Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm flannel sheets
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Oct 14, 2011

These sheets were everything the website described! They didn't feel that soft when I pulled them out of the package, but once I washed them the first time, they were so soft! Living in Wyoming we need warm sheets about 8 months out of the year and these are perfect! The color is exactly what was shown on the website and we couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend these to anyone in a cold climate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was the color of the sheets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and warm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but pinkish
 from Colorado,  Oct 2, 2012

Very comfy and soft, but the first set arrived with a slight pinkish tinge out of the box, and more importantly a large hold in the top sheet. Overstock made the return very easy, I got a replacement right away, but the replacement is also slightly pink. It's a very subtle pink tinge that I don't really care about that much, but I'm guessing a lot of people will find it unacceptable. A few rounds in the wash with bleach and they are still slightly pink. I'm guessing there's some shoddy quality control where these are made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not heavyweight after one wash
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

These sheets disappointed me after one washing. I would not have called them heavyweight right out of the package, and then they lost half their weight as lint in the washer and dryer. The only thing nice about these is the color and the price. We have a couple pull-out couches that these sheets will go on for guests this holiday season, and then I think I won't buy sheets online anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheets
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

Very good sheets. They looked a little thin before first washing. When put on the bed, they feel very soft and thick. Pillow cases are also large and easy to put on pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sheets, soft and warm.
 from Lolo Montana,  May 10, 2012

The color is deep and true, the weight not too heavy to be easily handled, and the fitted bottom sheet is luxury sized to fit amply under the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavyweight Flannel Sheets
 from Pigeon Forge, TN,  Nov 2, 2011

I have bought several items from Overstock and have never been disappointed. Descriptions are as accurate as it is possible to be when describing colors, etc. The lighting used to photograph stock is very good, apparently, because when I have ordered colored items they have been almost exact. In this case, I ordered ivory, so there really is nothing to say about color and other than that, I just had to trust to the usual quality of Overstock. I appreciate comments made by others and have to say that it was on those comments that I based this purchase and have not been sorry. Some descriptions indicated that there was exceptional shedding for the first couple of washings. I have only just put these sheets on the bed so cannot comment on subsequent washings/dryings, but the initial washing produced no more lint than other flannel sheets I've had in the past, and actually, maybe not as much. I think this might have to do with quality, past and present. However, I don't notice lint on the sheets themselves, so unless you have very bad allergies I can't think lint would be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory. No problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The flannel is heavy weight as described and very soft. I do not have a very deep mattress, so the fitted sheet was perfect for my mattress, but if you have one of the deeper mattresses the sheet's pockets might not be quite deep enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink, not white, and holey!
 from California,  Nov 30, 2012

A previous reviewer complained that these were pink, not white, but I thought they might have had a bad set. Foolishly, I ordered them anyway and, indeed, there is a definite pink tinge to them! Also, there was a hole the size of a quarter on the fitted sheet! Returned them and, I have to say, Overstock.com was great about the return - made it very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 9, 2011

I bought these sheets because the windows in my apartment used to let cold air in every night and I would be freezing! I was so excited when I got them because they are really soft and comfortable- even softer once you get in them than they are in the box - and boy are they warm! These are the only sheets I have ever used the top sheet with because if you have a blanket made of similar material they wont slide away from each other and end up at your feet. They arrived promptly as is to be expected with overstock.com orders which is always awesome. I definitely suggest these sheets to anyone, they haven't pilled or anything like other people have said. They aren't as thick as I was expecting but they are actually just fine for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing Defect
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 15, 2011

Sheets arrived in a timely manner; color and size as described. The fabric weave appeared loose, not dense as I would expect from the "heavyweight" description. Washed per instructions; average amount of lint in dryer. Upon inspecting after washing and drying, I discovered a series of small holes and cut and pulled threads in the fitted sheet. This appeared to be damage from the milling or manufacturing processes. E-mailed Overstock to explain. Their response was immediate and completely supportive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfortable with reservations
 from Peoria, Illinois,  Nov 8, 2011

This sheet set has a great color, just what I wanted. Very soft and a light weight flannel. However, right out of the package I noticed a hole in one pillow case seam and the cases are irregular in shape, as in sloppy construction. After two washings the fitted sheet shrunk. I will continue to use this set but would not recommend its purchase as I think it is overpriced for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfy sheets
 from Minden, NV,  Oct 22, 2011

The sheets are exactly as described, very comfortable, you get your bang for your buck with these. They wash well, fold well and fit perfectly on my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful quality
 from Hilton Head ISland. SC,  Feb 7, 2013

These sheets are so awfu.l I've purchased many flannel sheets over the years. These are the worst. They continue to shed in the wash, attract lint and fur, etc. I have ended up using them for painting cloths. What a waste of money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pointehaven Blue Heavyweight Flannel Sheets
 from Park City Utah,  Jan 12, 2013

These are nice, thick, soft beautiful flannel sheets. I put them on the guest bed and now I want to sleep in the other room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets!!
 from California,  Oct 30, 2012

These sheets are plush and warm, 100% cotton. They are so comfortable that I don't want to get out of bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sheets
 from West Roxbury, MA,  Mar 17, 2012

These are great sheets. The color is a bit off in my mind but not bad. they are soft, heavy warm sheets. I'd buy another set if I could get away with it. The nicest thing about the sheets is that the top sheet is big. All too often with king sheets the manufacturer makes the tope seet too small but these are quite nice and big enough so that every morning you're not re-tucking at the foot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets.
 from Tucson,  Feb 22, 2012

Soft and warm, great fit, plenty of "pocket" space on fitted sheet; they did leave a huge amount of lint in my dryer, through 2 washings so far, but no pilling. Would buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Oklahoma City OK,  Nov 20, 2011

These are, indeed, flannel sheets. I wouldn't call them heavyweight. The color is a proper sage. It is a little lighter color than the computer monitor I have shows. I'm not UNhappy with them. But they are medium to light weight flannel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 19, 2011

These are nice sheets, fairly heavy weight, so they don't bunch up like a lot of other flannel sheets. The top sheet did shrink quite a bit, so it won't tuck into the mattress on both sides. I did follow the washing instructions, but it shrank anyway. My first set was delivered with 2 ripped corners, but Overstock immediately sent out a new set with a return label for the damaged ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 5, 2014

This is a very poor product. I would never purchase it again nor would I recommend it. I am returning mine today. The fitted sheet seems like poor quality flannel. The stitching is so far apart you can see though it. There is a little pile that at least feels like flannel. The top sheet would be confused for linen, I'm not kidding. I thought they must be the wrong sheets. They say "heavyweight flannel". The top sheet is stiff and rough, the opposite of flannel. The fitted sheet had three brown stains on it. I highly recommend you DO NOT PURCHASE these sheets. If this is your price point you are better off with regular cotton sheets that will be soft and of decent quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compared to last 2 sets ordered, not the same
 from Freehold NJ,  Aug 3, 2014

These sheets are ok, but back in 2010 & 2011 I ordered a set called Famous Maker Cozy Flannel Deep Pocket sheet set and I liked them better. I didn't see them this time so I ordered these instead.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top