Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bright, fun comforter
 from FL,  Aug 3, 2011

This was purchased for a teen age girl. It is perfect - bright and cheerful set. It is a bonus that we can machine wash it. The quality seems great and the price perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears well made - seams straight, corners even equal amount of fill
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The comorter set that arrived was exactly what was descriped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

For the price, this is a nice set. I've had no problems washing this in cold water alone with no other items and air drying. The fabric and stitching is not durable and I don't expect it to last long, but for the changing whims of my tween daughter, it fit the bill on a budget. Colors were true to the photos and it's quite warm and cozy while being light. The top fabric (zebra print) is a soft, silky, slightly sueded microfiber, but quite thin. The lining is a very cheap thin polyester microfiber and the box stitching doesn't go all the way through to the edges of the comforter, leaving room for the filling to possibly shift along the edge boxes, though I haven't had it long enough to see that yet. All in all, though, for the price....meh...can't complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute
 from Pleasant HIll, or,  Dec 12, 2011

Its not very thick however it is very soft and adorable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini and not maxi
 from Seatte, WA,  Apr 14, 2012

I was concerned upon receiving this comforter. It was not the color I ordered (could have been my fault). More importantly it is considered a MINI COMFORTER. There is no mention of this in the information about the product. I was ready to return it, but my granddaughter, for whom it was purchased, fell in love with it - Just as it was. She has commented several times that it is her favorite blanket - ever. So the mistake was a hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter is in love!!!
 from Lufkin, Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

This bedding was purchased to redecorate my daughters room....we haven't seen her since (lol). She absolutely loves it! It is very soft and comfy, and I am in love with the price. Another sucessful purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looks and at a good price
 from Bakersfield CA,  Apr 16, 2012

Looks nice and a great price! They realy make the room look way better. My kid keeps her room clean now !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was for my daughter and she loved it. The comforter is very nice and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Would be 5 stars if not for shipping problems. First one order lost in the mail, after 2 weeks contacted overstock customer serve. Associate was very knowledgeable and helpful and ordered a second comforter. Once received (3 1/2 weeks after originally order) my daughter loved the comforter. It's very soft and not too heavy. Appears to be good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Descent
 from Maryland,  Sep 13, 2014

I would only recommend them if they were for children, or the purchaser expects to routinely replace them from wear/tear, or likes to switch themes. The product is nice, but a little cheaply made. Ok for the money, but you do get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable comforter
 from Richmond hill, On,  Apr 21, 2014

Soft and comfortable and my daughter really likes it. Not top quality but we likely won't be enamoured with zebra print forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable!
 from Rockledge, Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

My daughter received this on her 17th birthday. She was replacing a "fuzzy" zebra bedding set which did not hold up so well. She absolutely loves this set. It is so soft and comfortable! I especially like the fact it's reversible. Would have been nice if it included a bed skirt, but I've since bought a solid black one to match the reverse side of the zebra and it looks great! Would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and soft.
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 14, 2013

My daughter loves it. The material is soft and fluffy and looks good even close up. I've washed in a few times and it still looks new. Great purchase and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

Bought this comforter for my 13 yr old and she loves it. We purchased the purple color and it looks great and what's best is that the comforter and sheets are soft not hard or stiff and light weight. It was a great buy. Wouldn't have found this deal at any store. I would recommend for anyone who likes the zebra style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra design comforter
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 11, 2013

Everything was easy and quick. Delivery was relatively fast as well. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because they shipped the wrong color comforter. I ordered a blue striped one for my daughter's bed and they shipped a black striped one instead. As it turned out the black one looks good so we decided to keep it. Other than shipping the wrong item the process was easy and convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter in black and white
 from Jan from MN,  May 9, 2013

I know that this was a inexpensive comforter, but is was very, very thin not plush at all, had a terrible strong chemical smell when taken out of package

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and cozy without being real heavy.
 from South Jersey,  Jan 25, 2013

Using this on a full bed futon, rather than a bed spread...looks great and feels nice. The shams look wonderful. Good price for a nice quality for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of this set can not compete with similar products that I bought from the other website for the similar price. It looked poorly made and threads sticking out everywhere. And it has chemical smell. Definitely not recommended for other buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfy
 from Sarasota,Fl.,  Nov 19, 2012

i ordered the black & white set and love it. its soft and very comfortable. its microfiber but not the cheap kind. i have had that kind but took a chance because of the reviews(possitive).very happy with this set and recommended this set to my daughter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice comforter and pillowcases
 from North Carolina,  Oct 5, 2012

Doesn't feel as close to a down comforter that i thought it would, but it still feels nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Attleboro MA,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought this comforter for my daughter, she loves it. Great quality and supr soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought