Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coral Fleece Blanket In Blue
 from Connecticut,  Oct 5, 2011

This blanket is beautiful, it is sooooooooooo soft & the color is gourgeous!! I got the blue & I am in love with it, to get a king size blanket this nice at this price point I feel like I hit the jackpot!! I was hoping it wold feel the way it does, super smooth & soft not hard or course in anyway. I say if you are looking for a cozy blanket for your couch for the cold weather or a blanket for your bed for the fall & winter try this you will not be dissapointed, its perfect!! packaging was perfect, delivery time was fantastic, I am a happy "O" customer once again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO MUCH FUZZ
 from COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO,  Apr 17, 2012

THIS BLANKET IS ONE OF THE WORST ITEMS I'VE EVER PURCHASED. NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES IT'S WASHED IT SHEDS ALL OVER EVERYTHING EACH TIME. FUZZ BALLS EVERYWHERE. POOR QUALITY, BAD PURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

Was pleased with this purchase. The color was right on target with the photo, it was definitely large enough for a king size bed! Have washed it a few times now and I haven't had any issues, just as soft as ever. I was surprised how warm it is. I would definitely purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from Ms,  Dec 17, 2011

very thin, not what i expected, I bought seven blankets as christmas gifts, kinda cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely comfortable & snuggily!
 from Big Bend WV,  Oct 15, 2011

Very favorably impressed by this item. It's lightweight, which makes it very versatile. I use a light comforter/ throw on top, & pull that down & over as I see fit during the night. It's a great treat for your body, its fell being so soft &, in a way, cushiony. BTW, I have a king-size bed, & the size (unlike so many products for that size) is just right in length & width. I'm extremely happy with this blanket, especially at its low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is soft & stretchable; Just as important, the blanket survived 2-3 trips in the washer already (cold setting) & dried well on low-heat setting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds Excessively
 from Illinois,  Apr 13, 2014

I find it incredibly hard to believe that there are hardly any reviews that mentions the tremendous amount of shedding. I ordered Two of the honey. When first saw them I noticed some fuzz balls but nothing major. I put them in the dryer alone (as I normally would) to release them. When I took them out the fuzz multipled. So I put them in the washer with some different fleece blankets. When I took them out it was literally 100s (maybe even 1000s) of fuzzies everywhere. They stuck on my other fleece blankets which never shed and I cant get the majority of them to release. I washed them a third time separately (on a different temp setting) & seriously they multipled even more. I even found them in other areas of my house where I initially carried the blankets. How incredibly annoying. I either got TWO severely defective items or others don't mind a ton of little fuzzies all over their home. I do. Overstock did allow me to return as I was ready to trash them. As far the look, the tye die effect was kinda off but I didn't mind as it was for an extra layer of warmth under comforter. It is thin so its not soft and warmer than the fleece blankets I currently have. Please dont buy this. I plan to go to a home discount store to buy another. And if they don't have a king size, as I have yet to find in store, I will just sow a couple together. Trust, the Quality is much better. UPDATE: A week after returning them I still see fuzzies. I cleaned my dryers lent trap after I dried them last week. This morning I opened the trap and there were still fuzzies in there. My puppy even had them in his fur. Save time and aggravation, don't buy this brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket
 from Louisville Ky,  Feb 1, 2013

Got one for all the kids and myself. I've had it for a couple years and it's as good today as the day I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 15, 2011

I have another blanket by this brand I love, but this one sheds so much I am donating it to an animal shelter. I have washed it 6 times with dryer sheets to try to get the shedding to release but every time I put it on a piece of furniture it leaves thousands of pills all over it. Oh well. Overstock is great as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!!
 from West Virginia,  Oct 5, 2011

I almost didn't order these because of the color selection - not really what I wanted. After reading the reviews of this product and the reviews of the product that had the colors I wanted I decided that quality was most important. I washed them as soon as they were received and put them on our beds under the comforters. They are better then expected - perfect for these cold Autum nights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprizingly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horizons fleece blanket
 from northern virginia,  Sep 15, 2011

The blanket is beautiful in color, soft, and washes well. Considering purchasing more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great...washed it right away and looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from SC,  Apr 26, 2011

I love this blanket it is very soft. I like the tie-dyed look to it, and it fits the bed great.. I have already washed it and it did just fine. I was happy to find this blanket at such a great price. I plan to order another one in the Ocean color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as described
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Mar 7, 2011

this blanket is micro fleece plush material which is different than microfleece. i sent it back because i don't like the plush material. also, the dye in the blanket looks like tie dye and not a solid color. not a look that i like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Fuzzy...
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 16, 2011

I LOVE this blanket. I am very partial to "throws" and "snuggies" so this is the perfect blanket for me. The fleece fabric is so soft and warm...that really means something to us in MInnesota!! I would definitely recommend this item for anyone who loves a warm fuzzy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just now got my king blanket and seems the negative reviews are all correct...it's so obvious just seeing the blanket in the package without taking it out. I've thought for some time that the quality at Overstock was falling and this sadly is another example. I can only hope that washing will improve it but thinking it will not. Can't imagine this quality being acceptable to package and sell but then we all know it's nearly the norm these days. I am giving it two stars because I do love the color but that being said it may be more of a pain to use even liking the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my blanket! It is so soft and cozy to snuggle under! I love the size, it fits my king size bed better than any other blanket I own, I wish they all fit like this! The rose color is so pretty! I just love my blanket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yikes fuzz monster
 Jan 21, 2015

like many other people who have purchased this blanket in the purple color (here and at other e-tailers), the quality is highly disappointing. i was going to return it but,after several washings, it wasn't worth the hassle so it now sits in a landfill. i was really surprised that the fuzz issue was so bad, i have purchased 2 others in different colors and neither had this issue. i hope the manufacturer gets their quality control under control, i would like to eventually get another blanket in the purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Do NOT buy this blanket unless you hate your sheets, your family or the person for whom you are purchasing it. When I opened up the package, tufts of fur flew everywhere so I washed and dried the blanket before use (which you should do anyway). I literally inhaled one of the fuzzies and choked on it (pretty funny now but not at the time). I had to throw out an entire set of sheets and pillow cases because of this blanket. Complete nuisance and waste of money. I donated it to the poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this blanket is very soft,warm and wide enough
 from Vincent,Al,  Jan 6, 2015

this blanket is all plus more that it says. it is soft,warm and cozy.its so good I went back and ordered another

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket sheds on everything even after multiple washings. My only recommendation is a refund!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 2, 2015

Great light weight blanket. Soft and warm!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought