Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Reivew
 from sc,  Apr 24, 2012

The color was not white rather it's a cream colored duvet. As with any item ordered online the color scheme is a little different than what was pictured. However, the shipment arrived as promised and in good condition. Will have to see how it holds up - to be continued...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover Set
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 1, 2013

I was very happy with the set. I usually have a problem with the duvet covers being too small for my king sized feather quilt. This cover was actually too long. Worked out great for me since my bed has a foot board so I was able to tuck the excess cover behind the foot board and under the mattress. This might be an issue for a bed with no foot board. The cover is actually an off-white and the embroidery is simple but very beautiful. My bedroom set is antique and this set fits in perfectly--comes very close to looking antique. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from montana,  Jan 2, 2013

I returned these items. They were very flimsy and had threads hanging all over. The print and color was nice tho..I wish they were of a better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet, Excellent Choice!
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 30, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. The embroidery looks even better in person than in the picture! I have received many positive comments from guests about it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Questionable fit.
 from penfield, ny,  Oct 8, 2012

This is a super high-quality embroidered duvet, however: the medallion is NOT centered on the comforter. The medallion is justified off to one side, and does not look right on our bed. And if I turn it, then the comforter is short on the sides of the bed. I'm keeping the duvet (I washed it prior to checking it out), but it looks silly. The pillow shams are great, though. No issue there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 6, 2012

I bought this "king" size duvet set for my king size bed, but it was way too small & only hung approximately 2 inches off each side of the bed. I ordered another to see if it just happened to be an error, but it wasn't. Also it appears more white in the photo, but is very beige in color. It's too bad that this duvet set has issues because quality wise, it was very well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 3, 2012

The experience with Overstock was great, it was the product that was disappointing. The picture looked white and I didn't see in the details of the product what color the fabric was when I ordered. However, when it arrived it was a deep cream. I was a little taken aback since I was expecting white. The product was fine, the experience was fine, but just not what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2012

Duvet is pretty....although it is a bit short for a king size bed but very nice for spring and summer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set, did not work for me
 from Florida,  May 29, 2012

This is a nice set, embroidery and color true to picture. I did not keep it because the pattern is not centered on the spread. I planned to use it sideways on my bed because I have a large foot board and end pedestels, it will not work that way. Materials and quality were reasonable for the price. Size was a bit snug to fit over my spread of the same dimensions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Microfiber 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
Today $29.99
Compare $41.99
Save 29%
(69)
Lush Decor Darla 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $139.96
Compare $181.52
Save 23%
(10)
Riviera 3-Piece Comforter Set
Today $106.46
Compare $181.93
Save 41%
(15)
Back to top