Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a furry cat in springtime!
 from Urban Idaho,  Nov 30, 2012

This comforter has been a pretty big disappointment from the moment I opened the box. The fabric is shiny and feels slippery to the touch. I bought it with the intention of using it on our own but instead offered it to our twelve year old. He thinks its great because its both light weight and warm. The biggest problem is that it's been shedding large clumps of white fuzz that stick to everything. After washing and meticulously picking off every tiny piece, it's gotten better. But still, not really what I had in mind when I made the purchase. I'd never recommend this to anyone; an uncommon experience on Overstock, but I guess you can't win 'em all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my graduate
 from Beverly Hills, California,  May 25, 2012

I bought this comforter for my son who just graduated high school. he will take this to his dorm room with him. When he received it he was so happy because he said he always wanted a down comforter but due to his allergies could not have one. I explained to him it was down alternative but due to the feel of the comforter and the lightness, he still swears it is down ..haha for once I pulled one over on him. Anyway, long story short, he finally accepted the fact it is a down alternative but loves it sooooo much, he wouldn't even let his little brother lay on it or touch it. IT is so soft to the touch and very cushony. He absolutely loves it - thank you overstock for promoting and selling such wonderful products !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 from New Orleans,  Mar 21, 2013

Love it! So extremely soft! Not as thick and it appears in picture, but this is not an issue. It is just the right thickness, it's not too hot or cold. I love going to sleep. Highly reccommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass this comforter up!
 from Lewisville, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

This should be called the Grand Illusion. Yes, the size is good and the material is silky soft but that is where the good stops. So light weight you can see thru it. It's not evenly filled so some squares are fat puffs & others are flat. Looks funny w/or without a couvert cover. It's better for the dog, except material is so thin it would rip. I rarely leave a bad review for anything. Pass this product up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from South Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

This is very soft to touch and compares to much more expensive comforters found in the big box, home stores. The loft is medium, a little too warm for me, but just right for my husband. Great value and I am very happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it
 from Fl,  Dec 8, 2012

I sleep like a princess. This comforter is plush, soft and cool. No overheating..I am allergic to down so I needed the alternative. I thought I had ordered the King but received the Cal King which worked out perfectly. It fits nicely into my duvet and on my bed. Great price and very good product,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel Grand Tencel Comforter
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2012

I am very happy with the comforter, but was surprised by the satin feeling of the material. It is very soft, cozy, and warm! I ordered a king for my queen bed, and am very glad I went with the larger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect loft and warmth!
 from Northern Minnesota,  Oct 30, 2012

The comforter is exactly what I was hoping for!! The loft is fluffy enough to have that luxury hotel feel, yet light in weight and not too warm. Great product for the price ... would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from North East Ohio,  Oct 24, 2012

I am pleased with the size and texture of this comforter. I have not washed it, but as of now it has good loft and distribution. The King size fits the King Duvet I purchased very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Mineola, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

beautiful, full and very comfortable. Looks just like the photo. a lot more fluffy than a down comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top