Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these Issac Mizrahi Towels!
 from Black Hills, SD,  Sep 26, 2011

I was not aware that I had actually ordered this brand of towels previously from Overstock as fingertip towels and had been blown away by the quality, durabilty and construction. Happily, I ordered this set -- which is Issac Mizrahi Live! brand -- and was tickled to discover they were the same manufacturer. The little details are super; nice raised embossed design, chocolate warm brown like the color of pudding. Mahoghany is a nice way to describe the color, but I think a warm rich brown is more accurate. The look kind of muddy on my computer. Needless to say, I ordered 2 more sets and would order more. I really wish Overstock would be more descriptive (or secretly hire me to write their descriptions.) I think they would sell a LOT more towels if you could see what a great bargain you are getting with this value. Buy NOW -- before I run them out of stock myself. Great job on quality, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually better in real life!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ superior quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as good as it could have been
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath SHEET
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchased the burnt orange color and it's really nice. A few things to beware of: the bath towels are HUGE... I needed to make room in my linen closet for them! And the dot pattern is only on one side of the towels - kind of disappointing. Otherwise, they're quality towels for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big & sturdy, but not soft at all
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 9, 2011

These towels are well built, but they aren't soft. I like to get out of the shower and wrap myself in something super luxurious & absorbent. These didn't do it for me. They feel very rough and thin, even after a wash. Overstock shipped ridiculously fast though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and pretty
 Mar 10, 2011

These wash and dry nice and plump. They have a very nice feel, are absorbant and do not leave lint behind even on the first use. I love that the dot design is on both ends of the bath sheet not just one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these towels!
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

just purchased my third set - they are soft and absorbant and wash beautifully! a great deal for good towels!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from HARFORD, MD,  Aug 3, 2013

I could not have ask for better towels for the price. I ordered 3 sets and I will get more. My husband even likes them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Sheet Set
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jul 5, 2013

Really like the towels. They wash well. Especially like the wash cloths. Nice and large and very absorbent with the soap. Love the bath sheets. Since I am six feet tall, I was looking for an extra long towel. Just wish they were a bit wider. Otherwise, no complaints. Would definitely recommend these towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from MA,  Jun 26, 2013

These towels are HUGE! and much softer than I expected after reading other reviews. I love the large size of them, but it may not be what everyone wants. I ordered the cream and the slate blue and they are great colors, and good quality. I love these towels! So glad I ordered them. Also, they arrived VERY quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love thdese towels!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 20, 2013

Strangely enough, I bought some of these orange hand towels at **** a few months ago and loved them. I went back to get more and alas, they were gone. I looked online, and they were not to be found anywhere. Bummer. Fast forward to last month. I was looking at towels on O and saw the pic of these towels...hey! Wait a minute!!! Those are MY towels I have been looking for! Unfortunately they only had them in blue and cream, as I would have loved the orange. I bought the cream anyway for myself and the blue for my mother. The come out of the package fairly flimsy feeling, but do fluff up nice when washed. The colors are accurate to online. The blue is kind of a cornflower blue. The orange are a vivid orange. The bath sheets are HUGE, great for those of us plus size people whose regular towels just don't seem to cover everything. PLEASE get more orange in stock, Overstock! I will buy them all out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are big!
 from Las Vegas,  May 12, 2011

I ordered a set for my brother...he loved it so much, I ordered a set for my self. Love the size. Thank you again overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 10, 2011

I purcahsed these towels for a guest bathroom and wanted them to be very soft. They are of nice quality and fairly heavy. The high/low dots detail makes all white towels look interesting and a bit more upscale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent towels
 from Deer Park, WI,  Mar 17, 2014

Best towels I have ever owned. Thick, plush, absorbent only thing that could be better was a lower price - but I am no complaining.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch
 from Queens, New York,  Apr 16, 2013

Thick, thirsty, amply sized and then some. Can a towel be DELICIOUS? I don't care if they can't be described as, delicious, because to me the are. Ahhhh!!!! I just love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath sheet set
 from princeton, nj,  Apr 4, 2013

The towels are a little thinner than I'd hoped but they dry you off ok. I do like the color. Also I was very happy to get a set with a bath sheet instead of just bath towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big plush towels
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 1, 2013

Bought these towels for a gift. They are beautiful color (i got the periwinkle), very plush, soft. They are really large, so if you dont want a really large towel they will be too over sized for you. They also take a very long time to dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large quality towels
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 21, 2013

Great towels they are very large and soft and I will be buying more. Perfect size and good quality they could be a little more softer,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality and color
 from rural NY and NYC,  Feb 23, 2013

The blue is a true periwinkle blue and very pretty--not at all slate blue. High quality you will love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much...
 from Branson, Mo,  Feb 7, 2013

I sent mine back. After the initial wash, all towels were full of attached lint...in a word "pilling" to the max. I then discovered a tear/hole in the the bath sheet. I also ordered the 900 gram egyptian cotton 6 piece set at the same time, and for a few dollars more, there is no comparison! Both have huge bath sheets, but the others washed like a dream and were much thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holding up well
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 27, 2013

got these as a wedding present and they really are enjoying them. Launder well, absorbent and maintain color well. Great quality, excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels!
 from Iowa,  Jan 9, 2013

Received for a Christmas gift and love the softness and size of these towels. Although I have not had them long, they have washed very nicely and are ready for the next bathtime. The size allows me me to wrap the large bath towel around me and run around the house without exposing myself. Definitely would recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top