Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Shelby Township Michigan,  Jun 12, 2006

I have purchased two of these featherbeds. One for myself, one for my son and his wife. I have slept on mine over a year. It is wonderful. Stays in place on the bed, due to heavier weight. So soft and comfortable to sleep on. No sticks! Will require fluffing every few days, to keep it lofty. I have a queen, and use a King size sheet over the featherbed and my mattress. You want to have a bit of looseness in your sheet for fuller comfort. Don't hesitate to purchase this wonderful Down/feather bed. I have owned several featherbeds, that cost three times the price. This is the best featherbed I have ever purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk Item, will fall apart in 6 months, don't buy!
 from Powell, Ohio,  Apr 30, 2008

I bought this item in Sept. 07, and when it came it smelled funny (like a barn yard) so I aired it out and after a few minutes it smelled fine. I put a featherbed cover over it as well to encase it. It was so comfy and we loved it - but just for about 3 months. The feathers started to poke through both the featherbed and the cover! Every day I was picking up feathers in our bedroom. It got worse and worse until yesterday there were hundreds of feathers poking through. Finally, I had to take it outside onto the front yard yesterday and then had to just throw it away. There were feathers all over my house, on the stairs, in the yards, etc. What a waste of money! I can't believe how many feathers found their way through. I strongly recommended that you don't buy this defective item..... The reviews seemed fine, but I noticed that none of them were written after the consumer had the product for a while. I would have written a great review during the first month of use! How disappointing :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Feather Bed!
 from NM,  Apr 29, 2006

This is a great sleeping experience! I love the feel of climbing into this bed! But I do have some advice for those new to featherbeds! I've been sleeping on a mattress that's too hard and thought a featherbed would be a cheaper alternative to a new mattress. I puchased this bed 2 years ago, along with a featherbed cover. It's a great featherbed, I think most people would be disappointed in the cheaper featherbeds; the loft flattens quickly so it's best to buy one with the maximum ounce of down that you can afford. Featherbeds must be fluffed everyday to have maximum comfort regardless of the amount of fluff--not for lazy housekeepers! The cover that I purchased shrank and no longer fits the featherbed--it is also hard to put on the featherbed--similar to wrestling a python into a burlap sack-- not a pleasant experience. Again, not for lazy housekeepers. I am currently sleeping on the featherbed without a cover. It's been my experience that fitted sheets do not work with featherbeds. Anything that constricts the featherbed and the featherbed does not fit the mattress properly, becomes lumpy, or flattens to a pancake, which really defeats the purpose of the bed in the first place. If you're willing to endure those hassles, then a featherbed is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Florida,  Sep 3, 2006

After reading such high reviews, I bought this featherbed. IT is so awful, I have taken it off my bed after only 3 months of use. Feathers float everywhere and stick you all the time. My husband and I were never comfortable sleeping on this featherbed. Save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of Disappointed
 from Manitowoc, WI,  Nov 15, 2007

I purchased this in May...now it is November and it is in the garbage already. It was wonderful when I first purchased it. Slowly over the months it started loosing feathers. They started to poking through and they are really sharp. It also took me forever to get the feathers from the underside of the featherbed out of my mattress. They were in there pretty good. I have a feeling I will be finding feathers for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feather bed mattress
 from Missouri,  Aug 22, 2007

I really enjoy the comfort of the depth of the mattress but the feathers are really coming out on the bottom and sides. Thank You Cocoajag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feather Bed
 from California,  Apr 2, 2007

I was really excited to receive the feather bed, but after sleeping on it for a few weeks, the feathers are coming through the fabric on the underside, feathers are all on the floor, and the feathers gather in in the center of the bed, between my husband and myself. Also, the bed slides down past the end of the bed by 4 to 5 inches, so making the bed has just one more step added, you have to take all covers off and pull the f bed up to the head of the bed. I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat as a board
 from New Jersey,  Aug 11, 2006

I guess I got the only reject. I bought this for my son in May, put it on his bed, I got no comments from him at all. Finally 3 weeks go by and he finally tells me the feather bed is flat and has been since he first slept on it. I have bought other feather beds from O and they all have been great, now its to late to return it, and I am out the price of a flat featherbed.. How did this happen?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality Featherbed.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 4, 2014

Love this featherbed. Haven't slept the night through, TILL NOW. Thank you. Great product, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Downtop Featherbed
 from Goose Creek, SC,  Oct 16, 2014

I love the look and the feel but I smell the down so strong that my whole upstairs smelled like it. It is a musty smell that ends up making my hair and pajamas smell too! I am going to return this product because I can not stand the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavenly
 from chicago,  Jun 15, 2013

Wow. I am in love with this feather bed. Every morning I wake feeling like a princess! I have spent about $10K creating "the perfect nights sleep" and ironically this is probably the most affordable component of my bedding, AND my favorite!! Can't sleep with out it. Honestly made such a difference to the quality of my sleep. LOVE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camper featherbed
 from Southern Ohio,  Apr 30, 2013

I purchased this featherbed topper for my camper bed. Since I'm not ready to camp yet, when I received it, I fluffed it out and laid it on the guest room bed for a day. Then I put it on my regular bed to try it out. Very cozy and snuggly! It will require fluffing each day but I imagine that's the nature of featherbeds. After looking at so many online, I feel I bought the right one for my needs at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely disappointed
 from Monterey, California,  Mar 7, 2007

