Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Twin size??
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2012

These are lovely blankets, although thinner than I expected. However, the twin size blankets, while plenty long, are not wide enough to tuck in. If you are looking for a throw type blanket, these are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cozy
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 4, 2011

This was exactly what I was looking for - bought the tan color - it is true to color - lightweight ans very soft. I was thinking of ordering another

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids LOVE these!!
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  Nov 5, 2011

We bought the pink, brown, green, blue and purple blankets for our kids beds. They fit both a twin and a full fairly well. There are remarkably soft and cuddly. We haven't had much of a pill or shedding problem so, we love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great representation of colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from Baker, FL,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this blanket in pink for my daughters bed and she LOVES it! It's very soft and washes up nicely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING!!!
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 5, 2011

Never stops! I purchased three and immediately washed them before using them with my kids. Oh my gosh!!! I removed three pounds of fluff from each blanket. Then washed them again to remove any lingering fluff. Mistake!!! More fluff... it's everywhere. When my kids use the blankets their clothes are covered in fluff. The size is fabulous and the colors are nice. Other than that, a big dud!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy for LINT
 from los angeles,  Jan 28, 2014

This blanket is nothing but LINT. Lint started coming off as soon as I took it out of the package. There is LINT all over my bed. There is LINT in my hair. There is LINT all over my carpet. And I mistakenly left my closet door open, so ... There is LINT all over my clothes This is just from having the blanket on my bed for less than an hour.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft perfect for Selective Sleepers
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 15, 2012

Soft, lightweight yet warm, ideal snuggle blanket that will not leave your dryer full of lint. Highly Recommend this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and warm
 from central VA,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought three of these: two in the light blue and one in the coral, which is a pretty light orange color. My boys LOVE them. They are soft, warm and cozy and go nicely with the coordinating sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 from Texas,  Feb 17, 2014

I was excited to receive my blanket. The color was perfect, and it is very soft. But it sheds--badly. I am using it on a chaise, and both the chaise and my clothes end up covered in fuzz. I have washed it twice, and that does not seemed to have helped at all. And now I am noticing that all my laundry has fuzz on it. Very frustrating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft blanket
 from new jersey,  Apr 25, 2012

I bought one of these for my son and had to order more for my other children because they liked them so much. They are super soft and are still in great shape after several times through the washing machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...pills badly
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

It's a cool looking blanket...with a swirly 2-color pattern...almost a faint tie-dye look. BUT I made the mistake of washing it with other items and little balls of lint were all over the place. I had to use a cat-brush to remove the lint from the blanket and my other items. If you take a chance and buy it, do not wash it with anything else....and be prepared to do some lint-ball picking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lint
 from Utah,  Apr 8, 2014

I bought the OCEAN color for my daughters birthday. Not only is the color a dirty dishwater gray but it also sheds like crazy. I have had to vacuum everywhere she sits or brushes up against. I thought washing would help but no dice. I am amazed at the amount of lint that this thing produces. Do not purchase it. I love shopping on Overstock and have had no trouble with my purchases up until this point..Sad day that I have to questions the products now.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2014

I am buying plush blankets for my massage business so I need quality plush that is not too thin and can withstand many washes. I received the blanket today and was disappointed that it was not thicker than it is. It is a little on the thin side and does not feel like it's going to last very long. I was buying plush blankets at Marshall's but since it's the end of the season there aren't any left in the color I wanted so I thought I'd try one from here. So glad I only ordered one. This blanket is probably half as thick as the ones I was getting at Marshall's for $5 cheaper. I wouldn't order another one of these. For my needs, it is not a good match.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin blanket
 from wny,  Feb 13, 2014

Everything was covered with shedding fleece. It MUST be washed before using!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst. Pilling. Ever.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 31, 2013

The blanket is made of a soft but thin polyester fleece. It was already pilling and shedding when we took it out of the package. We thought that washing would help, but it made the pilling much worse. I can see why this item was on overstock now--it's useless as a blanket due to the horrible shedding of polyester.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loves it!
 from Dallas, IA,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought this for the bed our granddaughter sleeps in at our house, and she loves it. The first night she just carried it around the house with her enjoying the softness. She was also quite impressed that it was PURPLE! It fits the twin bed without having too much left hanging over. It's exactly what I was hoping for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Cozy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 24, 2013

While this blanket isn't quite as thick as others I've bought from elsewhere, I thought it was very good for the price offered. It's very soft and is perfect for curling up on the couch to watch a movie, which is what I bought it for. Also, it's snuggly for when I just want to take a quick nap. I highly recommend this blanket. Great value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous blanket
 from Sacramento Valley,  Dec 23, 2013

This blanket is thick, cushy and soft. The color is consistent throughout.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Warm
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 30, 2013

Bought this blanket for the grandkids when they sleep over. They love it. Very soft, cuddly & warm. Washes beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fleece blanket
 from woodbridge, nj,  Nov 23, 2013

This is a very nice blanket. It looks just like it does in the picture (sometimes the product looks nothing like the picture). Its very soft and warm and its a great color. It was an incredible deal, and it arrived within days. I would definitely recommend this blanket

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top