Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My new 10 year old blanket
 from Albrightsville, PA,  Jun 20, 2012

Put this in the washer then dryer and it looked like a 10 year old blanket. Took me four hours with a sweater shaver to make it look decent again. The blanket is a bit like a burlap bag. Nope, wouldnt order it again. Afraid to let any of my friends sleep under it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and stylish
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Apr 5, 2012

This blanket is not as soft as others but it is absolutely trendy and is a good way to update your bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blanket
 from rochester, ny,  Oct 29, 2013

it was more of a heavy tapestry thing; the design was bigger than the one pictured. Again another item made in India that when I opened the box a strong odor came from the blanket; enough to make me throw up. Am fed up with the poor quality of merchandise I have been receiving from Overstock. A waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this blanket is just right not to heavy .
 from california,  Oct 17, 2013

ilove this blanket not to heavy iplan to order more

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from wi,  Oct 3, 2013

Great color and weave of fabric really nice item well worth money!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, affordable, cozy
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 27, 2013

I bought one of these in twin size to use as a throw blanket several years ago. Now I need a new blanket for my queen sized bed and I'm ordering another in the larger size and a different color. The blanket is durable and thick, cozy, and you can't beat real cotton at such an affordable price. It's held up through many washes. Only con is some pilling after washing. Clearly not bad enough to stop me from purchasing blanket number two :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedspread
 from Centennial, CO,  Feb 14, 2013

This just happened to match some pillows I had - and I was very glad to find it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and pattern.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a soft and pretty bedspread. It washes easily but it attracts pet hair which is not so great if your pet hang out on your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Sacramento area , CA,  Oct 12, 2012

I have a light thermal blanket that was great for those warm summer nights. I needed something just a little bit warmer for those nights that were a little cooler. This blanket is great for that. It is a bit heavier (weight wise) than I would like, but a good blanket for those not so warm summer nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton blanket
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 24, 2012

The picture and discription of the blanket does not indicate the design is printed on like a screen print. It appeared to be part of the weave of the fabric. Laundered it once and didn't wash well. Do not recommend purchasing this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket for the price
 from minnesota,  Aug 12, 2012

Love the blanket. I have the cream/beige blanket and with the print on the blanket, it makes a nice bedspread. Nice thick cotton.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket!
 from Arkansas,  Jul 10, 2012

Great lightweight summer blanket. I love the color. I would recommend this blanket. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heave, nice quality
 from upstate NY,  Jul 4, 2012

This is a nice quality blanket. Love the fact that it's reversible

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What value!
 from Vermont,  Jul 4, 2012

I haven't tried washing this yet(and it doesn't show dirt readily so that may be awhile) but first impressions are this is a steal at the price: plenty big, a substantial two layers of woven cotton, attractive (I have the teal) and practical. I may order more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weight
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 14, 2012

Color is true to the online picture which is exactly what I was looking for. I bought this blanket to be a summer coverlet for my bed and the wight seems like it will be perfect for that. Can't wait for summer to find out for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and the perfect weight
 from New York, NY,  Apr 7, 2012

In the words of my husband: "I can't say enough good stuff about this blanket!" We got chocolate and teal, the colors and pattern are gorgeous and modern, and the weight and material of the blanket are perfect for spring and summer. Looks and feels amazing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and attractive
 from Colorado,  Mar 8, 2012

Upon recieving this blanket, I threw it into the wash so that I could start using it right away. After it was done being washed it pilled a little, but it is to be expected with this kind of weave. It looks amazing on my bed, feels nice and heavy but doesn't get too hot - which I love! Paired with 100% cotton sheets and comforter it makes for a really comfortable nights sleep. Definitely a good buy, thinking of buying another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 20, 2011

Very funky, LA surfer style light summer cotton blanket. Looks better in person than on the website. Good price, good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter, love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft cotton
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is whatI like
 from Fairland, Oklahoma,  Apr 29, 2012

It arrived after it was warm and put it up until winter returns

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top