Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NY,  Dec 21, 2011

The blanket is very light on the bed,however,warm,soft,and I look forward to getting into bed!When I first received the blanket,I felt it was not worth the money,but when I put it on the bed,and felt the warmth,with out bulk,I fell in love,a simple,inexpensive blanket make's me feel I am sleeping in the clouds.Love It,have told many friends just how wonderful it is!And it's just a blanket.Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and pretty!
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Feb 28, 2012

Very pretty blanket that was given as a gift along with the heat holders thermal socks. The blanket is super soft and she absolutely LOVED it! I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and pretty!
 from Cobleskill, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

I ordered two of these Horizons Fleece blankets in two different colors and love them both. They are a lighter fleece that is very soft and the muted, watercolor patters is lovely. I will order more when needed as they fit my style and color needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and perfect match!!
 from California,  Mar 20, 2012

Bought this blanket to match the sheets. Very happy with results. The blue reminds me of the sky with clouds. Looks great, soft and inviting. I want to buy another. My grandson is very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly warm
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought this one for the guest bedroom and my guests love it. It is warm without the weight. I also bought one for my bed and I feel it gets too warm. I recently bought a wool blanket and it is a better choice for me. I liked the fact that it matches the sheets which I also bought. Makes a nice looking bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is very warm and my son loves it!
 from Mansfield, OH,  Jan 19, 2012

I purchased this blanket for my teenage son's bed. He loves how warm it is and I love how nicely it washed. It didn't leave my dryer vent overflowing and the colors are staying true. Would buy another if the need arises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blanket!
 from Hancock NY,  Oct 28, 2011

This blanket is so soft and warm! I'm going to order another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises in the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this blanket is thin and light but extremely warm! Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all-round blanket
 from Pavilion, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

I have been searching for a new, all-around blanket to replace my old acrylic blanket. I think I've found it! I have a pillow-top type queen matress & this blanket fits well enough that I can have it up around my chin comfortable and also enough to tuck under the bottom of the matress. I have found this blanket to be very versatile in that it doesn't overheat me when the weather is warm, yet when my house temp dropped down to 59 degrees, I was still snuggly warm. In my book, this is what a blanket should be all about. I have washed it numerous times & it still looks great, also. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, generous sized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy blanket
 from Northbrook, IL,  Aug 23, 2011

so soft it actually, literally falls apart, leaves tissue crumbles, lint even after it gets washed twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the worst ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ridiculous lint!!!
 Apr 22, 2015

After about a month and a few washes we finally just threw it away! I couldn't walk into my daughters room without looking like a snowbunny! She would come out in the morning and sit on the couch and then it would be all over the sofa. I need a knew lint roller after this fiasco!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lint nightmare
 Apr 21, 2015

Sheds lint on clothes and bed. Super soft and great colors but ends up covering clothes in lint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 3 of these blankets and they are cute and soft but not very warm and the shedding is terrible. We have had them for several months and washed them multiple times but they still shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
norco
 Mar 25, 2015

Very soft and good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OK, so my review of the king size got two stars and this one gets a single star...if I could give it no stars that would be my choice. The only real reason I purchased these in the first place was the color, just what I needed, and the price. I figured the reviews were such that I might be one of the lucky ones and get something that would NOT be as bad as the bad reviews. Seems on all 4 purchased I was another one of the unlucky ones. I just took all of my blankets OUTSIDE to shake them before putting them in to wash. I am literally covered with these blankets fiber balls. I've decided to save my washing machine and dryer and take them to the laundromat for their first wash and dry. Let their machines experience the effects of these blankets and not mine. I'm really noticing the quality of Overstock items falling drastically lately and it saddens me to some extent as I have relied on buying here for years and usually had wonderful things to say about them. Now it seems you take a real chance buying on this site. I will try always from now on to go with Amazon. At least their returns are way easier and they stand behind everything they sell...might update later on whether or not I burn down or flood the laundromat by clogging their water pipes or clogging their dryer vents with these nice soft blankets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I travel with this blanket I love it so much - it soft, beautiful and light weight. I have washed it numerous times and it really has held up. I am going to order for all my other beds in my house. With a sheet or comforter over it, it is very warm and alone just right for cool evenings - what a pleasant surprise for such a well-priced blanket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds badly!
 Feb 22, 2015

This is an incredibly soft blanket, and the color is lovely. My reason for the three-star rating is because it sheds badly. I washed and dried it, but the fuzzies are everywhere. My sheets are covered in fuzz. I had to rewash the bath towels I washed with the blanket because they were covered in fuzz. I am hoping a free more washes will tone down the shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Feb 11, 2015

This is a lighter fleece blanket. I was hoping it would be more plush and warm. This is good for Fall and spring. Probably would use a second blanket with this for cold winters here in NY. It fits the full bed and almost hits the floor on each side. Great for a Queen size bed. The colors look just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hot
 Jan 6, 2015

Too warm under this blanket and fuzzies come off. Went to a charity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clouds
 Dec 23, 2014

soft and warm blanket is very comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the softness!
 from Vermont,  Nov 12, 2014

A beautiful soft shade of lavender with a swirl pattern. The blanket is very soft, but I have not washed it yet so I can't speak to durability. It is a thin polar fleece and you wouldn't want to use it as your only winter blanket (unless you live in the tropics). A great value as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought