Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

I love this pillow top fiberbed! It arrived in the time frame promised; I opened it only to feel a bit of disappointment since the bed was flattened into a box. However, when I took it out and shook it out, it began to puff up. After leaving it for about 2 hours, it had puffed to it's true fluffiness! It's like sleeping on a marshmellow. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce Item
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2011

If you're looking for a fiberbed, grab this one - the best one I found anywhere online. (To me it's a better alternative then memory foam which gets way too hot as you sleep, and down - I prefer to not use animals in my bedding - plus some people are allergic.) This one has a nice 4 inch thickness which is rare to find anywhere online anymore in a fiberbed and you really need them extra thick because they all lose thickness/heft over time. I've had mine about a month and it's holding up nicely, very cushy and comfortable. Besides staying cool, fiberbeds don't have that awful memory foam smell so you don't need to air it out before you use it. Reasonable price and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality
 from Tx,  Jul 14, 2011

Fantastic product. Adds a layer of comfort and luxury to any bed. I have to remain mobile so i dont accumulate furniture or large items that are difficult to move...such as a mattress. Lay this topper out on an air mattress for a sleep experience rivaling the "heavenly" bed found at an upper end hotel chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was consiatent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality exceeded my expectations...although ive come to expect that when purchasing bedding and linens from overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy at first but flatten out after one night
 from Blairsville, GA,  Jan 17, 2012

First, I ordered this item by mistake and immediately called overstock and was told that the order had already been sent to the seller and it was too late to cancel it but I could refuse to accept the delivery. I wasn't here and it was left at my daughter's door. I was stuck with it.You fluff it up and go to sleep like you're on a cloud. You get up and it is about one inch thick. The only thing to do is each morning take off the sheets and blankets, shake the fibertop around and remake the bed placing the part where you slept in another direction each time. I would not recommend this to anyone and will buy a different kind when I can afford to. This is the first product I have ever purchased from Overstock that I wasn't absolutely thrilled with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as promised
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 20, 2011

it was perfect!! Exactly what i was looking for! Very comfortable !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well its white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy!
 from MA,  Apr 27, 2012

Fiber bed was lumpy out of box. There were patches of bare spots - the fiber inside balled together. It is such a disappointment and waste. Not as thick as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 31, 2011

ALthough it came in a big box with no typical packaging as one would find in a store- the outside of the box was clearly marked matching the description of this product. It is as promised and very thick. Once fluffed it poofed up nicely and is a good fit on the bed-not perfect, but what is? I am happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not what I expected.
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 10, 2011

This product was the most uncomfortable fiberbed I have ever slept on. No matter how much I fluffed it, When I laid on it , it was lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. I woke up each morning sore because it dosn't relieve the pressure at the pressure points.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To light weight...
 from Western NC,  Nov 7, 2011

my only problem with this fiberbed is it is to light weight & slides to one side, half off by morning~ It also does not hold it's loftiness but is still comfortable~ My feather bed is heavier & does not move, i prefere that......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really did the trick
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 13, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter. She had just purchased locally an expensive memory foam mattress that after two nights made her back so stiff and sore that she could barelywalk. After calling the store in an attempt to take them up on their"generous return policy," she was told that this particular mattress was not covered under this policy and they suggested she go buy another mattress. As a mom I was furious and felt she was being taken advantage of and came immediatelly to Overstock to solve her problem,and O certainly did. She can sleep comfortably now and I got to solve her problem for under 100 dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the size it said
 from Alabama,  Mar 2, 2013

I am satisfied with it, more value for my $$ than would be available through a local retailer. However, I order all my bedding online because I have a CA king, and no one in Alabama sells CA king. Unfortunately, no matter what printed on the packaging, I did NOT get CA King size, so it's a pain to make the bed with this being too wide and too short, but to sleep on it is divine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 6, 2013

I had a very firm mattress and this really really made a huge difference in the overall comfort. I'd reccomend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like Heaven at first!
 from Ocean View, DE,  Aug 26, 2012

I love the way this mattress topper feels like a cloud to sleep on! I've owned this for 5 months now, it is a little squished compared to what it was, but I shake it when I change the sheets weekly and that helps a bit. I had a hard time choosing this kind or a memory foam topper. I will probably need to replace this one in a year or so. I think I will try memory foam next time to see if it retains it's thickness better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great help!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 16, 2012

It was perfect to offset a too firm mattress and as usual with Overstock, you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and durable!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 7, 2012

I think if everyone slept on one of these the whole world would be happier!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Feather bed is More comfy than expected!
 from Miami, fl.,  May 20, 2012

Amazingly Comfortable I can sleep at a home everyday like I'm in an Hotel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from IL,  May 19, 2012

This is definitely soft. However, we've had it for a couple of months and it's hard to re-PUFF it. We definitely have ridges in the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowtop fiberbed
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2012

I wanted a fiberfilled pillowtop because I had a feather bed top and I could feel the feathers through the covering and the sheet. This felt much better. It is very soft and comfortable and seems to be well filled. I priced similar ones in Macy's for $400 which seemed thinner. I hope it doesn't flatten too much after use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price for a very nice pillow topper! Much less expensive than most other sites and free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep EVER!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

This Pillow-top fiberbed completely transformed my new cal-king mattress!. I absolutely love my new bed now.....best sleep ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought