Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegance for a great price
 from Colorado mountains,  Oct 9, 2013

This is the second Hyde comforter that I have purchased. The photo does not do it justice. It has deep rich gold and burgundy tones. Has a high end look and feel for the incredibly low price. I purchased it for a vacation rental unit and then came back to purchased a back up one just in case this gets soiled and I need a quick change. It's machine washable which is ideal. Not sure what the description means by a "scroll pattern" sheet set. They are a solid gold. The sheets are soft, but come out very wrinkled in the wash, but again for the price it's well worth it. The comforter runs a little small, but it does cover the side to the dust ruffle on a pillow top, just doesn't go past. Its a nice weight, not too light, but also not too heavy, just right. Doesn't slide off as some comforters will do. Can you tell I really like it?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems nice!
 from Montana,  Oct 6, 2013

Seems to be nice quality and colors are true to what was pictured. Won't be using it until our new home is completed in the spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Sep 23, 2013

The colors are beautiful and brighten my bedroom up, but I'm glad that I ordered the Cal-King otherwise the comforter would have been short on the sides and I wish the shams were a little bigger.. The sheets are are very soft not itchy and scratchy. Overall, I am pleased with the comforter set and the price was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefer more stitching on comforter
 from Western, Massachusetts,  Aug 8, 2013

This is pretty and O.K. for a guest room, but the sheets are very soft and slippery. It does look nice, but I don't think that it will withstand constant use. Love the pattern, but would prefer to have more stitching on comforter to keep batting in place. Depending on how this set is to be used, I would advise others to look for something heavier. Of course, buying something online and looking for a good price is the chance one takes. Not ecstatic about purchase, but it's O.K.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter was very lovely to look at
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 2, 2013

comforter and shams were very colorful and matched my décor in bedroom exactly....quality was good, if I were to order this item again, instead of ordering a queen, I would order a king as the queen was a tad too short

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyde bed in a hag
 from Valley Center, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

Exactly what the wife wanted. Fast delivery and great prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from TX,  Jun 21, 2013

The sheets do not stay on a foam mattress and the comforter is poorly made snags easily. This was not Overstock quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jun 16, 2013

This was a great purchase....looks so pretty on our guest room bed. GREAT quality....beautiful colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed-in-a-bag was perfect !
 from Rock Island, Illinois,  Jun 12, 2013

I have a small studio apartment and when I moved in the bedroom was a musturd color I didn't believe I'd ever find something to match, until I saw the Hyde set advertised. The color coordinated perfectly ! I am suprised at the quality of the sheet too, they were very soft yet sturdy. . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 31, 2013

This is a beautiful bedrom set. The colors are perfect and my daughter loves it. Love the colors and compliments the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I was excite when I purchased this comforter ...since it look quite nice on the screen. It's mentioned the material made of cotton satin but its not...it's more of polyester jacquard . Beside it doesn't have a quality to it so I returned . I return the comforter .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and colors are beautiful
 from Reno,  Mar 9, 2013

Excellent quality and price is right !! It really made my room look like a master suite !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is beautiful and vibrant.
 from Macon, GA,  Jan 18, 2013

The comforter arrived on time and in good condition. The sheets are thin but works fine for me. I wish two additional pillow shams came with the comforter but overall good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband not only noticed, but he is impressed!
 from Mpls MN,  Jan 8, 2013

My husband is oblivious to anything around the house. But he not only noticed but said the bed looked really nice. If you knew my hubby, you'd understand this is the highest praise that could be given.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a Bag
 from Conroe, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

Very nice! Bought this for my daughter for Christmas....almost kept it for myself I liked it so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of Skimpy...
 from Westchester, IL,  Dec 15, 2012

The colors are beautiful but the comforter is kind of short for a king size bed. You can hide that flaw at the top with the pillows to make the bottom long enough to cover the matress, but I lwould ike a more length so you don't have to adjust it every day after pulling it up to sleep. I decided to keep it because it matches the colors in my bedroom so well and it would be expensive to return. We'll see how it wears in the future. As I rated...just average construction with beautiful, vibrant colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Warm Colors
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 14, 2012

Love the warm colors, Much more gold than red which is what I wanted. The sheets are not very comfortable but what do you expect for the price. Dont get me wrong they are fine just not high quility. The shams are very hard to get pillows into and are large sized. You have to really sqeeze to get a large size pillow into it and hope you dont tear it! The Comforter is really pretty and was just what we where looking for this fall. The colors are warm and just as pictured with gold and red. There is also some stitching to keep everything "padding" in place. We ordered the Cal King and it does fit great! The bed skirt is that shinny material...not to fond of that though....overall we really like this and was a great price for everythins....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of comforter did not match the image.......
 from Ohio,  Oct 30, 2012

I was disappointed to find out the color of the comforter was a darker gold rather than it appeared in the image also the shams are too small to slide my pillows in...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter with benefits
 from Missouri,  Oct 6, 2012

My expectations were met; here's how yours can be met, as well.... The colors are true, at least on the two different monitors. The (King) comforter fits the bed as expected; I am not sure about people who are looking for a "longer" drape off the sides, since this is a standard size. Perhaps they need a bedspread and not a comforter? I digress.... Comforter is nice, rich looking and make sure to bring scissors to bed on night one to cut off those pesky tags. My dog sleeps with me, and he coordinates beautifully. Pillow shams are a nice touch. The bedskirt is the absolute WORST piece of tissue paper I have ever run into. I mean BAD!. Don't even think about using it...you will be crying like an infant. Do yourself a favor and toss it into a Hefty directly. Suck it up and find another one that will coordinate. It will be the best $20 you ever spent. The sheets, I cannot speak to, as I have not taken them out of the package. Consider them a bonus. Bottom line....worth it for the comforter and matching shams....very nice, look great, happy happy. Toss the bedskirt, make your own evaluation on the sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-Piece Set....I would call it
 from Texas,  Sep 24, 2012

The comforter is so small, it's hiked way up on one side of the bed, and barely makes it to the foot board. If I didn't have a footboard, it would be way too small. The sheets....I wouldn't even think about using, they are very low quality. I will keep this on the bed through the holidays, just because I hate doing returns. But, then I'll go back to shopping and find a quality set. I guess for the price it's too be expected. I was thinking it was just a deal, but it's not. You're getting an $$$ set on this one. I have purchased some very nice linens from this site, but the suggested retail was listed, and that seems to be the key.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought