Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Darker than pictured
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 9, 2013

I bought this set for a Sleep Number bed we're getting. It's much darker in color than shown in pictures and there is no green that I can see - mostly dark golds and shades of taupe with a little burgundy and a tiny bit of navy blue in some of the patches. It's a good weight for a year-round quilt - not heavy - and it seems to be sewn well with lots of machine-stitched designs. I haven't been able to try it on the bed for size but I'm happy with it so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt
 from Eagan, MN,  Oct 4, 2013

I ordered a king size because I wanted it to drop down on the sides to touch the side board of the bed. I am glad I did as I think this quilt runs a little small. I love the colors and the pattern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty quilt
 from st.louis, MO,  Aug 31, 2013

Unfortunately the depth of the quilt colors do not show well in the photo. I was so pleased to find the color was deep rich . The rich color made the room feel cozy and inviting. Fits my bed well. I have a antique 4 poster bed and as you know bed sizes were different then. I would find quilts but they were either to long/short. This was a good buy for me and I would recommend this quilt to other Looking for their GOLDILOCK'S bed. .Sleep tight

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy from overstock.com again.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Oct 23, 2013

I think these quilts and shams are among the best I've ever purchased. They are sized perfectly. They look wonderful on my beds. The quality is among the finest that I have purchased. I know that I would want to purchase the same quality quilts in a different color to save for use later on. Thank you overstock.com Marcia Joseph

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and value.
 from New York,  Jun 27, 2014

I like it very much, it is better than I was expecting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from Winter Park, CO,  Jun 26, 2014

Thought this quilt was padded and it's not. My mistake, not the quilts. Nonetheless looks great and adds a sense of country/shabby chic charm to our guestroom. Can't beat the price!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Harker Heights, Texas,  Jun 10, 2014

This quilt is so pretty and well made too. I bought the king size for a queen size bed so it would hang lower. Standard shams come with the King size order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 20, 2014

Sometimes it is difficult to see all the details online but I was so pleased with this set and have got many compliments on it. It is perfect for summer but my husband and I usually don't sleep under our comforters or quilts but use just a blanket to cover with so it should last a long time :-) We have been sleeping on it for over a month now and it shows no signs of wear even with 2 dogs that sleep with us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching Quilt
 from Ohio,  May 8, 2014

Nice quilt. Like the colors and pattern. It's light weight and easy to handle. The proof of quality will tell in time as it is use....once it is washed will see how color holds up and hopefully not a lot of fuzz balls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique colors not usually found in a quilt
 from Somewhere in Jersey,  May 2, 2014

I ordered this quilt primarily for the color tones. Many quilts are available in bright colors and floral patterns more apropos for a young woman's bedroom or a country cottage feel. I have a rug that is more traditional in pattern and color and this quilt adds to the decor without clashing with the pattern on the floor. The colors and pattern in the quilt are rich yet are soft and muted. It looks elegant, giving an antique appearance without looking too juvenile. I've looked for a long time and was so happy to have found this quilt. I can't speak of the washing outcome as it has not needed laundering as of yet. But I do feel confident that if instructions are followed, the quilt will wear nicely. If you are looking for something different to add a unique focal point to your bedroom without breaking the bank, I think you will be happy with this choice. I've done an internet search on this quilt and was so pleased to see it being sold else with an expensive price tag. Beside loving the quilt, I can't help but to be equally pleased at the huge savings that Overstock offered me, once again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heather Quilt Set
 from White, Georgia,  Apr 30, 2014

Delivery time was okay, and the quilt seems to be made well. However, I was disappointed in the colors of the quilt, so much so that I am not using it in my house. I have it folded up and covering my chaise lounge on my deck. The dogs don't have a problem with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Louisiana,  Apr 3, 2014

Only thing wrong with this quilt is it really isn't wide enough for my bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King set doesn't have King Shams
 from VA,  Mar 13, 2014

The quality of the product was very good, but the shams are standard size and don't work on a King bed where most people have King size pillows for their shams. Returned item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was more brown
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 19, 2013

The color was more brown (darker) than the picture shows. For the price the set was okay.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than the picture
 from Brandon,Mississippi,  Nov 13, 2013

just arrived, so have not washed it yet It is great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made
 from Ausitn, TX,  Nov 3, 2013

I received the quilt in late May 2013, and began using it in June. It looks great. The colors are true to the online photos and it's the right size. The shams match and look nice with the quilt. However, with only four months of use, it's already coming apart at one of the seams and is frayed in at least two places along the edge. I've tried to handle it gently (I have other quilts that are MUCH older that are still intact) and only washed it twice (using a washer without a center agitator mechanism). Bottom line - looks great but won't last. It's only a deal if you don't have to replace it four months down the road...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, wonderful colors
 from west virginia,  Oct 4, 2013

a beautiful stylish quilt with matching shams for an incredible price couldnt be happier with purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really like the warm colors. Purchased it a few weeks ago. I have noticed some loose stitches in a couple of places. That is why I have given it 4 stars. Other than that is is a very nice quilt.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restful and earthy tones
 from Auckland, New Zealand,  Jul 20, 2013

A nice quilt the colours are restful and earthy. it looks the same as on the computer. would recommend to a friend if they like Taupe based colours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt
 from Nantahala, NC,  Jul 19, 2013

I received this quilt and was pleased to find it exactly as described on the website. The quilt is lightweight - perfect for summer weather. It is soft and looks like an heirloom quilt. We are using it in our Stonewood Cabin and I know our guests will enjoy it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Camilla 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $79.99
Compare $91.47
Save 13%
(59)
Sedona 3-Piece Quilt Set
Today $69.17
Compare $101.99
Save 32%
(68)
Oxford 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $89.99
Compare $94.66
Save 5%
(12)
Back to top