Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very plush, heavy, well made rug
 from Ventura County, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

This is an excellent buy for the price. I scoured many websites and found nothing with a hood and 100% cotton. The gray is a very pleasing color. I have washed it twice and it washed very well. I did not have problems with lint. It is really long too ( easily fits a 6ft person )and has a matching belt , which is removable.The stitching is strong. It did not wrinkle much either. I loved it and it is a very well made , heavy yet soft robe. It was shipped and reached on time.I am very happy with this purchase. I wish they made this for women too, in a smaller length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great robe
 from Palmer Lake, CO,  Dec 13, 2013

The robe is absorbant but without making you feel sweaty. I have long hair and will be using the hood on the robe in the winter to keep my head warm while my hair is drying. I'm 5'8 and the robes length was between my knees and ankles. I wear a size 14 and am curvy, so the robe doesn't seem to shut all the way around the hips. So it's great if you are a male or a woman who isn't very curvy. Not sure where they get one size fits most. It may fit most people, but not if they want the robe to close all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this choice
 from Millsbor, DE,  Apr 24, 2013

When I saw this robe I couldn't believe it. My husband loves hooded robes and they are so hard (just about impossible) to find anymore. I ordered it and he couldn't be happier. It's soft and plush and absorbent. I will definitely order this again and can recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from Marble Falls AR,  Dec 4, 2013

the robe isn't as soft and plush as I expected but It is a perfect fit and I had been looking for a hooded robe for years.. So I am happy with the purchase.. wish they had made matching house shoes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Hooded Robe
 from The Lou,  Dec 15, 2014

It does shrink up a bit in length and width, even when laying flat to dry. The width shrinkage wasn't too bad, but I would imagine that can vary depending on which way they are cutting the fabric. I wanted the length to stay really long for cold hot tub nights, and that shrinkage was rather significant with ~3" loss in length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Crawfordville, FL,  Nov 13, 2014

This is a nice robe, and I would have kept it, but it was not what I was looking for. Good quality, nice style. I thought I would like having a hood, but it created a lot of bulk where none was needed, so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best terry robe
 from Bisbee, Arizona,  May 17, 2014

I ordered this robe for my daughter, tried it on and immediately ordered one for myself. We are both 5'6, 135 lb and 160 lb. it would fit someone a little thinner or fatter than either of us, and the length is mid-calf on us. We roll the cuff up one turn, which works nicely. The fabric is thick and cozy, perfect for after shower. Both of ours are very well made, sturdily constructed and nicely finished. I have laundered mine, normal cycle in the washer and dryer, resulting in some shrinkage in both length and width, which at my size is no problem. If there is no leeway on the fit for you, you would probably want to wash it in cold water and line dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Robe
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 10, 2014

Solid robe. Definitely very absorbent. I didn't wash it prior to use so it was a little bit stiff. Don't know how it will wash and wear, but for now, I'm happy with the purchase. Love the hood!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it! Absorb the water when you step Out the shower. Its keeps me nice and warm. I need to buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Descent
 Mar 11, 2015

Not quite what I expected but good quality non the less. The robe is lighter weight than expected and almost feels sparse rather than thick and luxurious. It is fairly soft, but not as soft or high quality as I had expected. I usually buy "***** **********" which uses brushed cotton and they are far better than these robes. However, the price was fair, and I wanted a hood so this fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jan 14, 2015

Bought this for my daughter and she practically lives in it. holds up well, and is nice and long. very nice quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe doesn't close
 Dec 30, 2014

Robe is soft,unlike other terry robes. Unsure who this is designed for size. I am 135 lbs. and 5'6. So not large. Robe was completely open at me legs, so would freeze if I were to wear it. Unless super skinny and tall, I do not recommend . Returned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item was a gift. She loves it! Great price for the quality of the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the fit
 Dec 23, 2014

like the fit but wouldn't buy again way to heavy , for me . also like the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooded Bath Robe
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2014

I wanted a cotton terry cloth robe to wear in cold weather when I get out of the pool. I had a microfiber one but it does not absorb water. This one is perfect and keeps me warn until I can get in the car from the pool and get home. The only problem I have is that it is heavy and not quite long enough. If you are tall it will only come to your knees. It does come to the middle of my calf. The robe is plush and is my solution to the cold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and heavy robe
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 2, 2014

This bathrobe is perfect for me. It is thick and seems to be high quality because of its weight. I haven't washed it yet, so I am not sure if it sheds. It is just the size I wanted it. I am 5 6 and 150 lbs and it's a little oversized, which is how I wanted it. After a shower input it straight on and it absorbs all the water instantly but doesn't feel soggy and uncomfortable. Awesome robe! Wish it wasn't as expensive but I couldn't find another hooded terry cloth robe anywhere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves this robe!
 from Singapore, Melbourne, Aus & now Missouri,  Nov 6, 2014

Really warm and comfy -- my husband really loves the hood!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from ocean view,delaware,  Jul 11, 2014

I like the robes,but was sent the wrong color.didnt want to go through the trouble of shipping it back.but makes me think about purchasing things on line

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought