Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Thornton, Co,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought this comforter because I needed something to withstand my Rottie who sleeps with us. She sheds and I needed something that the hair wouldn't stick to. I was so happy to see the quality and the color is just like the picture. I was concerned about the snagging from her claws but that hasn't been an issue. Everyone has complimented the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

Love this set! The larger size comforter fits even our deep king size mattress. Just as pictured! Very happy with the quality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? description was a perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant buy
 from Ferris Texas,  Dec 23, 2011

I purchase this for my daughter and son-in law for Christmas.They Loved It . The set is excellant quality just as nice as a 5 Star Hotel would use . For low cost you get high dollar quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will be pleasantly surprised!!
 from Madison, AL,  Aug 11, 2011

I have never bothered to write a review before so this should tell you how impressed I am with this purchase!! Color and size are perfect and the quality is very nice!! You will have to steem it just a bit but otherwise very happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Looks just like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressed with the quality! Very well made! Very surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect! and the Queen actually fit my Queen!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh it's good.
 from Montana,  Nov 21, 2012

Just got my comforter set. Here is the 411. The stripe colors are dark brown, gold, light brown, thin black and light sage and they blend by having thin lines of various colors integrated into one another. There is a black rope around the edge of the two standard pillow cases inside by two inches, the very edge of the comforter, and very edge of the small square fancy pillow that has stripes on it. The two fancy pillows are rectangular and square there is no round neck pillow. Also the square pillow has no center button. I actually think it looks nicer and is more functional without it. Also on the square pillow the stripes just go up and down they are not in a square pattern. The European large square pillow cases are not striped but are soft light sage on one side and linin textured dark sage on the other. The dark sage side matches the beds dust ruffle. The top side of the comforter feels very scratchy and sturdy. The other side is light sage and feels very soft. You would not want to sleep on the two normal size pillows with the stripe side up as it is scratchy and stiff! (In time you may break it in.) The main striped parts are polyester and therefore shiny but not like silk. The green bed ruffle and large European pillowcases are more like linin texture and therefore are not as shiny. This has to be in good light or sunlight to see the shine otherwise it looks like a normal blanket. Comforter is 100% polyester says dry clean only but I donít know why, you can wash polyester just be careful to dry on very low heat. Also it is made in China if that is an issue for you. The products are wrinkled but I donít mind as the wrinkles are minor and to be expected when buying anything that has been packaged and shipped. I do not smell anything odd. Stitching looks very nice. I donít have any dogs or cats to check the hair issue or if it would hold up to claws sorry. I feel I got a great product for an excellent price. I would highly recommend it to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So colorful
 from El Dorado Hills, Ca,  Dec 6, 2011

This has so many colors but it blends very well and does not just look like stripes it is very suttle

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from colorado,  May 9, 2012

Great comforter for the most part. The color is great & it keeps you warm, without being heavy. The downfall is that this constantly gets wrinkled & they do not come out. Very hard to keep nice & smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color very dark
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 13, 2012

The color did not match the online image. I was so disappointed, because it turned out to be incredibly dull and dark. It wasn't as shiny as in the picture. The quality for the price was good. However, I am taking the loss on postage and sending it back since I cannot use it in the room I intended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from spokane, wa,  Apr 3, 2012

just as described. The pillows arrived small and squished, but I just wanted the comforter anyway. Fabulous if u have dogs, the pet hair does not stick at all!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huntington 8-pc comf.set
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

The set looked very nice, bright colors and nice stitching.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 26, 2014

The product is as described on the web site. I like the colors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look this comforter created.
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 16, 2014

Love this comforter. Everyone else who sees it always comments on how they like it. Fit's my decor for this room and when you walk into the room everything looks awesome. I'm very proud of how this bedroom turned out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pretty as the picture but....
 from Nevada,  Jan 14, 2014

I have used this set for about 3 months. The good news is that it does look as shiny in real live as it does in the picture but the bad news is that the material is kind of irritating and prickly. I can't sleep with it against my face and it gives me a bit of a rash. The material on the backside is very soft though. The pillow shams take humongous, bigger than king sized pillows of which I haven't been able to find an affordable pair yet. Contrary to other reviews I had read which influenced me to buy this set, the fabric does in fact snag and fray fairly easily which is not good if you have pets that get on the bed. It also is dry clean only which makes this set more expensive in the long run when need it laundered.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2013

A lovely and superb quality comforter set.....looks much better than the picture....I washed it upon receipt and it came out beautifully...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUNTINGTON COMFORTER SET
 from new iberia , la.,  Nov 16, 2013

MATCHES PERFECTLY WITH CURTAINS I ALREADY HAD. GREAT PRODUCT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mans bed comforter
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 18, 2013

Looks good on the dark furniture that I have. Could not wait to put on the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have No Doubts!
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Aug 9, 2013

I have to say this set is GAW-GISS! First I will tell you how picky I am. This is the third set that I have purchased in the last two months (the first two from more well known local stores), in an effort to replace a beloved older set (also purchased from Overstock.com). I was a bit skeptical ordering this set, for fear of having to go through the hassle of sending it back if it didn't meet my expectations. I made the leap after remembering how great my first Overstock set was! I was thrilled when I opened the package and found a beautifully made set. The quality of the product is wonderful- stitching is intact and materials are nice. I do NOT think that this comforter has as much sheen as some reviewers claim or as the picture indicates. I will say that I expected more chocolate/brown but shades of green dominate this set. This is okay with me as I love my neutral colors, and this set adds warmth to my room. There is a classy black rope detail around pillows/comforter. Don't be scared...the black is subtle and hidden by the green, brown, tan earth tones. I am also happy that my almond colored walls will not need to be changed. The comforter is pretty thick but I would like it even thicker. I use a plush winter blanket anyway here in New England, so it's all good. I would definitely recommend this set to someone and at this price IT IS A STEAL!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Set
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

Strikingly handsome comforter set that just makes my master bedroom. Silky to the touch, greens and browns predominate. Very happy with my king-sized purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Jul 9, 2013

The colors are exactly as pictured on line they look a little shiner on line. the size is very accurate! Love my new set :) :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huntington 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Bailey, NC.,  May 23, 2013

I have 9 dogs and 5 of the small ones sleep with me and are always on my bed and where they usualy snag my comfortors to all hell they cant do it on this one I am defently going to look for another in a different color. My rating on this is 200% if it can hold up to my dogs it won me over. Thanks Rita

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top