Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 311 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hotel 8-piece set
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Dec 8, 2010

The comforter set looks like it's an expensive set and well made but the problem that I had with it is that it is not the color that it looks like in the picture. The blue was more of a sea green, the brown instead of a dark deep brown is a lighter brown and the cream looks like a light tan. So if you're looking for the exact amount color then this set is not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry Clean Only
 Jan 16, 2011

As others have remarked - the color is not really light blue - more of a teal green The fabric is thin and wrinkles easily. But my main complaint was that it is DRY CLEAN ONLY. A fact which is in fine print - but I didn't notice it till I spilled on it and it was time to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itchy
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2010

I purchased this item a week ago and was really excited when i received it. However, when i pulled the comforter out of the bag it felt itchy and was really thin... I don't know how there are ppl here posting 5 stars I gave it 2 because of the design and color. Why buy something just for "decorating" purposes and not use it? to me it was a waste of money. I like to sleep in soft fabrics not itchy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hotel 8 piece comforter set
 from utah,  Sep 3, 2011

our bed is high, so I feel the cover didnt extend down quite far enough to cover the box spring, but still a nice set for out bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from lorado,  Aug 30, 2011

It tore really quickly, very disappointed. can not find pillows to fit pillow cases. material very rough. would not recommend this product. I read the reviews but didnt listen. I just had to see for myself. Beyound disappointed

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel comforter set
 from Birmingham,al,  Mar 27, 2012

Tis did not look the same as in picture .very poor quality. I have bought here before and been very pleased , but not this time . I am returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotel 8 piece comforter set
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2011

Waste of money. The product was not shipped securely. The box was torn through. Worst of all, the product is not being able to be used except as a junk throw cover.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poorly sewn; loose stitches/threading
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's scratchy
 from Colorado,  Jan 21, 2012

this set looks good and is decent quality for the price, but I hate the feel of it against my skin. I always have to make the bed with lots of extra sheet at the top to fold over so that it doesn't touch me. It's pretty light weight as well so if you like to sleep under a big heavy comforter, this isn't it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suite Like
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 10, 2011

This comforter set has made our master bedroom look like a hotel suite! It's so elegant, comfortable, classy. My husband and I love laying under this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!
 from LADERA RANCH, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

THIS BEDDING IS A GREAT VALUE. FOR ME IT IS MORE FOR LOOKS THAN FOR ACTUAL USE. AS OTHER REVIEWS MENTIONED, IT GETS STAINED EASILY LEAVING CIRCLES. I HAVEN'T TRIED TO DRY CLEAN IT YET AND I AM WONDERING IF THE STAINS CAN BE REMOVED IN MY WASHER / DRYER USING THE STEAM CYCLES. ANYWAYS, I MAKE MY BED EVERY MORNING AND REMOVE ALL THE BEDDING BEFORE GOING TO BED AS IT IS NOT IDEAL FOR SLEEPING ON IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO, THE BLUE IS NOT AS BRIGHT AS IN THE PICTURE.
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from CA,  Oct 15, 2010

So many issues...where do I start? I know, why do I have to give any stars at all? This doesn't deserve a single one. 1. The product description is wrong. The accent color is GREEN, not BLUE. 2. The fabric is stiff and scratchy; not at all something you would want to pull close to your face. 3. There were at least 10 loose threads dangling from the stitch lines. 4. There were small holes where it looked like the sewing machine had jumped from the stitch line and snagged the fabric. Yikes this comforter set was disappointing. I started the return process hours after receiving it. I would have acted sooner but I received it on my lunch break and had to finish my work day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from idaho,  Sep 29, 2010

This is poor poor quality, on the comforter it has been repaired and sold as new. Hotel luxury this would not even qualify for a motel 6. Poor quality for an overstock product. This is the first time I have felt the quality from overstock was not up to par. I will shop at JC Penny for my comforter much better quality . Jolene

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from kansas city,  Sep 9, 2010

this is a very comfortable, pretty set but the color is more of a green/blue

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2010

This set is scratchy and the colors were not what I was looking for. It was a great price, and beautiful, however, not the quality that I was expecting. AND one of the decorative pillows had spots on it! Also, the stitching on the comforter to keep the polyfil from balling, was a different color than the comforter and was very visible and ugly! I would not recommend this product. Quite a disappointment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality
 Mar 25, 2010

I have ordered form Overstock several times over the past few years. Not once have I been disappointed... until now. This comforter set arrived....I opened the box, fell in love with the colors, felt the fabric and promptly zipped it back up and am returning it. HORRIBLE SCRATCHY FEELING. Very poor quality material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your $$$$
 from Genoa, OH,  Mar 15, 2010

I should of read the reviews before ordering. This set looks great, but is so scratchy and uncomfortable, that the value is not worth it. Probably why it is so cheap. My husband hated it and requested I get a whole new set. Don't waste your $$$$. (PS washing the set will NOT make it softer)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAD BROWN STICHING
 from MOUNTAIN HOME, ARK.,  Feb 11, 2010

THERE WERE 4 DIFFERENT PLACES ON THE OFF WHITE PART OF THE COMFORTER THAT HAD DARK BROWN STITCHES ACROSS FOR NO REASON JUST A STRAIGHT LINE ABOUT 4 INCHES LONG. THE BIG SQUARE PILLOWS ARE JUST CASES I DON'T KNOW WHERE I AM GOING TO FIND PILLOWS TO PUT IN THEM,, ALL IN ALL IT WAS NOT FORTH THE MONEY BUT I AM NOT GOING TO ALL THE TROUBLE TO SEND IT BACK. NO ONE GOES INTO THE BED ROOM TO LOOK AT THE SPREAD CLOSE TO CARE. WON'T BUT IT AGAIN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from IA,  Jun 26, 2009

Great price on entire set and it looks nice. I prefer cotton and 'washable' fabrics that tend to be softer to the touch than Polyester (a little scratchy on the skin.) However , not much time is spent on top of the Comforter, if you do not have pets making 'dry cleaning' frequency an issue and do not want to spend the extra dollars for more expensive sets... this one will work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 2, 2009

It is great especially for the price. The only thing is, in the picture there is more brown on the sides and less beige on the top. I ordered a king and the beige square on top is a lot larger and there is less brown on the side but is still GREAT. It is beautiful. I would recommend this product to anyone. My friend said if I had not showed her the price online she would of never believed me on what I spent. Looks way more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Hampton,VA,  May 27, 2009

The set arrived yesterday. Packing was fine. The quality of the fabric was exceptional. This set is beautiful and is even better when you see it for yourself. What a value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 311 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maxwell 8-piece Comforter Set
Today $61.99
Compare $80.01
Save 23%
(109)
Berkley 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
Compare $119.37
Save 40%
(10)
Back to top