Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bright, fun comforter
 from FL,  Aug 3, 2011

This was purchased for a teen age girl. It is perfect - bright and cheerful set. It is a bonus that we can machine wash it. The quality seems great and the price perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears well made - seams straight, corners even equal amount of fill
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The comorter set that arrived was exactly what was descriped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

For the price, this is a nice set. I've had no problems washing this in cold water alone with no other items and air drying. The fabric and stitching is not durable and I don't expect it to last long, but for the changing whims of my tween daughter, it fit the bill on a budget. Colors were true to the photos and it's quite warm and cozy while being light. The top fabric (zebra print) is a soft, silky, slightly sueded microfiber, but quite thin. The lining is a very cheap thin polyester microfiber and the box stitching doesn't go all the way through to the edges of the comforter, leaving room for the filling to possibly shift along the edge boxes, though I haven't had it long enough to see that yet. All in all, though, for the price....meh...can't complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute
 from Pleasant HIll, or,  Dec 12, 2011

Its not very thick however it is very soft and adorable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini and not maxi
 from Seatte, WA,  Apr 14, 2012

I was concerned upon receiving this comforter. It was not the color I ordered (could have been my fault). More importantly it is considered a MINI COMFORTER. There is no mention of this in the information about the product. I was ready to return it, but my granddaughter, for whom it was purchased, fell in love with it - Just as it was. She has commented several times that it is her favorite blanket - ever. So the mistake was a hit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter is in love!!!
 from Lufkin, Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

This bedding was purchased to redecorate my daughters room....we haven't seen her since (lol). She absolutely loves it! It is very soft and comfy, and I am in love with the price. Another sucessful purchase from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looks and at a good price
 from Bakersfield CA,  Apr 16, 2012

Looks nice and a great price! They realy make the room look way better. My kid keeps her room clean now !!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable!
 from Rockledge, Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

My daughter received this on her 17th birthday. She was replacing a "fuzzy" zebra bedding set which did not hold up so well. She absolutely loves this set. It is so soft and comfortable! I especially like the fact it's reversible. Would have been nice if it included a bed skirt, but I've since bought a solid black one to match the reverse side of the zebra and it looks great! Would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and soft.
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 14, 2013

My daughter loves it. The material is soft and fluffy and looks good even close up. I've washed in a few times and it still looks new. Great purchase and good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

Bought this comforter for my 13 yr old and she loves it. We purchased the purple color and it looks great and what's best is that the comforter and sheets are soft not hard or stiff and light weight. It was a great buy. Wouldn't have found this deal at any store. I would recommend for anyone who likes the zebra style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra design comforter
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 11, 2013

Everything was easy and quick. Delivery was relatively fast as well. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because they shipped the wrong color comforter. I ordered a blue striped one for my daughter's bed and they shipped a black striped one instead. As it turned out the black one looks good so we decided to keep it. Other than shipping the wrong item the process was easy and convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter in black and white
 from Jan from MN,  May 9, 2013

I know that this was a inexpensive comforter, but is was very, very thin not plush at all, had a terrible strong chemical smell when taken out of package

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and cozy without being real heavy.
 from South Jersey,  Jan 25, 2013

Using this on a full bed futon, rather than a bed spread...looks great and feels nice. The shams look wonderful. Good price for a nice quality for our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of this set can not compete with similar products that I bought from the other website for the similar price. It looked poorly made and threads sticking out everywhere. And it has chemical smell. Definitely not recommended for other buyers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfy
 from Sarasota,Fl.,  Nov 19, 2012

i ordered the black & white set and love it. its soft and very comfortable. its microfiber but not the cheap kind. i have had that kind but took a chance because of the reviews(possitive).very happy with this set and recommended this set to my daughter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice comforter and pillowcases
 from North Carolina,  Oct 5, 2012

Doesn't feel as close to a down comforter that i thought it would, but it still feels nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Attleboro MA,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought this comforter for my daughter, she loves it. Great quality and supr soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Comforter is really nice!
 from Alabama,  Jul 30, 2012

I bought this comforter for my daughter for her birthday. It is very nice for the money. It is the perfect thickness and very warm. The color is very nice too. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 16, 2012

This comforter was just what i was looking for. Very soft and lightweight. Other reviews were helpful in this purchase. A good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for teen or college kid!!!
 from New Jersey,  May 31, 2012

Bought for my niece. She loves it. Can't complain. Washes great at home. Drys perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter
 from Murfreesboro, Tn,  May 5, 2012

My daughter wanted this comforter for her room. I thought it wouldn't be good quality because the price was too good... I was pleasantly surprised!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top