Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but that's it
 from MA,  Nov 8, 2012

Beautiful duvet cover and shams however, the quality is sub-par. Rough fabric, sewing appears rushed and cheap. Color states "blue" but it is more sea-green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, light bloue color,
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

very nice silky looking duvet , very happy , this duvet is worth the money .I do recommend this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality.
 from Uniontown Ohio,  Mar 14, 2012

This was very shabbily made. It had strings peeling off of it. I was very disappointed. It was something I let m dog sleep on. Will not purchase another

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the price
 from bayridge, brooklyn,  Feb 29, 2012

front material was nice and thick, but it seemed to have alot of strings that were uncut. after cutting pieces of thread that were dangling and sewing a little piece of the brown, it looks very nice and neat. matched my room completely and I would recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 28, 2012

It is a great value for the price. We have had it on the bed for 6 months. There are some loose threads but overall it is really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Duvet
 from Ontario,  Feb 5, 2012

Shopped 'til we just about dropped in the local stores for our duvet and duvet cover. Did not find anything nearly comparable in quality and price to what we found on Overstock.com (even with the shipping & duty). Very pleased with the 'look' and feel. Have recommended the site to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RETURNED due to preference
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

It was a pretty set, but found something that I like a tad better. No issues with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart, threads coming off every seam
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 21, 2012

This duvet cover is the worst quality I've ever seen. There are stray threads coming off every seam--cheap, cheap, cheap. I've never seen such poor quality come from Overstock. I'll make sure not to order from them again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Impact
 from ny,  Dec 26, 2011

Love the cool a steelish blue color. Nice sheen. Chocolate color accents work well. Just what I needed. Very happy with purchase. Like that it is a Duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Duvet
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2011

Nice color. My comforter fit nicely inside the duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just bought my second set!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2011

I LOVE this duvet set. I bought it 6 months ago, and it has held up through several washings (it says dry clean only, but it did fine on delicate and light dry). I just bought a second for when my cat destroys this one (it does pull somewhat easily, but that's just the nature of this type of fabric). It looks elegant and the color is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking junk
 from Boston,  Dec 9, 2011

The entire set looks nice but there is a million of loose threads inside the duvet cover. All this junk is left on the duvet or falls out on regular basis. Am I supposed to spend hours cutting the threads off and then wait if the whole things falls apart? Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from maryland,  Nov 26, 2011

crisp, clean, and perfect. very sophisticated! I would buy it in any color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impact Blue Duvet Set
 from East Bay, CA,  Nov 25, 2011

For the money, this is a very nice duvet cover set. More than nice for the money! (It's actually the second one; the first one that I received was poorly sewn, but O responded immediately to replace the original purchase.) Prompt service and delivery. This is much nicer than I imagined it to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product!
 from Nebraska City, Nebraska,  Nov 18, 2011

Item was as beautiful as the picture. I am typically sceptical of ordering online, but this site has done a great job. I also purchased a down comforter to go with the duvet. Overall, it's a gorgeous piece and has wonderful detail. It did have many loose strings, but I can deal with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from La Crosse, WI,  Oct 31, 2011

This comforter cover is an amazing deal for the price! It has a gorgeous shimmer to it, and is that really pretty green/blue color that you often see paired with brown. I was really happy with the color when I opened the package. The duvet cover is very soft (cheaper fabric underneath, but you never see that part), and the detail is beautiful. Mine had some loose threads which were not a problem once I snipped them off. It definitely looks far more expensive than it is! Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, it looked like a blue/green to me and that's how it turned out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from AZ,  Oct 30, 2011

good quality material - love the design and color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very luxurious
 from pittsburgh pa,  Oct 25, 2011

very nice set -for the quality - a very low price. the color was more blue-green, rather than blue, but it still matched what I was looking for. The embroidery was a very high end touch. Love the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color a little off - more green-blue, rather than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than color - very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Oxford, Ms,  Oct 18, 2011

This duvet set was nice, but have 2 year old and he gives it no justice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dry clean only
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous material!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 16, 2011

This is a beautiful set and is the exact color I wanted. It looks perfect on my sleigh bed because the wood is a medium brown and really picks up the brown design on the duvet. Caution: the full/queen didn't cover my queen completely. I had to send back for the king size to come down the sides of my bed. I do have a 13 or 14 inch deep mattress and it didn't cover the sides completely. The king is perfect for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really a mellow blue/green. I couldn't see the color very well on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very luxurious material. It is excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought