Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 821 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sheets
 Dec 15, 2010

I ordered these sheets because they come in the seafoam color which has become very difficult to find. The sheets are much nicer than I expected, although they have a low thread count, they are extremely soft. After laundering they fold easily unlike many new sheets which can be stiff. I was so pleased with these sheets that I ordered a second set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Feb 5, 2011

i have searched and searched for sheets that fit our thick mattress and that do NOT pill- i have finally found those sheets! i love these- they are plenty big for our mattress and wash up beautifully. i have learned that when drying sheets, do not use a dryer sheet- this prevents pilling- and it works! highly recommend- will be purchasing additonal colors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Sheets - Just What I Hoped For
 from Montana,  Nov 16, 2010

I was not able to find the quality of sheets to fit a Full Size bed in local stores. So I ordered from Overstock.com. When I received these Horizons sheets I was impressed with the smooth feel, sturdy fabric, and lovely colors. . .(Lilac-my favorite color). However, (as other reviewers mentioned) they do have a pecurliar odor and you will probably want to wash them PRIOR to placing them on your bed. One machine-washing cleared the odor away. I presume that the odor has to do with some chemical used in the colors or 'sizing'-not sure. But problem can be easily remedied. The 'feel' of these sheets on my bed is smooth and comfortable. They fit well with ample room to accommodate extra padding on your mattress. I'm very pleased with these sheets. . .so much so . . .that I followed up by purchasing another set of Horizon sheets AND a Duvet and shams---also made by Horizons. Everything matches! I feel that the quality of these sheets will hold up for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets get better with age!
 from Bristol, VA,  May 3, 2011

At first I thought I wouldn't like these sheets. I thought they felt rough out of the package. Even after the first wash, I was still not convinced. So I gave them a second wash, and they came out perfectly smooth and soft. I love snuggling into bed at night with these sheets!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are very soft
 from Roselle Park, NJ,  Jun 10, 2011

These sheets are very soft and feel comfortable to sleep on. The pattern is attractive. They handled the washer and dryer nicely. I feel that they were a good value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
300 Thread Count Printed Sheet set
 from chicago IL,  Jun 9, 2011

When I first opened this item I loved the way it felt. I didn't expect this great of a quality because I never purchased the 300 ct but is a great item to buy. Although I love the egyptian 420 and up ct, I would still purchase this 300 ct because it's soft, comfortable to sleep on and at a great price. You won't go wrong if you want to get quality and spend less money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? execellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hated these before I loved them
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 28, 2011

These arrived during the summer in Las Vegas. Washed them and put them on, and I hated them because they felt so hot to sleep on. I thought they felt like a really cheap flannel. (BTW, this drove me to buy 500+ thread count sheets here which I loved and based upon which I resolved never to go below 500 again.) So I washed these and put them away. I put them on again in the winter and now I love them. They are warm to sleep on, and they are so soft they do almost feel like a very light flannel. I may buy another set for the guest bedroom if someone visits during the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sheets
 from Vicksburg, Ms,  May 26, 2012

These are great!! Soft and cool after washing. Deeeep pockets so they don't come undone from the mattress. So good I ordered another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horizon 300 sheets
 from Bakersfield c,  Feb 20, 2012

I worried they wwould not fit my bed, The print out said 15 inches my bed is 17" When I got them they are just as discribed. But on the package it said 17 inches. They fit wonderful and look and feel even better. As nice as my 600 counts. thinking about ordering them in different color.By the way the wash and dry great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horizons 300 Printed Sheet Set
 from Arizona,  Nov 10, 2012

Loved the ease of ordering form Overstock and the delivery was right on time. However I do not love the sheets. They have been washed two times and used TWO TIMES only, and have already developed pills! Pills all over the fitted sheet! I do not have hard water or a high efficiency washer, I did not use bleach or harsh substances when washing and I am very disappointed. I will not be ordering this brand again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color but it does pill.
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 8, 2012

I love the color but after a few washes they started pilling on me. They are not high high quality sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good sheets for price
 from Florida Keys,  Feb 20, 2012

These are very good sheets for the price. I have a set (seafoam) for 10 months. I just ordered another set (ocean), even though price higher than last year. Pattern and colors are great; web site photo is representative. Sheets are very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rags
 from fort lauderdale , FL,  Aug 10, 2012

After 3 washings , the stitching began to unravel in the upper hem on the sheet They are now being used as rags......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from south GA,  Oct 3, 2013

These sheets are not the same on both sides. After a few washings they become rough and not so comfortable to sleep on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for about a month...
 from Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

I have purchased 3 sets of these sheets for our house. One king size, queen and a twin. After about a month or 2, with weekly washings they pill. At a year, they need to be thown away. The color doesn't fade, but they are a pilled ugly, uncomfortable mess. ALL 3 sets. Don't waste your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  May 18, 2012

This sheet set if okay for the money but I don't think I would buy it again. The pocket is not deep enough for my mattress and foam topper so it pulls up and the sheet does not stay flat. Also, the sheets are light weight, they are soft enough but not heavy enough so the set looks and feels inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pilling after two months
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

These sheets are flimsy and they are pilling after two months of wear--this makes them very uncomfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally satisfied so far!!
 from Katy, Tx,  Aug 15, 2011

I have a thick Calif King mattress and there is plenty of room so they fit just fine. These sheets are so incredibly soft that I'm actually very conscious of that fact as I slide into bed! I haven't had them long enough to know if they pill or not, but, so far, I would highly recommend them. The only problem is forcing myself to get up out of them! LOL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the rose which was a little brighter than I was expecting, but still very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I'm very happy with the quality of the sheets. I've only washed them once, but they are super soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had no problems with the accuracy of the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Pills
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Nov 1, 2013

Pretty color and overall pattern, but pattern is somewhat pixilated rather than smoothly mottled or cloudlike. Very lightweight. The bottom sheet pilled to a scratchy finish after just a few nights of use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ummm, not so much.
 from berkshires,  Mar 18, 2013

Flimsy, thin, wrinkles easily and not so soft. Big disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 821 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Horizons Printed 3-piece Duvet Set
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $50.36
Save 29%
(249)
Milano All Cotton Sheet Set
Sale $31.49
Was $34.99
(90)
Expressions Chevron Printed Cotton Sheet Set
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
Compare $56.99
Save 42%
(2)
Lindsey Paisley All Cotton Sheet Set
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $49.99
Save 28%
(19)
Back to top