Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looked Cheap
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 16, 2011

We liked how this looked in the picture but when we got it, it was very cheap feeling and looking. Returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel Rust 8-piece comforter set
 from Sparta, NJ- and Miami Beach, FL,  Apr 10, 2012

Loved the pattern and colors, but very wrinkled. Put it in a coin laundry large dryer for 10 minutes and it wrinkled up more. I had to use it on my vacation home as I was returning to NJ in two days. Otherwise, I would have sent it back. It sits on my bed in Florida as I try to rent out and it was needed for the bedroom. I wouldn't buy anything with a polyester fill again. All cotton is the way to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very shiny, rough to the touch.
 from Tooele, UT,  Oct 6, 2011

If interested in this comforter set, be aware that it is really shiny material. Yet rough to the touch. Nothing I would have bought if seen in person. The "brown" is really darker than picture shows, also. But, that is the chance you take when purchasing sight unseen! I will keep the comforter set and use it for a while, though. It's not classy and modern, more of an old-time look to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color listed as brown looked like it had a dark green cast to it, but it is a real dark brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the color and the way the comforter looks in our bedroom it really lights up the room with the drapes and the carpet

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 from AZ,  May 11, 2013

Nice comforter for the money. The colors go great in my bedroom. I bought a king set for a queen bed. I have a DEEP mattress and a queen comforter does not cover it. This did the job. Several people said they could not get the wrinkles out. I put it in the dryer on a steam setting with a damp towel and the wrinkles came out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unlimited help
 from aventura, fl,  Apr 10, 2013

there was a problem with one of the items. the customer service rep gave me unlimited options to completely satisy me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from new castle,de,  Apr 9, 2013

I ordered this in cal king size and it did not cover my bed.Had to send this back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color isn't the comforter chosen or pictured
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 2, 2013

The picture and description said it was rust and olive. The actual comforter is rust and brown. It's still a good set,but it is not flowing with the decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from maitland FL,  Apr 2, 2013

everything is great except for 2 weird defects in the comforter

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved this set at first until I washed it... the red trim bled into the center and it is VERY wrinkled. That being said, Color is spot on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Kennesaw, Ga.,  Feb 12, 2013

Good product, not quite large enough to cover the complete but I'll make it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set, but............
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my comforter set; however, I wished it would have came with a complete sheet set. It looks really nice in my master bedroom. It's more of a rust color opposed to red or burgundy, but it doesnt look bad. I didn't realize that this included Euro sham, which required special pillow cases. Overall, I give it a 7, but would have been a 10 if it was red and came in a completed set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter at a Fabulous Price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 24, 2013

Quality is very good compared to the price. I Bought another similar set from Overstock for my new bedroom and liked it so much, I wanted a backup in case something ruined my first set. This 2nd set isn't exactly the same colors, but it's close enough that for $$$, it's a winner. Same great quality as the full price set I first bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel comfort?
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2013

My bad! I saw hotel and assumed it was better than it is. It's very pretty, but that's about it. Also there are 2 brown stitches running through the top cream color which makes it look cheap. Just desperate for Cal King covers...next time ill not skimp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality fabric and fill.
 from TN,  Jan 15, 2013

The brown and rust red colors are exactly what I was looking for to match my curtains so I'm going to keep it, but the quality of the fabric is pretty poor- especially the back side of the comforter- it is very thin and feels like it could rip easily when you grab it to pull up the covers in the middle of the night. I've had it on the bed for a week now and the wrinkling does not go away, but we hardly ever actually make the bed- so it's not that big a deal. Even though it cheapens the look- I kinda like the more slick finish on the topside because we have a white shedding dog and fur does NOT stick to the surface- that's nice. You can also feel the batting through the backing- it feels loose like washing it will make all of the polyester fill batting clump to the corners. I am pretty disappointed- but for color and not attracting fur- it'll do. I guess you also get what you pay for- if I could get a higher quality version of this comforter for an extra hundred dollars I'd pay it in a second!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Material
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2013

Item as described. Good material but a little wrinkly. Looks great on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jan 4, 2013

This was a gift for my daughter and I have to say she loves it and has decided to decorate her room. She absolutely loved this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but gets too wrinkly
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 8, 2012

Very nice looking comforter, the quality is not the best but looks nice. Only bad thing is that it get wrinkle very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from League City, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

I received the comforter set and it truly is beautiful. In addition, the price was a real bargain and shipping was fast! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comfortable very attractive
 from Odessa, TX,  Feb 12, 2012

The comfortable was nice and not to thick or heavy, the color was excellent and the price was great for what I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top