Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color does not match
 from Kansas,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this product for the simple fact that I wanted Teal decor in my bedroom...the colors are more of a steel blue color...definitely NOT the color I wanted. The matching pillowcases are an ugly white/gray/black and don't have much blue to them. It took me about a week to adjust to the color and I eventually ended up keeping the set (until I can find the teal I want). The comforter is super soft and cozy. It can get too warm at times, but overall, I like the quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2012

I really love this bedding. Soft, wrinkle free fabric. The print is a variable color which isn't easily seen in the photo, it gets darker and lighter in a wave, horizontally running right to left on the bed. My shams didn't have a print line up across the front and the manufacturer sent me a new set. No hassle and very quickly this problem was resolved. The fabric really is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match image
 from Maine,  Sep 19, 2012

Color of images does not match product at all. Images show a more turquoise/aqua color scheme. Actual product is grey/black/steel blue. I was very disappointed by how far off the images are from the actual product. Returning this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deceptive marketing. not made in USA
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this duvet cover set because Overstock claimed it is made in the USA. The tag inside the cover says "made in China." I feel now like I overpaid for imported junk I could have found much more cheaply.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2011

This is probably the best buy I have done through Overstock. The material is extremely soft and has somewhat of a silky feeling to it. Not silky in the sense that it will fall off the bed. I usually order a King Size comforter for my Queen Size bed but with this comforter I didn't need to. It is oversized and hangs half way down the bed on both sides. The comforter itself is not too heavy and the insert for the duvet is perfect. Might be a little heavy for Sumer months though. The colors on the website do not do it justice. As one other reviewer said, it is not a greenish color. Definitely more of a bluish/ greyish and would go perfect with steel gray, blue or teal sheets. The zippers on both the duvet and pillows are also a nice added touch. I would highly recommend this product and it is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy sleeper
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 8, 2011

Arrived at my address on time. No damage. Good quality. Super soft material,more than had anticipated. Could do better about having real suggestions about what color sheets, bed skirts, other accessories you carry that would go well with the comforter set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, but as with everything I would not trust them to pick out other items online or in stores until it arrives to compare actual product because computer screens and printers vary in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. What I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure it could be more accurate, just more descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 15, 2011

I love this duvet set. I couldn't believe it when I opened the box - no wrinkles! Because it is 100% polyester, even when you wash it, it comes out looking good. It's no fun to iron a queen or king duvet cover every time you wash it. I'll never go back to 100% cotton again. The cover is soft and smooth and feels good to the touch. The closure is a zipper - no more dealing with buttons! The insert is attached at 6 sides so it doesn't move around. It is a very well made product - hence the higher price. The insert is fine, but I prefer down, so I am going to put a down blanket inside and sew button holes to make it work with the cover. I find down comforters too heavy - a down blanket is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not blue!
 Jan 31, 2011

The quality of this set is very nice! However, I expected it to be blue or at least gray blue. When I opened the box, it was a green gray. So it's going back. Also, be careful opening the box with anything sharp; there is no packing material between the box and the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top