Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the Trick
 from Dallas,  Aug 1, 2013

We're enjoying this duvet, although the quality isn't great. It arrived with a small stain on it, which I haven't been able to get out, but it wasn't noticeable enough to deal with the hassle of returns. The embroidery is holding up decently well after several washings--although I made sure to dry with no heat the first time, to avoid any threads shrinking. THe main floss on the duvet is brown, while the shams have a teal color, which I like even better. So, upon close inspection they don't match exactly, but since all the rest of the pattern is the same it isn't very obvious. Overall, it does the trick, and is both attractive and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Jun 6, 2013

PROS: - beautiful embroidery and design - very nice colours CONS: - the material is too thin and the light coloured markings from my duvet and pillows show through - it arrived with some of the embroidery undone ---which I will need to fix myself Despite what some of the reviews say about size, this fit my Queen duvet perfectly. There's a decent amount of "overhang" on the bed as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from Long Island,  Jun 2, 2013

Really looked nice, until I washed it. What a wrinkled mess!!! and to iron something this big I DON'T THINK SO. I am sooo disappointed. Total waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet set is nicely detailed.
 from Birmingham, MI.,  May 28, 2013

This is an off white set with really nice stitching detail. Nice quality material. I have larger pillows and it fits perfectly in the shams. Very happy with this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!
 from Washington, DC,  May 23, 2013

Beautiful duvet! The colors are different than described--the darkest color is a chocolate brown (not black), the lightest green is a celery color (not yellow), and the blue is in the periwinkle shade. This wasn't a big deal for me, but when you hover over the colors on the picture, you don't see this. Zip closure very easy to take your comforter in/out of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedspread
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 25, 2013

I got it and think it looks very beautiful, but be prepared the duvet material is very VERY thin and see through. I thought I could use my light-blueish tinted down comforter under this but you could clearly see the color through the fabric so I had to get a new one. Also I'm afraid to wash it since I saw another reviewer say that when washed the embroidery started unraveling, but for right now so far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty.....however......
 from Sequim, Washington,  Mar 15, 2013

Love this duvetset.....that being said....not white, cream. Not kingsize, very skimpy no drop at all. But love the pattern and done well. Just be aware it is not like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet!
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 4, 2013

Love it, love it, love it! Fits perfectly over a down comforter and looks great. Has held up in the washing machine and dryer a few times. I would purchase this gain if I ever needed to replace the one I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this Duvet Cover Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

I am happy with this duvet cover set. I wanted something simple, yet with embroidery. This was perfect. I added a brown/blue/green throw pillow to add a bit more color and I am happy with the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice duvet but...runs very small
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2013

I was very excited to get this duvet and "lighten" up the look of my bedroom for sprin however, like other reviewers had noted, it runs small. I would recommend ordering a size larger. If you are like me and have a king bed you will be disappointed as it barely has a drop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from new jersey,  Jan 21, 2013

This is a very pretty duvet very soft and rather than buttons it has a zipper But.. It is not white it is more ecru than white and I ordered a king the description did not state the size it is odd at 94" X 102 which did not properly fit my comforter as it was 2" to long and 2" not wide enough? check your comforter size before ordering if the measurements work it is really quite pretty without being overwhelmingly feminine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality stitching, regular weight fabric
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 17, 2013

Nice quality, though not the thickest cotton fabric as others have noted. Covers a fairly deep pillowtop mattress without baring sides. Muted but vibrant colors, and feels luxe with a down comforter inside. I paid $** and feel it's a good deal compared to department store options where cute 100% cotton duvet covers are harder to find. Pale cream color but still looks good with white-white sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyacinth Bed Set
 from Lakewood PA,  Jan 12, 2013

Looks great in my spare room. Very soft and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyacinth Embroidered Queen-size 3-piece Duvet
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 10, 2012

The duvet is absolutely gorgeous and the quality is very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from NEW YORK,  Oct 27, 2012

Nice, elegant, soft easy to iron, I will recommend to everyone. Very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful embroidery
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 24, 2012

I loved this duvet cover, although I ended up returning it because my husband thought the quality was too thin and would get dirty too easily (texture was similar to a basic sheet). The embroidery and colors were really beautiful though. The colors were similar to the photo, and as other said it wasn't pure white, but off-white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but thin
 from Washougal, WA,  Jun 12, 2012

The duvet arrived quickly. The fabric is this, almost like a muslin. The embroidery is nice, shades of dk green,blue, and celery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this beautiful duvet cover!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2012

This is a simple yet classy duvet cover. I really really like it! It's off-white as opposed to white, but that's not a huge deal for me. My only complaint is that it's short on a queen (fine for a full, but I have a queen), but 88x88 seems pretty standard so I can't fault the makers. It's nowhere near the length in the picture (in retrospect I would have gotten the king size). Unfortunately, it's made in China, so I'm not sure how the embroidery will hold up after washings and normal use, but I would definitely buy this again. By the way, it looks FANTASTIC with a dark brown dust ruffle and the Hillsdale Vancouver headboard!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Norwood, MA,  Apr 27, 2012

Nice quality but the description said white and it is not a white white - it is more of an ecru.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top