Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Dallas, GA,  Aug 13, 2014

It mentions purple/lavender in the description but there is only one row of it and NONE on the pillow shams. A real disappoint for my college student's bedroom. She is using it but we wanted more lavender strips and especially wanted them on the pillow shams. Needs better description and picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

The Duvet Cover set arrived in a timely manner, and the packaging was in good condition. The duvet cover was better than I had even hoped. It is slightly larger than most of the other advertised duvet covers--which is really nice as it hangs over the side of the bed. The colors are somewhat muted and so they really blend in to any room color. The material is an excellent quality, soft cotton. Wonderful for the summer as the colors are cooling in this unseasonably hot weather. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Set
 from Washington DC,  Nov 27, 2013

I love this set of duvet and sham covers. Great color, and super comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ligt weight material
 Feb 25, 2015

I was pleased with the appearance of the cover but surprised at how thin the material was. I was even cautious in placing the duvet and pillows for fear the material might rip. Considering the weight of the material, I think the item was over priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly what I expected, and love it!! I'm a Happy lady

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made product. It what is advertised. Enhanced the beauty of the room and very easy to place over a comforter. I used safety pins to attach to hold the two together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo Comfy
 Feb 4, 2015

Warm and cozy without being too heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting color combo for a duvet cover
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Jan 11, 2015

This seersucker fabric was just what I was looking for to combine with lavender and green, for an extra comforter cover. Great value and price for a very interesting duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet cover set - comfortable and inviting
 from Washington state,  Dec 23, 2014

I looked at every single king-sized duvet and comforter set on Overstock.com for about a week before finally settling on this one. It was sort of an impulse thing - I was tired of looking, but more tired of my old bedding so I just went with this one. It'd been catching my eye the whole week, but I thought I wanted something more feminine and elaborate. Well, I'm glad I went with this. The colors are feminine without scaring off the boys and the aesthetic is soothing and neutral without being boring - exactly what you want to see and feel when settling down into bed. The colors will match many different types of decor and make me think of a vacation beach house. A nice one maybe on Martha's Vineyard - you know, sort of upscale clean look that's not over the top. But really I'm just happy that it is so inviting. I'm a bright color person for everything else, but your bedroom should be a sanctuary and this set would help complete that look in many different style bedrooms. The set is also comfortable - the top portion is a little ruched, but the underside is smooth. I haven't checked the tag to confirm that it's 100% cotton, but it certainly feels it. Soft, yet strong and seems like it'll be durable. The shams are well made, though you wouldn't want to sleep on them because they are also ruched. They're exactly as pictured. One reviewer complained that there was only one lavender stripe and they were expecting more purple. There is one *section* of lavender stripes, but it's about 1/3 of the comforter... which is exactly what you see in the pictures. So, I'm not sure what they were expecting. The bottom of the comforter is a button enclosure, but they are hidden (inner buttons so that you never touch them) so you could turn the comforter which ever way you prefer. It's also extremely large, so fits a king mattress well with some overhang on all sides. One recommendation: make sure to check the size of the duvet you have - I had to purchase an oversized one. Which is fine with me - the comforter version of this set had reviews stating that it was warm, so I went with the duvet set so that I could purchase a light duvet to put in it - but others may expect this to fit their duvet and I think it would be a bit large on most regular king duvets. I am very pleased I went with my gut and got this set. It will be a piece I can keep for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best duvet I ever had
 from West bend , wi,  Nov 22, 2014

I was searching for a new duvet cover and came across this one, I took a chance on it and fell in love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink and ivy sutton 3 piece duvet cover set
 from Palm Desert, California,  Oct 31, 2014

We love it. Soft, pretty and is very generous in size. Great at any price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great great purchase
 from boston, ma,  Sep 14, 2014

Perfect duvet cover and great price. lightweight and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Cotton, but still a little warm
 from Indiana,  Jul 30, 2014

My husband and I purchased this duvet cover since our other cover wasn't 100% cotton and we were getting too hot at night. (Mind you, we are 30 - so no heat flashes - haha!) We searched the web for a duvet cover that not only fit the room decor, but that was also 100% cotton in hopes that we'd sleep cooler. It is an improvement ... but not a complete turn around. We like the colors and stripes & appreciate that it did come with the pillow shams - as some we looked at were sold separately. I think once it cools down, that we'll love this even more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fabric is great for bedding.
 from Arlington Heights IL,  Jul 20, 2014

love the colors and feel of the fabric. Was excited to see the duvet had ties to hold the comforter in place. Only had to sew ties on the comforter and wella done. Love this feature. Very neitral colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft & comfy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 17, 2014

Great product! Colors are beautiful. Cotton is super soft and light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous duvet cover
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Apr 1, 2014

This was my first time buying a duvet cover online. This implies not touching the fabric or really seeing what the colors look like. Man, Am I glad I bought this. The fabric is soft (after washing it once), it looks very durable, and the colors are even prettier in person. I received it soon after the purchase and there were no complications. I am truly happy I bought it. Also, what a bargain, little money for such quality. I highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful duvet cover.
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Nov 21, 2013

The duvet cover is just as shown. It is very subtle colors, just perfect for my bedroom. It kind of has that seersucker look and feel. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought