Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Newland, NC,  Jan 27, 2013

Comforter very soft and comfortable. Colors matched exactly to picture. Well made. No loose strings, batting even throughout comforter. Quick and easy update to my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible material, looks nothing like the picture
 from Cookeville, TN,  Jan 26, 2013

I got this for my master bedroom. I wanted something that was machine washable and in the top part of the description about the set it does say machine washable. In the bottom part it says dry clean only. So that was misleading. I ended up having to wash it because I have a 2 year old and he spilled on it. I washed it on the gentle settings and it ripped. When I received the set I was not impressed with the material. It looked very cheap and some of the stitching was coming out. The green color was pretty ugly and didn't really look like the pictures. Also, in the picture the light color looks white to me. It is actually a cream color. I have ordered things online before and been happy with the colors matching up with what I saw online. I don't think it's my monitor. I wish I had returned it but didn't want to hassle with it because overstock had already messed up another part of my order and I had to send something back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but I can't get the wrinkles out
 from Toms River, NJ,  Jan 25, 2013

The size is perfect on my king sized bed. I love the colors. My cat loves all the pillows:-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

Gave this comforter to a friend, he said that the comforter threads were coming apart. Since I had it over a year and never opened it until I gave it away, I had no idea the quality wasn't good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A poor choice
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2012

Ordered a king to fit a queen and it was still too small. Color was not as represented and material was shoddy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors was right on time.
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 26, 2012

My comforter sets was right on time with the colors I have on the walls

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review title
 from Ringgold ga,  Nov 25, 2012

good colors and price.. fast shipping was excellent. Good experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from ft lauderdale, florida,  Nov 6, 2012

The comforter set is great--The way it was shipped was terrible--Still trying to get the wrinkles out-8 pieces in a small box--I was very disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd set purchase
 from Algonquin, IL,  Oct 18, 2012

I also have this set in blue. Will not disappoint. Good quality and true colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from illinois,  Oct 5, 2012

I just received this comforter last week and the stitching is all coming undone! This is very poor quality, thin blanket not like the other Hotel brand from another retail company. The outter seam is coming apart and it's only a matter of time before the whole comforter falls to pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close but not quite
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 4, 2012

I ended up returning this bedding set. It looked great online but when I got it you could see various strings, it looked a little cheap and it was smaller than the measurements listed. For a guess room maybe but for a masterónot quite nice enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bed skirt I am actually using.
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Oct 2, 2012

The Bed skirt I am using, but the comforter felt like sandpaper and was VERY uncomfortable. I stuck it in the back of my closet, chalked this up as a "mistake buy", and went to Macys. I bought an extremely comfortable brown comforter for $125 on sale. When you're buying something as important as a comforter, that you use every night... it is worth spending the extra money and buying quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hotel green 8 =hotel green 0
 from atlanta ga,  Sep 12, 2012

the picture online ia great but real bedding looks very cheap quality, size is incorrect love it on line but didnot like it when it came to home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price - can't be beat!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 20, 2012

I wanted to change the guest room decor without spending a fortune and this comforter set fit the bill. It is simple and elegant and with all the extra pillows and shams it is definitely a bargain. The colors are very true to the picture and I love the green and brown combination. I have a very thick, pillowtop queen mattress, so I ordered the king size comforter and it was a perfect fit. It was very easy to adjust the bed skirt to fit without even sewing it. The only drawback I've found is there is not enough quilting to hold the batting straight and it was a little lumpy when removed from the shipping box. A gentle steam pressing eliminated most of the problem and the comforter lies very flat. Overall, if you're looking for a change, this set will make you happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Comforter matched the paint color.
 from Phoenix, Az,  Mar 1, 2012

Comforter looks pretty good in the master bedroom the colors match perfect very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Feb 15, 2012

The green is brighter than I expected, but it's pretty...there is a sheen to the fabric as well, but it compliments the curtains I have in my bedroom so it looks real nice. The quality is good...the price can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Rochester, MN,  Feb 14, 2012

This bedroom set is beautiful, comfortable and best of all...affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a beautiful set, but I thought it would be of a heavier quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from North Carolina,  Jan 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful and very warm and cozy! Looks lovely and sophisticated! Would absolutely recommend this product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dressed my bedroom up. Very pleased with the set.
 from Bagwell;Texas,  Jan 8, 2012

Most all my bedding has come from OverStock.com the the passed 2 or 3 years and as usual I was very pleased with this comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top