Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!!
 from SD,  Mar 18, 2014

Love this duvet! I am very impressed with quality as well as how nice it looks! We have 4 cats who love to take naps on the bed. The really nice thing about this duvet is that their hair does not stick to it! That is a huge plus for us!! The only down side is we have a queen sized bed so that is the size I bought. It was my mistake as I didn't measure but I would have preferred more than a 10"-12" overhang on each side. All in all we love this duvet set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed set
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2014

Had to shop around for a down comforter to fit inside this duvet but it still looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our bedroom!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 11, 2014

This looks absolutely beautiful on our bed! The colors pick up some green colors in our room and the browns pick up the wood of our bed. I read other reviews about cleaning, and we haven't sent it off yet, so I'll come backl if there are problems. I'm happy to say it looks like something I would have paid more money for, the colors match what I see in the picture, and it feels like good quality. I would note the braided cord on the shams, if you don't like that sort of thing. My husband dislikes it, but I'm glad that it keeps the integrity of the ruffles and the sham "look" rather than just appearing to be a fancy pillowcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-End sheen, not cheap shine.
 from Milford, CT,  Sep 9, 2013

I wanted a high-end duvet cover and pillow shams that had some sheen to the fabric for a more elegant, less casual look. That is hard to find with duvet cover sets. This one fits the bill just right. The fabric is woven in varying thicknesses on the striping, making the duvet feel sturdy yet not rough or stiff. The underside of the duvet is a smoother, lighter solid celery color. The duvet cover has an envelope style button-down closing about five inches from the edge on the solid color side. There is black cord edge piping throughout three sides of the duvet cover, and all around the edges of the pillow shams. I like the tailored look of the set, particularly that the pillow shams do not ruffle. Frankly, the fact that it is a dry-clean only product does not bother me at all, for the look I wouldn't expect this to be machine wash, I'd prefer the dry cleaner to maintain the sharpness of the look. You can't beat Overstock's price for this look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the money
 from Seattle,  Aug 5, 2013

Always hesitant about purchasing bedding/linens online because you can't feel the fabric. But, I was looking for a duvet for a man and selections are limited. I took a chance and this item exceeded my expectations. Almost a year later, the duvet looks brand new. Fabric is heavy...washes well. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pills easily
 from MA,  May 7, 2013

Not crazy about this set. It pills very easily, especially if you have a pet that is on and off of your bed often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Irvine Ayrshire Scotland,  Feb 19, 2013

Great quality. Good service. Excellant value for money. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Liberty, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

I love the colors in this Duvet set, they match my bed perfectly and I was able to find curtains that look great with it, add a brown throw to help pull everything together and i'm all set. I was looking at the complete comforter set when I found this set. I do not need nor really like all the extra stuff so this was ideal. I am the type who likes to keep neutral walls and then change everything out every few months, so the ease of this set was perfect. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because there was a thread pull in one area but was able to hide it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 6, 2012

I like the colors and the feel of the duvet. Haven't tried it out yet but can tell that it will feel good to sleep with this as well. One thing I probably didn't read very well was that the King size comes with King Pillow Shams. Now just need to purchase some king size pillows just for these shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and it ends there
 from Medford, NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

Received this comforter in a good time frame. The colors and design are great but the feel of the materials are not satisfactory. I replaced the duvet cover with this and after one night, replaced the old and now this sits in my closet and will likely stay there. The material is not soft and it shifts around on the bed even for someone like myself who doesn't toss n turn. If you had a guest room that got little to no use...this might work, but for someone who wants to sleep in comfort this is not recommended. The materials used are for show, not practical comfort. I would not recommend this duvet cover at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Georgia,  Nov 3, 2012

This duvet cover is just as described, although it is a bit better sturdier, than I expected. The material is heavyweight enough to hold shape and not tear easily. My dog sleeps on the cover and his hair does not stick and is easily brushed off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Covering
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 3, 2012

Unike other reviewers I found the colors exact to the online pictures. The cover is really nice with a duvet in it or not. All the colors compliment each other. The tone of the sage green and brown look good with about any color sheets you choose. There would be one thing I would change, since the cover is a silky material it will slip easily off the bed during the night. They should have put a cotton material on the back so it would not slip as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Shabby
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 2, 2012

Sometimes shiny fabrics can look cheap- that said, this actually looks really nice in person. The color is a little more brown than green but works just fine. The satin finish does make it a bit of a challenge keeping the spead on the bed while sleeping- this is not a big deal. All in all this is a good look for fall/winter, not too feminine, husband approved!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Maine,  Sep 5, 2012

I love this duvet set. For the price I couldnt have askef for better. My only minor complaint is that there are no tied on the inside to hold the comforter in place so I just made my own, otherwise we were losing the down comforter half way through the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The conforter and sham set is very, very nice
 from Manchester, NH,  Aug 2, 2012

I love the striped conforter and sham set that I bought. The size is generous and it dressed up the room the minute I put it on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very slick!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 18, 2012

A lightweight duvet cover that works well for summer months in Arizona. No duvet needed. Good quality, just silky material that slides easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny Cover
 from Texas,  May 5, 2012

I love the shiny cover, stripes and colors. I sent this one back because it was wee too rough for my touch. Still a beautiful cover, I just like soft bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Apr 14, 2012

This cover was a GREAT BUY! Similar quiality would be much more at a retail store..it's made very well.. no loose threads, thick high quality fabric. Color was almost exact, although I thought green on cover was close to a pale blue green, where as I thought it would have been more a sage green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Duvet is just beautiful.
 from Ms Gulf Coast,  Apr 10, 2012

I wanted to suprise my son with a gift at his retirement dinner for 23 yrs of service in the USMC and when he open the gift he got WOW! I wish my mon would buy me something like that for my apartment. This Duvet is beautiful and the colors are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product, not the wash
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 14, 2012

We absolutely love the look of this ensemble. The material is amazing but because you can slide right into bed and because the pet hair does not stick to it. The only negative is the washing instructions which I neglected to check before ordering. DRY CLEAN ONLY. WIth the braided edging the cleaners had me sign a waiver in case of damages. It is having its first cleaning now so I do not yet know how much it will cost. We switch it out with another machine-washable cover so I won't have to take it that often to the cleaners. It is still a great purchase but I must remember to check washing instructions first in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought