Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent but.....
 from Michigan,  Aug 17, 2011

Disappointed that the item didnt look better in my room, I really like the pattern. There is a lot of gold, more gold than red tones. There is also a sheen or shininess in the fabric that I wasn't expecting, this isnt a bad thing but it did make the comforter reflect more of the gold tones. The overall quality is quite good for the price, I didnt open the sheet set so cant comment on that. The size was a tad small for King sz bed, it barely covered the sides. If you have smaller bed sz i would recommend ordering the next size up so that it covers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER SET!!
 from Texas/New Mexico,  Sep 23, 2011

This was a gift for a needy friend in an assisted living home, who has been deserted by her family. She wrote, "Your comforter set/bedspread set is BEAUTIFUL! The gold and burgundy are are knockout colors. I love the shams with rope trim, and the gold sheet set. I am so proud of everthing ...your wonderful gift has lifted my spirits You, my dear, have great taste!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Knockout colors and quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very posh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyde 8 Piece Bed In a Bag
 from Gainesville Florida,  Aug 24, 2011

I was thrilled with the comforter set. The sheets are soft, the comforter was well made, thick and substantial. I can't believe I got this good of a quality product for the price. There's also alot of trims on the bedding that you don't see in the photo. It's really nice, and I think you won't be dissapointed either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality. It's made well, the fabric is good and substantial, and it was sewn together very nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL -----
 from Lebanon, MO,  Jan 11, 2013

The bed-in-a-bag I ordered is awesome -- The price was very reasonable and the shipping was very Fast !! I will reccomend OVERSTOCK.com to every one I know. I LOVE this store!!!! Shirley C.xxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother...
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 7, 2012

Wow, was I disappointed. Not only was it skimpy in size (ordered a King) the quality is poor. Frayed threads everywhere, light weight and chintzy. To bad, it looked so pretty on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I expected for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 9, 2011

The fabric looks like silk and the true red (not burgundy) is exactly what I needed in the bedroom. The trim on the shams and around the bottom is a very nice quality. The sheets are a pale gold and I like the quality. They are soft after washing and match the comforter well. This set is well worth the money and is exactly what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Apr 9, 2012

Good value however sheets are lowest quality. Never would have purchased sheets separately. Needs additional pillows to complete look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is both gorgeous and comfy.
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

I love this set - the sheets have a really neat texture and are very comfortable. I love the comforter too - very comfy, but really attractive and has some shape. Easy to make the bed! I have just been using one blanket under the comforter and am plenty warm on some of the cold winter nights we have had. Great colors for what is in style now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Feb 18, 2012

The Hyde 8 piece bed in a bag is absolutely beautiful. The comforter has a nice sheen to it giving it a very rich look. The sheets are a little thin but very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous colors and soft
 from georgia,  Feb 10, 2012

gorgeous vibrant colors and soft- not cheaply made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking comforter
 from Homosassa, FL,  Feb 8, 2012

I was looking for a comforter that was rich looking with burgundy tones. This fit the bill and is a nice improvement over what was there before. It is heavy and nicely sized - I ordered a king for a queen bed - has plenty of drape on both sides without being excessive. I don't know how it will launder. But like most things I have purchased from Overstock, it appears to be of fine quality. Happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Set
 from Parker, Az,  Feb 7, 2012

This was purchased for my guest room and look absolutely fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from gadsden, alabama,  Jan 14, 2012

bought this set as a Christmas gift for in-laws who are building a new house...this will be beautiful in their new master bedroom. am very pleased with the quality and the value for the money, since it included a sheet set as well. love overstock, and have always been pleased with the product and the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Bang for your Bucks!!!!
 from Columbia, Md.,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased this beautiful set because of the colors, I am so pleased with my choice. I have never had a 180 thread count sheet set that was actually comfortable, not sure if they made a mistake with the thread count, but THANK YOU Overstock. Wonderful set for this price, you will NOT find a better quality bed set. The colors and detail work will bring any room out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will always order from overstock.com
 from michigan,  Dec 13, 2011

omg, love the colors, most important washes very well, comes out of the dryer looking brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyde 8 Piece
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 17, 2011

Decent quality. Comforter is a little larger than some Cal King sizes I've purchased in the past. The sheets could be a bit higher in thread count, but are tolerable for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close enough. It's a little more red and a little less gold.
  • How is the quality of the product? The sheets are not especially soft, but I was just using a pair that were 1100 thread count. Now that I've used them for a time, they are more comfortable.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the pice
 from Arkansas,  Apr 26, 2011

For the price, this is a very nice comforter set. I would recommend it to others. It is in our guest room & looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red & Gold
 from LA,  Dec 1, 2013

This comforter set is just what I was looking for. I don't like the sheets & pillowcases. We don't use the pillow shams, as we don't have decorative pillows to put into them, but I love the comforter & bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance for a great price
 from Colorado mountains,  Oct 9, 2013

This is the second Hyde comforter that I have purchased. The photo does not do it justice. It has deep rich gold and burgundy tones. Has a high end look and feel for the incredibly low price. I purchased it for a vacation rental unit and then came back to purchased a back up one just in case this gets soiled and I need a quick change. It's machine washable which is ideal. Not sure what the description means by a "scroll pattern" sheet set. They are a solid gold. The sheets are soft, but come out very wrinkled in the wash, but again for the price it's well worth it. The comforter runs a little small, but it does cover the side to the dust ruffle on a pillow top, just doesn't go past. Its a nice weight, not too light, but also not too heavy, just right. Doesn't slide off as some comforters will do. Can you tell I really like it?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems nice!
 from Montana,  Oct 6, 2013

Seems to be nice quality and colors are true to what was pictured. Won't be using it until our new home is completed in the spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought