Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NY,  Dec 21, 2011

The blanket is very light on the bed,however,warm,soft,and I look forward to getting into bed!When I first received the blanket,I felt it was not worth the money,but when I put it on the bed,and felt the warmth,with out bulk,I fell in love,a simple,inexpensive blanket make's me feel I am sleeping in the clouds.Love It,have told many friends just how wonderful it is!And it's just a blanket.Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and pretty!
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Feb 28, 2012

Very pretty blanket that was given as a gift along with the heat holders thermal socks. The blanket is super soft and she absolutely LOVED it! I would definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and pretty!
 from Cobleskill, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

I ordered two of these Horizons Fleece blankets in two different colors and love them both. They are a lighter fleece that is very soft and the muted, watercolor patters is lovely. I will order more when needed as they fit my style and color needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and perfect match!!
 from California,  Mar 20, 2012

Bought this blanket to match the sheets. Very happy with results. The blue reminds me of the sky with clouds. Looks great, soft and inviting. I want to buy another. My grandson is very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly warm
 from Flagler Beach, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought this one for the guest bedroom and my guests love it. It is warm without the weight. I also bought one for my bed and I feel it gets too warm. I recently bought a wool blanket and it is a better choice for me. I liked the fact that it matches the sheets which I also bought. Makes a nice looking bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is very warm and my son loves it!
 from Mansfield, OH,  Jan 19, 2012

I purchased this blanket for my teenage son's bed. He loves how warm it is and I love how nicely it washed. It didn't leave my dryer vent overflowing and the colors are staying true. Would buy another if the need arises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blanket!
 from Hancock NY,  Oct 28, 2011

This blanket is so soft and warm! I'm going to order another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises in the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this blanket is thin and light but extremely warm! Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all-round blanket
 from Pavilion, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

I have been searching for a new, all-around blanket to replace my old acrylic blanket. I think I've found it! I have a pillow-top type queen matress & this blanket fits well enough that I can have it up around my chin comfortable and also enough to tuck under the bottom of the matress. I have found this blanket to be very versatile in that it doesn't overheat me when the weather is warm, yet when my house temp dropped down to 59 degrees, I was still snuggly warm. In my book, this is what a blanket should be all about. I have washed it numerous times & it still looks great, also. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, generous sized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy blanket
 from Northbrook, IL,  Aug 23, 2011

so soft it actually, literally falls apart, leaves tissue crumbles, lint even after it gets washed twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the worst ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the softness!
 from Vermont,  Nov 12, 2014

A beautiful soft shade of lavender with a swirl pattern. The blanket is very soft, but I have not washed it yet so I can't speak to durability. It is a thin polar fleece and you wouldn't want to use it as your only winter blanket (unless you live in the tropics). A great value as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome!
 from NJ,  Oct 17, 2014

Get it! So soft and looks awesome. It's kind of two tone with yellow and white. Like ducky fur :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice blanket so very warm and soft
 from Texas,  Oct 9, 2014

Plan to order more blankets in the near future, just love it and my grandkids, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cozy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

A little thinner than I expected, but still a cozy blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lint just poured off ):
 from MI,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased the blue blanket and was totally shocked when I opened the package: I was inundated with huge amounts of lint falling off the blanket all over me, the carpet, the furniture,etc I tried washing and drying it but gave up by the third try as the dryers lint tray was packed full of lint each time with no improvement. I finally threw it away. Overstock return policy did not allow this item to be returned. I probably could have complained and gotten a refund but had a seriously ill husband at the time and was too busy to deal with a faulty blanket. The color was really pretty and it seemed like it would have been really soft. I didn't see any other bad reviews when I purchased this (winter 2014) so maybe this was a fluke? Still a good idea to be aware of this experience and be careful about it being returnable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blanket
 from North Ridgeville, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

The blanket is very soft and is a queen size as I ordered, however, it was not the color I thought it would be. The color was a purple color as expected and a very lovely color, however, it reminded me of a tie dye look. It was blotchy; there were lighter areas and then darker areas. I was expecting this blanket in a solid consistent color. I am a little disappointed. It is a really nice blanket for someone who is looking for this look and I would also like to say that the blanket was thin. I wanted a thin blanket so that was okay. I am going to return the blanket and look for one in a solid consistent color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby soft
 from Northern California,  May 22, 2014

Very soft and cuddly. It's a bit on the thin side but still has some warmth. I happen to like lightweight blankets so this one is perfect for me. Don't think it would be quite warm enough in the winter by itself, but easy to add another quilt on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mess!
 from Wisconsin,  May 14, 2014

I bought two of these because I liked the colors. When I took them out of the package a lot of fuzz came off onto my clothes. No problem, I thought. I washed them according to directions and put they in the dryer on the recommended cycle and when I returned the situation was much worse. The blankets were throwing off huge amounts of fuzz and just disintegrating before my eyes. I am so disgusted! There was so much stuff in the lint filter, I'm lucky the dryer didn't catch on fire. Don't waste your time! I could have bought a better quality blanket at the dollar store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleece full/queen size blanket
 from Kingston new York,  Mar 18, 2014

Received blanket in two days colors were great would recommend to buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Blanket is so cozy
 from Pismo Beach, Calif,  Mar 1, 2014

I love this Blanket. It's so cozy. Not to heavy or to light. I love crawling into bed ! It comes out of the wash very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full/queen blanket
 from westerville OH,  Feb 14, 2014

I have a full size bed and it is just a little to big, but I just tucked in the excess under the mattres I really love the blanket, it is very soft and warm,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought