Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It, Love it, Love it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 4, 2012

Any parent who has a child that is into Hot Wheels must purchase this set. My five your old son loves it. We are in the process of transforming his room into a "big boy" room and he CAN NOT wait to put these sheets on his bed. The colors are so vibrant and cool. I've been searching for a decent price to purchase this and the price offered is not bad. Thank you so much Overstock for making this purchase a good one. Great price, good quality, delivery time wonderful, happy kid = happy parents. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality & NO DECORATIVE SHAMS!!!!
 from Seacoast, NH,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought this for my son's room. The colors are exactly as pictured. It has not held up well to washing, the sheets are fraying on the edges and it only came with the comforter and sheet set. There are no decorative pillow shams like what is pictured in the advertisement. I am disappointed. I usually am very impressed with Overstock.com 's quality of products offered but this was just a bad choice to offer this product. The product was misrepresented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Portsmouth, RI,  Jan 3, 2013

Comforter is revesible and pretty on both sides. Sheets are thin...good for warmer weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for little boys room!
 from Providence, ky,  Dec 11, 2012

We got this for our little boys room and it is perfect. Quality is great. He adores it, which makes me love it even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bed for toddler
 from North Charleston, SC,  Dec 4, 2012

I got this for my 3 year old son so he had a "cool" boy bed set. It's great, very soft surprisingly. It's lightweight so if you are using it in the winter you will need some kind of throw blanket underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read all of the reviews before purchasing this item both on Overstock and other websites. The material is very cheap and the "full size" comforter is meant for a twin/full. (It would have been nice if they listed that in the title of the item since it's boldly written on the bag)So in other words if you have a twin size bed and roll over in the middle of the night, your covered. If you have a full size bed and roll over, you will constantly need to adjust yourself in order to be covered. READ THE MEASUREMENTS BEFORE PURCHASING. The sheets are very soft but paper thin and I will only be able to use them on my sons bed in the summertime. Overstock had the best price so I still feel like I paid too much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanna make your little boy happy?
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 30, 2012

My 4 year old has been crazy about Hot Wheels cars since before he could speak. I looked everywhere for a bedroom set that would send him to the moon and back and this is it. It was time to move him up to his full size "big boy" bed and this Hot Wheels set did not disappoint. It washes really well and has some of the softest material I've ever felt in a child's bedding. I very, very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 22, 2012

We bought this bedding for two reasons - one, my 6 year old son is really into Hot Wheels (he prefers Monster Jam trucks to the cars, but still loves the cars) and two, it seemed to perfectly match the orange/white/blue paint we'd just used to paint his big-boy room. I was so excited to find this bedding (originally on Amazon). I typically do not like heavily branded merchandise (clothing, bedding, backpacks, etc) because I think it looks 'cheesy' and crazy with all of the flames and stripes and in-your-face cars and trucks everywhere. This one is more subdued and mature and looks great. The price on Overstock was unbeatable, especially with a discount code. It arrived in great condition. The only downside is as one other reviewer described -- the sheets and comforter are SO silky that the comforter typically ends up on the floor in the morning - it slides right off the bed. But, it's a small price to pay for great bedding - really happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from river ridge, louisiana,  Aug 30, 2012

This Hot Wheels set is so cute. Our 4 year old son LOVES it. However you do get what you pay for. The material is polyester so I wouldn't describe it as very cozy. It's not soft at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hotwheels bed
 from Calgary, Canada,  Aug 10, 2012

This was a great product and my son was thrilled with the set. Washes well and is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First wash tore holes
 from Illinois,  Aug 8, 2012

I was so excited to find this bedding for my kids. I ordered the full size and the twin size for both rooms. When I opened the package, I loved the feel and softness even if it had a slight odor from SOMETHING (plastic?) I washed the bedding and when I went to make the beds later I noticed one of the sheets lost a hem in the wash and one of the pillowcases tore at the seam. If I didn't have to have SOMETHING in their room I would return it :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot wheels
 from Virgie, KY,  Jul 26, 2012

love it! My son loves hot wheels and loves his new bed set. I love the material too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Rochester, MN,  Jul 9, 2012

We were more than happy with this set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool! for Boys!!
 from Monroe Twp, NJ,  Jun 22, 2012

Love this Hot Wheels bed in bag and love to buy from Overstock.com :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tx,  Jun 13, 2012

Ordered this set in a twin but received full sheets. The sheets will fit on the bed but are baggy. Customer service was excellent in finding coordinating sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for any little hot wheeler
 from Okemos, MI,  Apr 13, 2012

MY little boy love this he eye got so big when it saw this only thing is says twin but the sheets are full size. Shipped super fast order it on the 9th and it show up on the 13th 3days ahead of time. looks just like it says could be happier with it well worth the money! p.s looks awesome with his car bed and matching room set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought