Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very cute pattern, but poor quality...
 from Seattle,  May 7, 2012

I was very excited about this duvet cover, based on the reviews. I ordered the teal, which ended up being a bit lighter than it appeared in the picture. This was fine. It's still really cute and I love the color combo. My only complaint is that it ripped on first wash. Looking at the striped pattern, I could tell that it was a factory defect that caused this. The machine must not have grabbed anough material. In the end, I was so enamoured with the pattern and colors, that I decided to keep it and make the repairs myself. Still, I am not sure how many washes it will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, feels luxurious.
 from Colubmia SC,  Jul 31, 2012

This duvet cover is SSOOO nice! The material feels very luxurious. I got the spice/red color, and the color is so gorgeous. I love that the shams actually fit a pillow, they aren't too big, and they don't have the ruffles around the edges which always end up wrinkled and just hanging lifelessly. This set is so nice and feels so good, I'm very glad I got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Western Colorado,  Jul 14, 2012

Not only is the fabric to die for, the pattern of the reverse side is spectacular if you love pattern mixing like I do. It's too bad the reversible side is not shown on the illustration but I was very happy with it. The fabric is so rich and soft I plan to not use a top sheet. The sage color if I were describing it would be called soft olive. Love it and for the price I love it twice!!! Recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige not whit
 from Independence, MO,  Jan 8, 2014

I purchased this duvet in gray within the past two months; I was very disappointed that the white is actually beige. It does not match anything in my bedroom. I donít feel that it is well constructed and did not fit the comforter I ordered for it to cover. It also wrinkles very easily. I do love the print and the gray is perfect, just wish it were white and gray and not beige.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted to like it!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 25, 2013

I like the fabric of this set and the colors are true to the pictures. But the design was upside down and so mismatched on the shams that they are not usable. Not only were they mismatched, but the design was horizontal while on the cover it was vertical. Very disappointed, so I had to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The duvet cover itself is fine, very soft material. But the print on the pillow cases/shams is turned sideways, so it looks tacky. I will either have to return it, or purchase more pillows so it's not noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Owensboro, KY,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this duvet cover so much, I bought a second one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet is everything I wanted and more!
 from Greenville, NC,  Aug 17, 2012

This duvet is so amazing. I was anxious ordering it online since I have never used Overstock before, but I could not be more pleased. I bought the mocha set andt he color is absolutely perfect. It is more of a beige than "mocha" by all means, and the color is not as yellow at all as it is in the picture. The "white" parts are actually a nice eggshell color, which blends well with the beige. The material is luxuriously soft and a dream to sleep under. I enjoyed my first good nights sleep in a long time last night after sleeping with this duvet set. If you're hesitant to buy, don't be!! You won't regret this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Florida,  Apr 5, 2012

I've had this duvet for about 3 years now and it is still in good condition. It has faded very little after numerous washes and is hasn't pilled. It is very soft and lightweight. The color is a little darker than it appears, more of a greenish turquoise, but still a very pretty color. Overall I think you will enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Cali,  Dec 24, 2013

I hate reading people's nit picky reviews, so this will be short and sweet. I got the grey color and love it. It's soft and heavy, which I personally like. Washed it on cold and gentle and it was just fine. My husbands happy too which is a plus. Try it, and if you don't like it just return it. But for the price I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No too shabby
 from OKC, OK,  Apr 11, 2013

The only issue that I have with this is that the pattern on the shams do not run the correct way. This is a huge deal to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color/patter
 from MI,  Jan 10, 2013

First, I just recieved a replacement for the original duvet cover I got. The first one had several stains in various colors & sizes. The pattern wasn't complete along one edge, but for my purposes, I would have lived with it. The weirdest stain was faint, but appeared to run the width of the cover in a line. When we looked at the inside to see what it was, there was black crusty stuff that ran in a broken line all the way across the inside of the duvet. I was afraid to was it, so I contacted customer service with pictures. They offered free shipping for the replacement & return. It was a hassle & not the first time this has happened with O.co. Can't say if I'll order again because I'm leary of these experiences. second, I bought this duvet cover for a comforter that is only used when a guest stays on our futon. It is packed away must of the year, so the main goals were easy care, less than $40 & decent quality. The light blue/turquiose color is pretty. The patterns are nice. I'm not sure that I'd use it on a bed that gets used regularly because it seems thin to me. For the price, I'd say it's a decent cover - at least the replacment one. I haven't washed it yet though, so we'll see what happens then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from marthas vineyard, ma,  Sep 5, 2012

i ordered the sage green and its just stunning!!! the quility is great;) the shams are a little big for a standard pillow. i would recomend this product to anyone who wants to jazz there bedroom up, but keep it glamerous and classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 13, 2012

This duvet cover has exceeded my expectations. It arrived quickly (as my overstock items always do) and feels absolutely superb. Even though it is not the thread count you would find in super high end items, it is really, really soft and smooth. The colors are just phenomenal (I ordered it in water) and are exactly what I was looking for to create a beachy feel in my room. I like that even the shams are double sided so you can choose to use the stripe instead of the floral if you want to change things up. I have a queen sized bed, but love having way more comforter than I need so I opted for the king size and it is great. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get the biggest bang for their buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Pretty/Great Quality
 from The Poconos, PA,  Jun 13, 2012

I got the Havana Duvet Cover in the tan color. It's really nice looking and it feels like very good quality. Washed it as soon as I got it and the wrinkling was very minimal - not an issue and it feels smoooooth and silky, right off the bat! Love it. Highly recommend. Price was VERY reasonable which was part of the draw, for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice duvet set.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 14, 2013

What a wonderful duvet set! The fabric has a very nice luxurious feel to it. The colors are true as shown (I ordered the blue). This is a classic damask print and it is very fresh and cheerful. I like to change my bedding and this is a great solution instead of buying a new comforter set and having to store multiple sets. This duvet cover fit my existing full/queen commforter perfectly and I am very happy with this bargain on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Johnston, RI,  Jul 30, 2012

I like it a lot, very soft and fits my down comforter. The color was a little off, I thought it was a little more purple tint but it was more rustic color. Either way it still looks like and goes well with our room color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cape Canaveral, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

Great color and fabric... will give new life to my old comforter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2012

This set is soft, beautiful and just what I was looking for. Fit my king duvet perfectly and and it's cozy, pretty, and inviting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havanna Duvet Cover Set
 from Missouri City, TEXAS,  Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful, soft and makes your bedroom picture perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top