Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 251 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a spread
 from CA,  Mar 29, 2011

It seems like there are 2 kinds of duvet covers. Some are like sheets that feel ok to sleep under without another sheet between, and others that are like bedspreads that need a sheet too. This is the former, which is what I prefer. But it doesn't give that formal look to a bed that a bedspread can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft pretty duvet
 from hamden, ct.,  Mar 26, 2011

this is the first duvet i purchased from overstock and i'm very pleased with the color and the soft fabric. i will be ordering more colors in the future. one more thing, i washed the duvet and came out beautiful. thankyou overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor at the seams
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

The set was very economical and rivaled 600 thread count sheets before washing them (to remove dirt, chemicals etc. common in textile production). The seams split at several junctions, which I can easily sew, and they became very wrinkled requiring extensive ironing. Normally I launder and dress my bed, never do I iron duvet covers or sheets! For the price I would do it again, as an economical way to change up the bedroom. The quality is better than I expected for the price, just be aware of what you're getting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Chicago,  Mar 23, 2011

My daughter loves this cover! It is super soft and "dreamy." We got the blue one, and I was worried it might be too "periwinkle," but it isn't! It is the perfect, true, light blue ~ like the sky! Just what we were looking for. :) GREAT value, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Pinedale Wyoming,  Mar 23, 2011

I purchased this set and as usual am more than pleased.Overstock you have never let me down.I have purchased many items from you,the price is always right and I always get it in a timely manner. Thanks a happy consumer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very colorful
 from Washington,  Mar 22, 2011

I love my duvet cover. I bought the lime green. It brightens up my bedroom and goes well with my chocolate curtains. I did notice the smell that others had written about, so I washed it in hot water. The smell is totally gone. Put it in the dryer and it came out without wrinkles. Be sue you shake it before adding to the dryer, it helps so there will be no wrinkles. Absolutely one of the best purchases I've bought from Overstock. Can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 Mar 19, 2011

The product is as described. The quality is very nice and it is attractive. The fabric does however have a strong odor when unpacked. I recommend washing before use to remove odor. It will dissipate in a day or two on its own though if not washed before use. i plan to purchase a second color for my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I didn't order more
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2011

I bought this for my grandsons room. It's very well made, soft, and fits the comforter nicely. I got it in the black but it's just as pictured and I would call it more of a gray. I'm sorry that I didn't buy it in a couple of colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple duvet cover
 from Oregon,  Mar 15, 2011

This turned out to be a great purchase.Very soft and comfortable. My comforter stays in it well and doesnt shift around. Overall id recommend this to any one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Cincy, OH,  Mar 9, 2011

I purchased the black duvet for my 13 year old son's room. It's more gray than black, which is why I didn't give it the full 5 star rating. However, the picture is an accurate sample of what the actual color looks like so I knew it would be more gray looking than black. I'd buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my daughters room in green. Great color, not too bright. Washed and ironed and looks great. Not very thick, but not a problem for us. You won't go wrong....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from Marina Del Rey, CA,  Mar 4, 2011

Excellent quality for the price. My doughter loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horizons duvet
 from fort smith,ar,  Mar 3, 2011

I bought this duvet set as well as the matching sheets in seafoam (green). They look great on my bed and are very comfortable to sleep on. I didn't realize that the duvet is reverseable with a solid matching green side. This was a bonus, it's two sets in one. I'm buying another set in pink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 Feb 21, 2011

I received the duvet set in record time and have put it on my son's bed. It looks wonderful. The fabric is soft and has a good feel to it. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't rate that area. If it washes well, when I get to wash it, I would give it 5 stars but since I don't know how it washes, I will give it 4. My son likes it, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Product
 from Connecticut,  Feb 16, 2011

The duvet set arrived in less than 3 days which was way ahead of schedule and a great surprise! It is, as other reviewers mentioned, solid on one side and looks like clouds in a beautiful blue sky on the other. Exactly what we were looking for; good quality, good look, good price, good service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from CT,  Feb 2, 2011

We were looking for a soft, yet durable, duvet set and this one fit the bill. It washed nicely and fits perfectly. Another great product, at a great price. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun duvet!
 from Willow Springs, NC,  Feb 1, 2011

I ordered the king size lemon-lime duvet for my daughter’s room. I actually preferred the ocean color, but it wasn’t in stock. However, I have not been disappointed with my order. The color is what I expected from the pictures, and it adds a bright and cheery feel to the room. I like the pattern to the duvet – it’s more interesting than just a plain color, but the pattern isn’t so busy that it interferes with other patterns or décor in the room. There was a slight odor when we first unwrapped the duvet, but it went away in a day or two after being on the bed. The duvet is soft and comfortable, both before and after washing. The size of the buttons make them easy to handle. I’ll have to see how it holds up over time, but so far I am very happy with the purchase and feel it is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Linen
 from Newington, CT,  Jan 28, 2011

I ordered these duvet for my teenage twin boys, they're awesome. I also ordered a comforter from Overfstock since we had only one which we had been given when we bought a bed for our home. We were so pleased with the texture, look and as usual quick receipt of goods we ordered the sheets to match!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 Jan 27, 2011

really good quality for the money and nice, vibrant color! people have mentioned a chemical smell, which it did have right out of the package... but i washed the set with white vinegar and that got rid of any smell. pretty and soft! very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh so soft.
 Jan 25, 2011

These sheets are very soft and cozy. I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 251 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top