For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The picture doesn't do it justice
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 12, 2011

This is a great product for the price. The fabric is very luxurious, which you really can't tell from the picture. There is cording around the edges of the Duvet cover and tassels on the pillow shams, a bonus I wasn't expecting. The only drawback is that the Duvet cover is a little short. I would recommend the California king even for a standard king size, although the standard king looks fine with all the pillows on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresses up the room
 from Texarkana, TX,  Sep 21, 2011

This set was purchased for my son's room, who's away at college, so the room also doubles as a guest room. I wanted something that would meet expectations for both cases and this does so nicely. The colors were more vibrant and the trim-work on the shams added a nice touch. This is not a soft to the touch set, but I think it will wear very well and probably soften when washed. It looks very classy on the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were actually more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected for the price. The pillow shams are trimmed and tasseled, I didn't expect that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but didn't mention the trim work on pillow shams.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyde 3 piece duvet st.
 from GA,  Aug 11, 2011

The only problem is the actual size. I have a poster bed with a pillow top mattress. I had to make the duvet shorter on the side of the bed that doesn't show. If you are purchasing for a Queen, I would buy a King size. However, my bed is king so there was nothing I could do other than make the cover short on the side of the bed that doesn't show. The colors are gorgeous, you have a little teal green in this set that is subtle, lots of rich red and the gold which to me is more of a deep yellow. I love the set. It looks great on my furniture which is traditional cherry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this set. It is simply beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Money
 from North Carolina,  Sep 25, 2012

Overall I was pleased. It seems to be well constructed and made of very nice material. My only complaint is that it is a little small. The overlap on the side is very short and does not look like the picture at all. I feel for the price you can't go wronge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I expected
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 18, 2012

I was a little nervous at the slightly embroidered texture of the duvet, as the reason we use one us that two large dogs and a cat with intact claws sleep on top of our covers every night, but so far no one has managed to catch the very tight stitching in her claws. This duvet is more beautiful than I anticipated, and a great value. Since the price I paid is comparable to the price of dry cleaning, I intend to machine wash it (at the laundromat) when it's time, line dry, and hope for the best. Based on comments I read, I ordered a California king duvet for our king bed (and Costco king feather insert thingie), and the size is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet for the price
 from South Bend, IN,  Jan 25, 2012

Beautiful duvet cover - sturdy material but smooth to the touch. Colors are great - they tend to change depending on the angle you look at it from - sometimes it looks as though it has alot of blue in it even though its mainly gold and burgandy - very odd but interesting! I have two dogs who are always on the bed and so far it has held up well. Duvets can be so expesive its nice to find one that is affordable and nice as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Cover
 from Maine,  Jan 5, 2012

I love the duvet cover. The colors are wonderful. I wanted a cover which would stand up to my cat. (The dog likes to jump on the bed occasionally too.) This does both. I haven't washed it yet but the quality is better than I expected. It also fits my comforter perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from St. Johns, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

This Duvet set is nice but I should have gotten something that is softer and machine washable. It is too small for a queen bed to cover the mattress, so if you need it for looks you need to definitely order a king. The pillow sham covers are also short and look very small on the queen bed. It's not my favorite, but it is nice for the money. The size of it would fit a full-sized bed just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not what I expected
 from Rocky Mountains,  Dec 7, 2011

The color and fabric are true to description, but the pillow shams do not match patterns and the some of the fringe around them has fallen off already and begun unravelling. I've only owned this set for a month. The look is rich but the quality is lacking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Gilbert Az .,  Jan 19, 2013

Love this duvet cover set! Absolutely beautiful! Very rich and elegant. Could not be happier. I am familiar with duvet covers so I was good with the way it fit. I purchased the king so I could not order one size bigger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from california,  Dec 11, 2012

I wasn't sure I would like this because it is hard to tell if the colors will really match, but I have had it over a year and love it. My only regret is I should have bought two, because I have never found another one like it. It washes well, and compliments my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyde 3 pc Red & Gold Duvet cover set
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

The display is beautiful. The colors are true to the photograph. The details are superb. The Mediterranean feel works with my contemporary feel, as well. The colors do that. For the price, I get a great deal. It's heavier than most duvets..but worth it...good in winter months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking duvet cover fits the bill.
 from Southern Tier of New York State,  Nov 9, 2012

This duvet cover looks much more expensive than it's price. I w as suprised when I received it because of it's quality material construction and it's nicely coordinating trim. In my searches for other bed coverings, I saw other bed covers that were not as nice and were four times more costly than this. Once I bought the duvet I liked it so much I ordered another so that I would have two to change off, reducing the ware on one. Then, just to let you know how much I really liked it, I bought two more sets (for a total or four) so that I could make coordinating drapes for my bedroom. I love the burgundy and gold pattern in the material. I bought paint for my bedroom to match the gold ground on this set. So, I guess you could say I'm a VERY happy customer. Thanks, Overstock for carrying quality products that don't cost a fortune. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels like a couch
 from mi,  Nov 8, 2012

Not a fan of this material at all. It feels like a old re upholstered couch. Also Frayed in the first watch. Dont waste your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep reds and golds
 from indianapolis,  Nov 2, 2012

very deep red and gold colors. fit my queen duvet perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great deal !
 from Boise, Idaho area,  Oct 31, 2012

What a great deal and I love seeing this comforter on our bed . Puts a smile on my face every day! Great value and I will shop more often with such good products. Every thing and more than I expected. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for what I needed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 26, 2012

I just wanted a winter comforter that was darker than the white one I use for the summer. The colors were what I wanted...it is a beautiful comforter. This worked but I am disappointed that they only had a Cal King...I wanted just a king...the Cal King does not fit my queen properly and the king down quilt doesn't fit it well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item...makes my bed look awesome
 from Hessmer, La.,  Oct 25, 2012

I am totally satisfied with this purchase. It fit my down comforter perfectly, the fabric is nice and looks rich.. Its better than i hoped for. I defiinitely recomment it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wasn't thrilled with the color or fabric... Although, I think it would work for some other bedroom, just not my style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Oct 16, 2012

The quality is amazing for the price. It's classically beautiful. Wish there were more to buy for I would buy a second set just to have on hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top