said to machine wash and dry on low setting, which we did. I wouldn't buy anything that couldn't be washed. Overstock replaced the first comforter, and we tried again. This one also shrunk and matted, but not as bad, so my daughter just kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good at first, until I washed it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from Houston,  Jan 6, 2011

I bought this because my wife had redone our bedroom. She wanted to match colors. It is perfect and best of all, its comfortable too. For the price and quality, you cant beat it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set cthis is
 from Illinois,  Jan 5, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. Good quality comforter set. Neat edges makes the set appear to be a very expensive set. The colors are a little bit more bold in person, and are bright. They complimented our bedroom perfectly.Very pleased with this "update" to our room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing look
 from McLean,  Dec 28, 2010

This bedspread is very enjoyable. Very comfy and nice look and really looks plush!!! And it's not too heavy for the summer, It's perfect for the cold, winter months. It looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Scranton,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought this set as a Christmas gift for my teenage daughter. She loves it! It feels absolutely wonderful and so far the quality appears to be 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good buy
 from Georgia,  Dec 23, 2010

I bought this for my teenagers room and she absolutley loved it. My husband also loved it because the comforter is so soft and comfortable. He wants me to get one for our room in a different pattern of course.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Washington,  Dec 20, 2010

This is by far and away the best comforter I have ever purchased. I can't believe what I paid for it. My husband loves it also. We just keep looking at it. It really is pretty. Lots of detail throughout. I would recomend these other products as well. It will pull the whole look together. It will completely transform your bedroom from ordinary to extrordinary!!! Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thank you
 from Houston,  Dec 12, 2010

I purchased this set after much hesitation. I love it. I must say the zebra comforter is amazing and really comfartable. The quality is excellent. Thank you 'O'

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm n nice
 from LA,  Dec 7, 2010

This set looks fabulous and the price was incredible. Very comfortable and warm. Good for any kind of night especially the cold ones. Nice weight and washes well. I would highly rcommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from New Jersey,  Dec 5, 2010

This is the first time I purchased bedding online and I must admit, I don't know why I waited so long. I always wanted a comforter set like this one so, I took the plunge and couldn't be happier. The room looks amazing and it is so comfortable. Amazing feel and nice weight. I woul recommend this to every one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top