For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Michigan,  Nov 23, 2010

I almost didn't buy this because of the review that talked about the strong odor. I have a very sensitive nose that smells everything. I did not find the product to have a strong odor. Yes after I washed it before putting it on the bed, there was a light smell of chemical. But since being on my daughters bed, I don't smell anything. It is very soft. We love the pink. Its solid hot pink on the underneath. I didn't see where it was a solid on the inside when I ordered it. But we like it still. I recommend this to anyone!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from williston, nd,  Oct 30, 2010

soft, snuggly, pretty color (blue) (looks like clouds), good price....im very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cover
 from fl.,  Jun 30, 2011

This cover is thin and light weight and soft. I got this to cover my 7 yr. old sons comforter. He likes it. The color was'nt black like it stated it's more like dark gray, light gray and white like tye-dye. The cover does the job and is soft.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? its soft light weight
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no the color says black, it is like dark gray and light gray with white more like tye-dye color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Clayton, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

as always overstock is prompt. The set arrives very crisp and soft but I always wash my bedding first. It does tend to get wrinkled, If you are inclined i guess you could iron it. I like the closed button ends, seems to keep the insert intact which was our problem with our other covers the insert was twisting and falling out. I like the mystical cloud pattern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet
 from SAN FRANCISCO,  Oct 7, 2012

I had had this for three years. It washes well and it still looks like the site photo

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth what I paid!
 from Barnegat, New Jersey,  Feb 27, 2012

I was very satisfied with the qualityand appearance of the duvet cover ( I bought the Seafoam green one, which coincidentally matched my walls to a tee!) . It felt soft and smooth, not stiff. To get it at such a good price, along with 2 king sized pillow covers was perfect. I expect it should wash up nicely as well. It was also easier to get my comforter inside it since the one side unbuttoned almost the entire width. I would recommend to anyone looking to either protect a down comforter, or perhaps just give an old worn comforter a facelift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Soft Colored Fabric
 from Southern Ontario,  Jan 26, 2012

This is very nice material although a bit "stiff." The color is true to the photo and for the price it is well worth it. It does have a strong odor but that dissipated after a few hours of leaving it open. My daughter loves the way the "Tye-dye" color brightens her room. The material will wrinkle but taken out of a cold dryer while still damp and hung to dry, will save having to iron it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Awesome!!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 7, 2011

It's nice and soft, not itchy or stiff at all. The color is great (I got "Ocean"). I have a queen size comforter and ordered the king size duvet. I was worried that it'd be to big but it all "clings" together quite nicely. No clumps here! First time to buy something like this online, I saved money and time! Very satisfied! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Deal, Super Soft
 from O.C, CA,  Jul 10, 2011

I am now ordering this in all colors.. excellent price and quality and I can change my bedroom design all the time!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely soft!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Virginia,  May 25, 2011

Ordered one in the green and one in the periwinkle to complement my girls' periwinkle/green room. Sadly the "yellow green" was exactly that, and not as green as it appeared on my monitor. The periwinkle had an overstitched seam on the pillow sham, so both colors got sent back to exchange for two new periwinkle. Oddly, the new versions were not reversible to solid periwinkle, as the first had been. No biggie, but an odd shift! I found Overstock service very easy to work with and the speed of delivery impressive. The sets definitely needed laundering and hanging out before use due to the odd chemical odor. Overall I'm pleased - and the girls love the softness of this fabric so much I just opted to remove their top sheets and launder these weekly instead!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, great price
 from Louisville, KY,  May 13, 2011

I bought the duvet set in blue, and the color is gorgeous. One side is solid and the other side has a cloud-like design on it, allowing me to switch it for a different look. The set washed very well and I did not notice any kind of chemical smell (as was described in some other reviews). There were some wrinkles when I took it out of the dryer but they smoothed out when it was folded up. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sheet
 from wv,  Mar 2, 2012

It's very soft and lightweight. Also, it washes up nicely with minimal wrinkles. I'm thinking of buying another one just to have on hand in case something happens to this one - that's how much I like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 from CA,  Feb 29, 2012

This is not only beautiful and brightens up the room, with a lower thread count, I'm surprised how soft it is. Wonderful item and very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from IDAHO,  Aug 31, 2011

I bought this for a quick change for a good price. The collor and pattern really are pretty. Now to find toss pillows to match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price. fabric is a little course
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A RAG! Wash it and it loses all body
 from Mountains; Trinity County,  Aug 29, 2011

Can't believe all the great reviews for these sheets and duvet covers. The colors are great, but after washing, they are like old rags. Came out of the dryer wrinkled beyond belief. Yes, they are soft. But so are microfiber sheets which are also thin, like these. The difference is microfiber is strong and doesn't wrinkle. These look old and tired from the start. I can't see these lasting long at all, being 100% cotton. They are going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a lovely as it looked!!!
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

The color looks great in my daughter's room: just as it looked on the website. The cotton has a lovely silky feel to it, and the finishings are well done, down to the buttons and button holes to close the bottom of the cover. Several washes later it's still looking fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely and soft, well finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 13, 2013

Perfect, fun colored duvet cover. Sizing is right on, color is as pictured. Washes well, a good purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Feb 8, 2013

I bought this Duvet for my daughter. I didn't see it. It was shipped to her school. She likes it so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set
 from Lancaster, NY,  Apr 2, 2012

Pattern is pretty, but after 6 washings the product still smells musty, and dimensions are not accurate: finished size is smaller than advertised, only 82x82. NOT recommended. Wish we hadn't purchased this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality made in India
 from Seattle.WA,  Mar 20, 2012

This product has a very poor manufacture quality, not surprising it comes from India.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top