Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality - large size
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 30, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this blanket. It's a nice size and the colors are great. It's rather soft like a comfy sweater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty blanket, but do not put in dryer.
 from Romeoville, IL,  Nov 9, 2012

I thought this blanket looked really nice when I got it. It was plenty big for a king sized bed and came over the edges plenty. I got the black and white. However I decided to wash it to see if I could get it softer. I read the instructions and used the delicate cycle on cold to avoid damaging it. Then I put it in the dryer on low heat, but it was taking fooooorever to dry. So i dried it on regular cycle to speed it up. Some where along the process it acquired a whole bunch of black fuzzies that were everywhere! So much that it looked dirty. It was never the same again. So I would suggest after you wash it, hang dry it! I think that is where I went wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift, but looks good!
 from Florida,  Oct 1, 2011

Since I gave this as a gift, I don't know how well it is wearing but it appeared to be very well made and looked like it would hold up to many washings. For those who want a great look but don't want to have to use a bedspread to get it, this is a great option. The recipient of this gift has allergies and needed something that looked nice but would be able to be frequently laundered and I think this blanket is perfect! Since the pattern is in the weave not printed on the fabric, it will maintain it's look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels soft and looks durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from Mooresville, NC,  Jan 5, 2013

The blanket looked pretty out of the package. However, it had an awful smell so I washed it as recommended. Now it is just one gigantic lint ball.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from miami,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought this blanket to use as a decorative piece for the corner of my bed. Unfortunately my little Yorkie fell in love with it so I placed it on a bench that sits at the foot of my bed for him to use. It's his 'binkie' now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Not Buy Again
 from Pensacola Beach, FL,  Dec 7, 2013

I was hoping the negative reviews were exaggerated and just a laundering error. Not the case. This is a very heavy blanket - more like a quilt -with the design stamped on, not woven in. Not soft at all. I carefully washed it per the instructions (to get rid of the smell and try to soften it) and it pilled horribly while not getting appreciatively any softer. I spent 30 minutes with a clothes razor to try to get the pilling off without much luck. VERY disappointed. I only wanted a soft cotton blanket. This was not it. Even though the price is reasonable, I would rather have spent a little more for better quality. Too bad.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Cotton Blanket
 from Newark, NY,  Oct 31, 2013

I purchased this blanket mainly because of the price. I wasn't expecting too much and was pleasantly suprised. This is a very heavy blanket. It does have an odor, which is from the design print on the blanket. I washed it and hung it to dry as many other reviews talked about how much lint came off the blanket in the dryer. It washed just fine and there was still a slight odor but it went away after a week or so. This blanket could easily be used as a bedspread in the summer months. I purchased the blanket for extra layering for the cooler months and it works perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Chicago,IL,  May 12, 2013

This was an ok blanket, I used it as a comforter because the material is too harsh on the skin to use as a blanket, neutral color very blah nothing that stands out. Sizing was good for a king size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blanket
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

Blanket arrived fast and well packaged, but did have that "normal" chemical smell usually associated with new bedding.. After washing the smell was gone.. I did "hand-wash" in my washing machine (without using the agitator) using regular laundry soap, 2 rinse cycles w/ fab softener, and then put through 2 spin cycles to get as dry as possible before putting in the dryer on Low heat.. This resulted in a lot less piling/shedding that i noticed other reviews spoke of.. Came out of dryer nice and soft.. I would not say this is a very heavy blanket, but it is not light-weight either.. I only gave 4 stars because it does shed a little bit and i have not had long enough to know if that will get better or worse after multiple washes.. Other than that, i am completely satisfied..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BLANKET
 from Vermont,  Feb 18, 2013

Just got this on friday and I washed per the instructions in cold water and low heat in the dryer, it came of nice and soft and smelling great. Put it on my bed last night and it's nice and cozy underneath our down comforter. I think that if you follow the care instructions you should be fine. Love this and I am going to order another for my son..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Id.,  Nov 5, 2012

I bought two of these blankets one for my wife the other for her Mom they both loved them and the price was great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Staunton, Virginia,  Aug 26, 2012

I was looking for a medium heavy blanket, to put underneath our coverlet. This blanket fit the bill. I haven't washed it yet, but it is medium weight, well made and a TRUE king size. Often you order a "king size" blanket and get a queen. This one drapes far enough over that I can tuck it in, and still have enough to go to the top of the bed. Very pleased with the price and the blanket itself. Also ordered the navy combo. The color is beautiful. Was a little hesitant when I ordered it, but when it arrived, it matched our current colors perfectly! Great blanket, great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Gallipolis, Ohio,  Aug 23, 2012

I had been looking for a blanket without any fill because my dog chews it out. I saw this blanket on Overstock and it was on sale, a good buy. I really like it and although some people say they had trouble with it pilling the first time it was washed, I didn't have a problem. The first time I washed it, I put it out on the line to dry and now I have used the dryer but it didn't pill. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Blanket
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Aug 22, 2012

I live in Scottsdale Arizona and this is the perfect weight for even those hot evenings. Very soft and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use as a summer coverlet
 from NoVa, Virginia,  Aug 21, 2012

In the summer, a sheet is not enough and most comforters/coverlets are WAY too warm. This functions as that little bit of extra warmth, looks attractive, no coverlet needed. Strongly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Reversible Blanket
 from Troy, Michigan,  Aug 17, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this blanket!! It's a bit oversized for a King Bed, which is perfect. It's comfy cotton, and because this summer has been SO hot, and the blanket is so pretty anyway, we've actually been using it as a bed-spread. We both LOVE it - it's beautiful, soft, comfortable, appears to wear well, and our cats all like it too! Highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket pills first wash/dry, other wize good
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 29, 2012

This is a good blanket, good weight, nice texture, and great for summer. I washed it when I got it and the only problem I had was it pilled in the drier. The tag says it is drier safe, it only happened the first time, just be prepared to spend some time de pilling it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT value!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2012

I needed a blanket instead of a quilt or comforter as one of my dogs seem to be obsessed with polyfill :((( . I did not want a boring solid because I planned to use this as beadspread alternative. The taupe/cream is perfect in my bedroom of browns and greens. This blanket is medium weight and woven. If you're looking for a super soft blanket this won't be for you. A great price for a king size anything!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too shabby- ;) Perfect color
 from Ks,  Jun 29, 2012

This is an awesome blanket! Do wash as little as possible due to pilling. Other than that I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Austin,  Jun 5, 2012

The blanket is nice and big. Both sides of the blanket are nice colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top