After reading all the positive reviews I thought this was the featherbed for me. I have never returned anything to OS and have been satisfied with all OS items in the past. I did all the usual things one does to a featherbed before placing it on my bed. I even let it drape over a couch for a few days so it would allow the feathers to expand naturally. It looked great on by bed as it was all nice, fluffy and comfortable looking before I got in bed. Once in bed it went flat without any cushion, support or softness. It smelled slightly but that was not the determining factor in returning it. I thought being the price it was would indicate it was better than the others. I cannot believe this product can stay on the market. Mine was definitely not up to standards, not even low standards. I would not recommend this to anyone looking for an above average night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping peacefully~
 from baltimore, md,  Apr 6, 2013

I recently moved, bought a queen size bed and needed to buy a larger featherbed topper.. I've been using a featherbed since I became sick 6 years ago. I love them for their softness, and warmth- so I'm already sold on the value and comfort of featherbeds. This Hotel Grand bed is very similiar to the full size one I'd been using- so its not a huge change for me. The queen mattress I purchased turned out to be very hard and I was waking up stiff and sore - this featherbed has vanished those problems. It fit perfectly over my queen mattress... fit nicely in the zippered featherbed cover I also purchased. However, without deep pocket sheets (yet) I elected to just put a seperate sheet on the featherbed and lay it over my sheet covered queen mattress. It has stayed perfectly in place and it makes for easier 'fluffing' of the featherbed. I've used it for two weeks, with zero problems or complaints.. and suspect I will be getting a warm comfortable nights sleep for a long time to come. Also no poking feathers.. I love the 'down' on top as it provides me with the warmth and softness, feathers alone would not provide. I will add that upon arrival, I unpacked the featherbed, laid it out on my mattress.. there was initially a bit of an odor.. but that quickly dissapated and by evening I was able to ready it for sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love...
 from Aubrey, TX,  Oct 5, 2012

with this featherbed on my bed I now feel like I'm sleeping at a 5 star hotel every night. I bought feather pillows as well and an protective case for it (a king sized protective case fit my cal king featherbed). I'm in heaven. I can't wait to go to bed every night now. I shoul have purchased one of these a LONG Time ago....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluff it, baby! It's PERFECT!
 from Gulf Coast, TX,  Jun 3, 2010

This featherbed is FANTASTIC!! It is all in the fluffing - every day my husband & I pile it into a mountainy blob and fluff it, then let it rest for a while to get it's puffiness back. Then we lay it out and shake it from the sides and put the flat sheet and quilt back on... perfection! We have a hard memory foam bed that was impossible to sleep on and this was the key to getting a good night's sleep again. We purchased the 220ct zippered featherbed cover for it and have not had a single feather poke or loss. Also, we use high TC sateen sheets and put the fitted sheet on the covered featherbed itself (saves a lot of time fluffing and making the bed). We would both recommend this product to anyone having a horrible time with back / neck and nerve pain as we are both benefitting from this purchase greatly and sleeping better than we have in years! (Just don't forget to fluff). :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 26, 2010

This Item is advertised as containing a mixture of duck fearthers and goosedown with a 100% goosedown top. The tag on the pillowtop says it contains duck feathers only with a top that contains a minimum of 75% goosedown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Goosedown Topper
 from Central Illinois,  Mar 21, 2010

I researched feather beds before getting this, and decided on this one. It's a goose down topper feather bed, the goose down top is very warm in winter and very comfortable in summer. I got a king size for my queen mattress, but should have gotten a queen size. This is a very thick feather bed and stays in place, it does lose feathers out the bottom (not the goose down top), so get a cover for it. I keep a fitted sheet on it and that works well. If I had a queen size, I'd put deep pocket fitted sheets over it and the mattress together. I shake it out regularly, and hang it over the fence for fresh air and to get sun on it. Smells like sun dried sheets. The service from O-Stock is high as usual. It took two days to arrive. A very good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 16, 2010

Bought a new bed with a layer of the memory mattress inside the top mattress. Worse thing ever. Now that I have this down featherbed I have no shoulder/neck pain and sleep more comfortable at night. Second one I bought from overstock. Last was 6 years ago and it rocked. I knew this new one would do the job. My suggestion is to stay away from the memory foam stuff. Unless you like stiffness in your bed it doesn't feel comfortable at all. Wish I knew that $1300 ago. If you want comfort with only some slight hassel with fluffing (which is done when the sheets are changed) this is the way to go. Get one and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved Me
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 11, 2010

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my new featherbed. I have hated my high-dollar, name brand, memory foam mattress ever since we got it. It was way too firm for me. I think women are too light to get the full benefit of the foam conforming to their body. I had been MISERABLE for the last five years! I finally decided to get a featherbed as a last resort before getting a new mattress. I couldn't be happier, and my husband who was always a fan of our memory foam mattress cannot believe how comfortable our bed is now. You do have to fluff it every couple of days, but it is so worth it. The price and quality are amazing. Thank you Overstock for giving me my good night's sleep back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought