Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good alone
 Jul 1, 2009

I bought this Duvet in Blue and the color is not exactly the same as pictured. I bought the coordinating sheets and they were totally off. The fabric is soft and very pretty. It doesn't seem to be very hardy. While making it my nail snagged the fabric- the 1st time. I have dogs and cats and kids, so it is not a keeper for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third Purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 29, 2009

This is the third duvet covered in this style that I have ordered. I originally ordered the red version and we loved it. The price is amazing. We then had a flood and had to remodel our house. We changed the paint color in our bedroom so I ordered the more neutral beige. When we began to decorate the guest room I ordered the duvet in the queen size in Blue. All have been beautiful and very soft. You cannot beat the price of this product for the quality you will receive. Be sure to wash before putting on your duvet, the plastic odor comes right out. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, but really large pattern
 from California,  Jul 2, 2011

This is a really superior product. I bought the black and white and the colors were as depicted. But, I am returning it because *Please Note* the pattern is much larger than the picture leads one to believe. Each floral block is about 16 inches long. If you buy the black, it is very black looking indeed. My room has a more delicate vintage vibe with lots of white and yellow, and this color and pattern really overwhelmed it. Would have loved this if it were more finely rendered. However, the material is very silky and looks much more expensive than it is. Think it probably befits a guest room more than your own bedroom since it's too busy to be soothing. Also, the pillow has a slit on the striped side so you can't really display it that way. Hope this helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2008

I bought this duvet cover as a summer bed spread for my king size bed. Figured it would be light weight for the hotter months. It is soft, smooth and a good weight, yet very light and comfortable as a warm weather bed cover. I bought the 'sage', and it is a bit darker in person, but I like this color better than the one online. It washed beautifully, with minimal ironing needed, if at all. Will definitely use on my down comforter when the season changes. Incredible price! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 7, 2008

I really love the duvet cover that I bought. The color is exactly what I expected, and the feel of the fabric is very nice. The only problem is that I had to really force pillows into the cases. I was very afraid that I may rip the seams. However, since they are so tight the pillows look pretty plush. I guess the negative ends up a positive in this case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from OC,  Jul 22, 2009

I had been looking for a duvet for my guest room for quite sometime. This is beautiful, great quality and reversible (striped on the other side). I absolutely love it. I bought it in two colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havannah Duvet
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 6, 2009

Love these!!! Am going to order the coordinating sheet set also. Very soft and I love the pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blue is definitely NOT blue
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 30, 2008

It's funny because I guess Emma3 must have bought their "water blue" duvet cover almost the same time I bought mine. I wish I could have seen their review before I bought mine. The color is not blue at all. I was shocked at how different it looks online. Like the previous review, this is a teal color. It's closer to the color green than it is blue however, the fabric is absolutely wonderful. It is so soft and comfy that I immediately wanted to lay down on it once I got it on. I ordered the king size duvet and it came with king size shams. I probably didn't read the full description and didn't realize they would be king shams so now I need to go buy king size pillows but that's not too bad. I love the feel of this duvet and the pattern is nice too. Also, I didn't realize the other side of the duvet was striped. That was kinda strange, but not a really bad thing. Like I said, the color is VERY off so if you are trying to match this to a blue in your room, it's not going to match. I probably would have gotten a different color if I had known but then I am afraid the other colors will be too far off also. This duvet set is a great deal and it's so comfortable. I would definitely recommend it if you are not worried about color matching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2009

I have bought all my duvet covers from Overstock. Every time I think it is better than the last time. I ordered this one in Mocca and it looks beautiful. So soft, almost like silk. I did not know it was striped on the other side. I turn the top back and it looks so elegant. Wish I could post a picture. Great value. Wanted one is spice, already sold out, so sad.Erika

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Staunton, Virginia,  May 26, 2009

This is a very lovely duvet set (mocha) and a steal at this price! The fabric is super nice to the touch. Due to the slight odor from color dyes, I washed this before placing it on my bed. I was afraid it would not wash well, but I was very pleasantly surprised, and the "odor" was easily and completely washed away. It did not wrinkle, and it lies smoothly on my bed. I would absolutely recommend this product. In fact, I am considering purchasing another in a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful at a great price - just a bit flimsy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 22, 2009

This was exactly the pattern I had been looking for - and the colour (while a bit darker than the image) is beautiful. It also washes very well and is super comfortable. My only complaint is that the fabric is VERY flimsy (guess due to 250 thread count)...not an issue for the duvet, but very unattractive on the shams making the bed look messy. I'll either keep this but not use the shams, or move this to our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!!
 from northern CA,  Mar 14, 2009

I was very happy when i received my sage cover in the mail! it was much more beautiful htan in the picture! a little darker of a green! very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Nebraska,  Sep 5, 2008

I love my duvet cover its gorgeous the feel is great, it came in a good amount of time. The only negative was on the duvet there was some stains on the striped side towards the bottom. I haven't tried to get them out yet. Other wise my experience was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WISH I WOULD HAVE READ THE REVIEWS
 from Reading, PA,  Aug 18, 2008

I love the way this product looks and feels but the color is NOT what I would have expected. I got the water blue and it looks light blue and white in the picture. What i got was teal/aqua and a cream. So pretty but it doesn't match my room and I will be returning it. Such a shame! I wish i would have read the reveiws prior to ordering. Learned my lesson. Always read the reviews! Lightning quick shipping and returning it looks easy to do. I will definately continue shopping from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color but soft
 from los angeles , ca,  Jul 25, 2008

The duvet cover is very nice but the main problem was that i ordered the water blue and white and it is really a green/teal color with beige. So it does not work with my blue & white bedroom. Also the reverse side has big wide stripes which were not mentioned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Chicago,  Jul 19, 2008

Great duvet, such pretty colors. Mine looks a tad bit aqua / blue rather than light blue but it is still a nice color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for the Price
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 25, 2014

I had purchased the teal/chocolate color duvet cover several years ago and loved it. When it was time to find a new cover for the guest room, I chose this duvet color in black and white. It did not disappoint and I hope to have many years of use as I did with my first one. The quality is very good, medium weight, and to avoid ironing, put it on the duvet right after it comes out of the dryer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 8, 2014

Washed it hoping that it would remove the excess dye. Dye gets on my skin and white pillows slips....well it didn't work. Every time I take a bath, there is black dye on my skin.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought 2 of them!
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Mar 17, 2014

I was impressed with the value of this duvet for the price I paid. It has held up well and washes well. I went back and ordered a second one to save for when the first one wears out!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denim duvet was better than expected
 from Queens ny,  Mar 3, 2014

The product was excellent in quality..the delivery was on time and sooner than expected....love overstock!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top