Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Strange combo
 from New Orleans,  Jul 13, 2009

I should have read the description more closely, but this is just an odd product.It is a duvet, but with decorative stitching so you can't cover it with a duvet cover. For anyone who isn't used to duvets please be warned: It is a terrible idea to use a duvet without a duvet cover as your body oils will ruin the down inside. I don't really understand why anyone would use this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2009

I really love the look of these comforter's. I purchased two, one for my king size bed and another for my queen. The BAD thing about them, they are not large enough for the beds. The king size especially is to small. When you measure from the top of the bed to the bottom, they need to be at least 12" to 18" inches longer. I kept them because I have enough pillows to cover the area that is missing.Overall, I would not purchase another for that reason.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Minnesota,  Oct 7, 2010

This down comforter is lovely, very soft and warm. But I agree with other reviewers that the ribbon trim is not taupe but grey in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 7, 2010

I got what I expected and the quality is awesome... very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated look, but light material
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2009

This product adds a nice clean lined touch to the bedroom, but as stated, the material is a little light. If you're looking for plush, this isn't it. It works fine for me because I've got a pillowtop mattress with a down pad on top of the mattress, but I'm afraid I'd be disappointed if I didn't..the bed might look a little flat. Also, a caviat to those with the same kind of setup, it's a bit short on the sides because of the pillowtop and down pad, so if you want something that is slightly more oversized, I'd look for another product. Overall, good quality for the price, and of course, shipped quickly...as I've come to expect, and appreciate with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Mesa,Az,  Feb 4, 2009

I loved it, its soft and warm. It shipped right on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crunchy
 from ca,  Feb 2, 2009

This could have been a lovely, very lightweight set even though it was not large enough to cover my king mattress. The problem was the shiny, "chintz" fabric, which is not often used these days. It is permanently crushed & wrinkled & looks like crushed velvet --- except in cotton. I brought my daughter up to see it on my bed & she asked why it looked so bad? Bad -- is not a good word. She is 38 & knows bad from good. Being a comforter, I cannot Iron it, so I will just use it in private with all its wrinlkes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel Collection Looks Great!
 from Oregon,  Sep 20, 2008

I'm using the set on a guest bed. It looks wonderful and my first guest said it was very comfortable. The comforter is not to heavy or too light which will be great for year round usage. I have an older full size bed and it does need a bed skirt which I have on order from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer that photo
 from Clarksville, Tn,  Jul 2, 2008

I received this set today. I am very pleased with it. It is a very good weight for a down comforter. The material is like a polished cotton so it has a nice sheen- it almost looks like silk. Very clean lines and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going on 5 years..
 Sep 13, 2015

We have loved this comforter! It still looks great and I can totally throw it in the washer/dryer with no problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter
 from Ok,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a really beautiful and comfortable set. A friend saw it when she was visiting and ended up ordering one as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Houston,  Jun 22, 2012

As good as restoration hardware's duvets/comforters and at a fraction of the price. Absolutley gorgeous and soft. Thrilled with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific set!
 from Central Illinois,  Apr 2, 2012

I was incredibly pleased with this set. This is a lightweight comforter perfect for Spring through Fall in the Midwest. Really a great deal! I only wanted a comforter to put in a duvet I already own, but it was cheaper to buy this set than to buy a plain comforter. I liked it so much, I am using it as is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good weight, sharp look
 from Illinois,  Mar 5, 2012

Not too heavy. Perfect for summer sleeping. I like this combined with a duvet cover for winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter and sham covers
 from Boston,  Feb 6, 2012

Really love the understated pattern and colors of this set (I went w/ navy stripes), but it is really a nuisance having a duvet w/ the pattern stitched on it. W/out a cover on the duvet, it gets dirty much faster and requires dry cleaning; but if I put a duvet cover on then the stripes are covered up. Also, would really have loved the bedskirt included in the set, as seen in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 31, 2012

Purchased for my guest room bed. Looks fantastic and washes easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bedding
 from Ut,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought this about a year ago in Navy and absolutely love it. The down is light enough to use on cool nights and sometimes not much more than I need on a cold night. I would agree with some of the other reviewers that it does run just a tad short. My queen sized doesn't quite drape low enough to cover the sides of the mattress. I'd buy it again though. It's a lovely clean look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boo ti ful!
 from SFO,CA,  Sep 10, 2010

I love this comforter. It looks and feels great I think all cotton is the way to go..Shams should be king size,though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Miami,  May 11, 2010

I wasn't too much into this set but I needed one soon and cheap. I ordered and the set is much better than expected, The delivery was a little bit longer than expected but the actual product is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from san Diego, CA,  Mar 19, 2010

This comforter set is well worth the cost. It look great on my bed and is very soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought